RICHTER Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Senior Accounting / Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 January 2019
I really enjoyed my time at Richter. Great people, co-workers and management.

Working on several client files throughout a year always made it challenging and was never bored doing the same things all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from RICHTER
2 May 2019

Thank you for your review. Our people definitely make this firm great! We are happy that you were able to learn and be challenged while at Richter. We wish you all the best in your new role!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a b c d
Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 August 2018
a typical day at work, what you learned managemnet, workplace culture, the hardest part of the job,a typical day at work, the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Accounting (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 June 2018
Not a place I would continue to work for , nothing beats RC... My experience wasn't good enough people are nice but management sucks ... And let's not talk about HR horrible disappointment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super company
Business Development Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2018
I love this firm. The management and company culture are something I now look for in other companies. A great company with many opportunities for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Tax and Transfer Pricing Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2017
I learned mostly tax and accounting knowledge from Richter. There were quite a lot tax training at the firm that equipped me with a solid understanding of International Tax.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2016
Nothing much to say. Long hours. Co-workers are good. Management is so so. Hardest part is the stress. Enjoyable part is professionl work which I always love.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
Stagiaire d'été à Auditrice Sénior (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2016
the hardest part of the job is to have to manage many files at the same time. Also each manager has a different way to work, so you always have to adapt depending on who you are working for.

Most managers will make time to help you out on the file. but you have to be prepared.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
colleagues are open to share their knowledge
Analyste (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 February 2016
good place to work, colleagues can be very helpful.

the fact that there are too many levels of review can create cause hours of work.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
the salary is lower than the market. Employees are not always treated equally
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience at Richter
Senior Auditor (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Quebec19 September 2013
I have 3 years auditing experience at a large canadian national accounting firm, Richter LLP, associated with the RSM network. This includes 3 months working as a financial analyst in the Consulting department, working with a team on Asset-based Lending (and due diligence) mandates for American Banks/Lenders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyste
Analyste (Former Employee) –  Montreal QC3 June 2013
chaque jour est différent, mais par contre on doit faire la fin de mois et toutes tâches reliés
Pros
plusieurs programme dont les REER, Hwb
Cons
trop de chef
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
analyste, superviseur (Current Employee) –  Montreal, Qc13 February 2013
•a typical day at work: I am working on various mandate in the small accounting department and I reveiew some work done by the staff
•what you learned: I leard new things every day!
•the hardest part of the job: being on top of everything, managing all deadlines and clients requests
•the most enjoyable part of the job: I leard new things every day!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report

See more RICHTER reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RICHTER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 17 reviews
51
46
35
22
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.2Culture

RICHTER Reviews by Location