Rimex Supply Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover and poor management
Painter/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Agassiz, BC13 March 2019
Very poor unsupporting management, and HR, no advancement, empty promises, very poor wage for the work they make you do. VERY high turnover rate.
Pros
Boot allowance
Cons
No job security no matter how hard you work. Terrible Management. High turnover rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Welder/Fitter (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 November 2018
Worked at rimex as a welder was started at low wage and was never given a raise always had to beg and plead with managment. Very high turn over which leads to a poor moral for everyone else. Poor managment
Pros
Basic benefits
Cons
Poor managment beware
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Sales person (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 August 2018
They just hire you and use you to work for them a labour work all cleanning and every thing just use you like a animal and than when there work is done they say o you are not fit for job we let you go. Because no one will do this work for one week contract
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Ton of work dosent matter if its you field or not juat use you like for every thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company overall to work with
BRANCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 July 2018
A good company overall to work with. I am not comfortable issuing any other statement beyond my previous comments concerning Rimex Supply Ltd. Please contact me with any questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop Planning and Scheduling
Senior Production Planner/ Master Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC9 May 2018
Rim and Wheel manufacturer with facilities all over the world. It has been quite a while since I worked there so can't really comment on today's work environment. However what I have seen the company has grown a lot and has many great initiatives in place to support a safe and healthy work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed, very low shop moral, very high turnover rate
Machinest/Welding (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON17 January 2018
Treated as if its your first day on the job everyday, regardless of experience. Employees come and go. High turnover rate in a very short amount of time. Job itself was ok, however constant micro-managing and incompetent management was hard to deal with. No recognition for good work at all. No raises. Operates with as few people as possible and wants you to pick up the slack for their lack of staff while providing no compensation. Not a great place to work...Beware !!
Pros
Free Parking ..... Couldnt think of anything else.
Cons
Unpaid lunch and coffee breaks, dead end job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Receptionist/Customs Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 June 2016
I love working for this company. They treat their employees with respect and integrity. Family owned, Canadian company. Friendly colleagues.
Pros
Very good to their employees.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON22 March 2016
i was used to get the shop up and running and was promised an apprenticeship.. i was let go for no reason at all once the shop was up and running.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great guys to work with
MACHINE SHOP SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  surrey bc10 October 2013
started as a cnc machinist, then was promoted to machine shop supervisor for 8 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rimex Supply. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 10 reviews
51
42
33
21
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.9Culture