RGIS Inventory Specialists Employee Reviews for Inventory Specialist

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 4,205 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast past
Team Leader/Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB30 October 2018
It was a great place to work. Fast pace and encouraging. I worked will with the team. the most encouraging part of the job was meeting new people and assisting them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in great work environment
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON31 August 2018
Amazing experience along with beautiful workplace memories. Professional style of environment. Visited amazing places while my work. Improved my skills in working in the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very organized company
Inventory specialist (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON5 October 2017
At the time of my employment the company was making management changes and was very unorganized.
I travelled too often out of town with younger kids at the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very repetitive work
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 August 2017
Having to count items continuously was very straining on the body and very repetitious. Not a very ergonomically friendly job as sometime you have to go into uncomfortable positions to count items.
Pros
experience
Cons
travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly serious and good workers
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC8 June 2017
Counting inventory often avoids opening hours as much as possible so most jobs start at 6:00AM or 6:00PM. Also, most jobs are out of town so you usually start the day by driving for about an hour and a half. You usually have half a team of fast counters and the other half slow counters. Working alongside people is what made it enjoyable but having to search for tickets in harder to reach places made the job longer and more tiring (kneeling and crouching)
Pros
paid for the driving except for the first 36 minutes
Cons
Part time & on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancment
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Halifax Regional Municipality, NS19 May 2017
No opportunity to advance. long hours, poor work conditions. low wages. Dirty, messy job, crawling around on the floor. Not steady employment. No guarantee of hours or preferred shift.
Pros
travel pay & allowance
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Inventory specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 February 2017
we usually start working when stores closes. Usual day at work is scanning and counting all the inventory of the store. Shifts are usually 4 hours long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having a car is an ASSET
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC8 February 2017
Pretty easy job, just counting merchandise with precision and speed. You basically go to the store they schedule you and put you in a team and start counting. Your shift ends when ALL items in the store/warehouse is counted which means you dont know when your shift ends. Its an asset to have a car for transportation bec. if you are put in a store at the mall, you dont start counting until the mall closes. Pay raise based on performance.
Pros
easy job, no need to deal with customers
Cons
transportation, schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and adventurous
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 February 2017
working with R.G.I.S enabled me to work with big numbers and remember how to multi-task with those numbers in operation, I also enjoyed the whole travelling part. Getting paid to travel is a good experience.
Pros
multi-tasking
Cons
Standing for long periods of time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice entry level
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 January 2017
Very nice entry level
paid training
You can choose when you want to work
Some supervisors are not friendly
minimum wage
nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing good about this
Inventory Stock Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC28 November 2016
extreme asian culture management, they treat you like a robot.
Little to no advancement.
I accepted the job here thinking that hospitality was the worst, I was wrong.
Pros
easy job
Cons
boring job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditor
Inventory Services Specialist (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON16 June 2016
Loved working for RGIS, only downside I didn't like was the lack of sleep because I worked bizarre hours.

The co-workers were amazing, the management was amazing, and the job itself is extremely easy to understand and excel at. Would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay less
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 July 2015
job is depending on your time table. but most job is set during night. and there are not many schedules when you start this job. so sad.
Pros
flexble
Cons
night job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On-call casual work with strict rules
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC6 March 2015
The work environment at RGIS is very casual and employees you may interact with are friendly, however I found that when I needed assistance confusion would arise because there of multiple methods of procedure. Management was helpful when approached but often times while on shift I felt that it was implied there only one way to get a job done to maximize efficiency. Working with people is very much something I enjoy and is what stands out most for me in a job.
Pros
Interaction with coworkers and simple tasks
Cons
Unstable work hours and varying shift durations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Performed retail inventories throughout NB and PEI
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Moncton, N.B.14 July 2014
Worked as a team travelling from city to city, often staying overnight, as we performed retail inventories of stores such as Shopper's Drug Mart, Garage, Wal-Mart, and many others too numerous to mention.
Pros
Travelling, Exciting work
Cons
Low wages, little room for advancement, seasonal work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 November 2013
Scanning products, keeping count and organizing them. It is a productive and fun work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scane, speed , and accuracy
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 September 2013
A typical day at this start early at 7 oclock.
I learned how to work more quickly
Management put people under presure
This job is a very good example of team work
The hardest part of this job is the long hours sometimes all day
The most enjoyable part of this job is the accuracy.
Pros
more speed more money
Cons
very long hour sometime because the job has to be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work. Work somewhere different everyday.
Team Leader/Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON13 April 2013
The job is a challenge and is great for younger people. The schedule can be quite strenuous. Enjoyed working with the different retailers. I also enjoyed the challenge of leading the teams to faster and more accurate counts. I travelled a lot with this company. Have worked in Belleville, Ottawa, Durham Region, and all of GTA.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feedback from working at RGIS inventory specialist
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 March 2013
Generally speaking, RGIS is a fun company to work with. There are diversied ethics group of people and the job is not too hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON31 January 2013
Good place to work, wish I got steadier hours, but can easily go to school and have a second job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RGIS Inventory Specialists. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 4,205 reviews
5856
41.1K
31.3K
2536
1473

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

RGIS Inventory Specialists Reviews by Location