Richmond Honda Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind numbing tasks
Lot staff (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC30 April 2018
cleaned cars (quick wash and vacuum) after they get serviced, then park in a stall
pick up and drop off customers in morning/afternoon respectively
didn't learn much, aside from a more efficient method of parking cars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with great people
ASSISTANT SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC3 January 2018
High volume fast paced place to work. Great management team and great team all around. Long term employees speaks volume for the company. Highly Recommended.
Pros
Friendly Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A workplace full of pleasant surprises!!
Parts Person (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC20 February 2017
An overall pleasant and cooperative workplace! The challenge is to perform with phones ringing and shop demands; ie service advisors @ recs!!
Pros
Good conpensation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment and Management
Service Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC25 January 2017
Role is very basic. Did not extend my learning, strictly washed cars. Management was great but somethings were to be revised
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great dealership group and workplace
Internet Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 January 2017
Great proactive dealership group to work for and the management team is top notch. Working with Peter, Brian and the team was a pleasure. Lots of great clients and memories.
Pros
lots of variety
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sales Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC28 November 2016
I get the chance with a great group of ladies and gentlemen. Seeing the car sales from a different point of view... from inside rather than seeing it as the customer's point of view. It really entices to learn more about the automotive industry.
Pros
great team
Cons
you can't be sensitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, poor management.
Valet and Lube Technician (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC21 November 2016
As a Valet at Richmond Honda I was tasked primarily to perform alignment check with Hunter's quick-check machine. The job itself is not difficult by any means. However, I felt I was being micro-managed. I was torn by both management and coworkers as they had polar opposite opinions of how the department should be run. I felt I was playing a balancing act between keeping my service advisers happy, and meeting the very high quota given by my manager. Within the lot staff, I have seen a lot of turnovers and I feel it is due to a mixture of unmotivated lot staff and the inconsiderate feeling the manager gives off. What has kept me working here was my easy-going coworkers, the relatively high pay and the opportunity to use the shop after hours.
Pros
Easy-going coworkers
Cons
Lack of motivation, micro-management, hard-to-meet quota.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun place to work until new managers came up with productivety
Auto Technician, Platinum Level (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC23 March 2016
hardest part of job was trying to please management with productivety when they expect you to trouble shoot problems and make time where trouble shooting is paid straight time not flat rate time so how in the world can you achief 115% productivety.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
owners does not return a say good morning when they walk by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employees and facility.
Shipper and Receiver / Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC7 May 2013
great employees. older facility. decent work schedule. staff parking was far
Pros
employees
Cons
wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Call Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 March 2013
i was given an opportunity that allowed me to gain experience in a union environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Richmond Honda reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Richmond Honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
54
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Richmond Honda Reviews by Location