Right At Home Realty Inc Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 48 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greedy clauses in independent contractor agreement
Real Estate Sales Representative (REALTOR®) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 September 2019
You get what you pay for at the end of the day. There is better brokerages to give your money to & attach your license as per RECO guidelines. Updated 2019 independent contract charges agents for anything and everything possible. Greed!
Pros
None
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent model in which to establish your career
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 July 2019
Excellent training for new sales representative. Fabulous real estate model in which to conduct business. I have worked at other companies but find that their management and environment is more conducive to allowing sales representatives to grow their brand as well as their business.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Not a lot of office space for sales team to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 July 2019
these people are horrible they expect you to work so hard come in on evenings and weekends work for free, they fire you without notice and do not give you a reason as to why, its absolutely horrible! i would not recommend this place at all.
Pros
nothing
Cons
expect to be worked to the bone and not get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever worked for
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 June 2019
They don’t respect their sales agents and don’t treat you right. They just want cash and will do whatever it takes to get more and more. They steal other companies clients.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
self employment
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 April 2019
This is a self employed job.
If you're not motivated then this would not be a job for you.
To help the clients with various new beginnings or the end of a chapter....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
REAL ESTATE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 March 2019
Great Support Staff and Administration, Managers and Call centre make working and getting things done much easier, lots of Tools & Training. Very Competitive compensation structure. Lots of locations make it very convenient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada's Larget Brokerage
Broker Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON16 January 2019
Right at Home Realty was a wonderful opportunity for myself in developing my skills in the following areas

1. Training of Agents
2. Office Management
3. Retainment

I this competitive industry, my skills are more focused in the Training / Retainment of Agents which leads to overall increased agent production and brokerage revenue.
Pros
Location
Cons
recruitment support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very professional brokerage
REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON5 November 2018
Staff is super friendly especially for a new comer like me.
Clean environment and lots of potential to grow. Everyone around is ready to help you if you need it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company 100% commission
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2018
This company offers everything that the 'big' brokerages do but for a fraction of the cost. A small, monthly desk fee and deal fee allowing the agent, who does all the work, to keep their hard-earned money in their own pocket.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for the Autonomous Realtor
Licensed Realtor (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON12 October 2018
If you enjoy working independently and thrive in sales and negotiating, this company is for you. They are very keen to help you succeed through regular training—onsite and remotely.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independant no supervision
Leasing and Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2018
Good back office and answering service support. I enjoyed working there. They have many locations all over Greater Toronto Area. Low fees and good service.
Pros
good environment
Cons
sometime no help from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun environment and great training and support
Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON6 September 2018
The managemnet and workplace at Right At Home Realty is excellent . We don't spend much time in the office, either with clients or working from home office.As a realtor we work 24/7 and it can be both pleasant and hard . It is difficault to keep the balance between work and personal life and that made me think about a work environment with specific working hours . The most enjoyabe part of the job is when i see my clients are happy with my services and would refer me to friends and family .
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no weekend and working evenings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect working environment
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2018
Ability to control and organize your own schedule, the most enjoyable part of the job is to help your clients to achieve the best results, when you close a real estate transaction and all the parties are happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Knowledgeable Staff
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON23 July 2018
Great support staff and management to help you successfully run your own business. Management will help you as much as you want, or let you run your own business without any interference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Discount Brokerage
REAL ESTATE SALESPERSON (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 June 2018
A good place to work independently without supervision. Helpful office managers with offices all over GTA. Good back office support. 24/7 answering and appointment desk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment.
Realtor/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Don Mills, ON23 April 2018
A typical day would be to canvass prospects/clients.
I found sales to be very challenging.
The most enjoyable part of the job is time flexibility and the total discretion to schedule job activities..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing your own time
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Don Mills, ON12 April 2018
Right at Home Realty Inc. Brokerage is a great brokerage to work for, with 100% base commission less minimal transaction fees and with continued support by the management.
Pros
Own time
Cons
commission basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good inexpensive brokerage
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 April 2018
As a beginner in the industry, I had a lot of questions regarding my deals. The broker of record was always available by email or telephone and answered my questions well.
Pros
Inexpensive, can work from home
Cons
Don`t get to know other agents
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company to Work For - They Throw Their Agents Under Buses
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 March 2018
AGENTS BEWARE - this company gives you no support & operate like fascists. They are very disorganized & throw their agents to the wolves. Stay away ! They try to bully their employees and agents especially when they know that errors happen due to their own lack of proper management. In this day and age I am very surprised companies like this exist.
Pros
None
Cons
Disorganized, Unprofessional and No People Skills or Experitse
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its always fun to work as a realtor
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2018
Being a Realtor is fun. You’re not going to work fewer hours, but you get to organize your own schedule to make it work for you and your clients.Yes, it is a hard work and thank God this is ! That means not just anyone can perform well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Right At Home Realty Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 48 reviews
521
411
39
20
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture

Right At Home Realty Inc Reviews by Location