Richmond Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture and management presence is prominent within the unit.
Student Psychiatric Nurse (Former Employee) –  Psychiatric Unit19 June 2018
great place to work at as a first experience for new grads. The staff culture is positive and supportive. The management show concern by verbal and electronic correspondence. Overall great experience for a new nurse to learn the ropes in Richmond hospital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Internal Medicine/Family Medicine Clinical Trainee (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC22 May 2018
Great place to work, people are really nice and you get a lot of hands on experience. The culture is also very nice. I was a clinical trainee and it was a a nice plac
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and clean environment
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC8 November 2017
there are so much enthusiasm with the staffs, professionals and service-oriented, they provide good services to their clients, most of the staffs are friendly and they'll inspire you to strive harder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Student Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC12 August 2016
I worked 12 hours shifts. I learned new approaches in medicine. All co-workers was helpful and kind. The hardest part of the job was careful during medication administration. I enjoyed to work there because I received a lot of experience.
Pros
a lot of breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment is very conducive to working
Volunteer Staff- Surgical Day Care (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 April 2016
Richmond Hospital has very friendly staffs and I love how healthcare team works there. I love how the coordinators treat the volunteers there and how they value the contribution that we are making. I admire the lively participation of every healthcare staff in achieving the best possible care to patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive staff and work
Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 June 2015
A typical day would be to collect blood from patients. I have learned time management. My coworkers work as a team.

The hardest part is to take blood on a busy day.

The most enjoyable part is seeing the patients get well.
Pros
lunch from cafeteria
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment to work in
Hospital Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC4 November 2014
I enjoyed everything about my practicum as well as the employees there.
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
language barrier
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working here but plan to move and live with my partner in the USA
RN (Current Employee) –  telemetry unit , Richmond BC, Canada4 March 2014
I have no problem working there, still enjoy working with this organization but I am planning on moving to live with my partner in California.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Richmond Hospital is a community hospital. A fairly friendly workplace, easy to get around as well as getting to know the people who work there.
Patient Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 October 2013
Staff are from all corners of the world, patients too. It's a true multicultural workplace. As the airport is close by, we often get patients straight from the airport for all kinds of medical conditions, very interesting.I love going to work, co-workers are friendly, we team up easily, there's always help when I need a hand with a task. As a care aide, I'm basically the extra help on the floor, there's plenty of "thank you" when I come on and when I leave, it's a nice feeling indeed.
Pros
It's a small community hospital, everybody knows everybody, very friendly
Cons
Parking is not enough and expensive. Not enough space for staff to take breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Medical Device Reprocessing Technician (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 June 2013
Decontaminating instruments, assembling instrument sets, sterilizing them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Richmond Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
54
46
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture

Richmond Hospital Reviews by Location