Reynolds Consumer Products Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 129 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun to work with, they pushed and pushed you to work.
Packer Operator (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON30 April 2019
Not a good place to work, been working there for a long years. It was nice before these American company took over. Not a stable job, your never know when there going to moved back to U.S.
Pros
No more free lunches
Cons
Long hours of overtime, before o.t. is after 8 hrs work, now after 44 hrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to learn.
Operator Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2019
It was a nice place to work. I have learned no just how a press is working but also to be aware, move fast and concentrate to do the production flow according to the demand. Unfortunately the factory close.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, with very nice cafeteria
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 December 2017
Fun workplace with very nice cafeteria, Nice, cooperative and helpful co-worker. Management and employees are conscious with regards to safety. See to it that zero (0) accident all the time.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long Weekend hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to work in sweatshop thats your place
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 November 2017
Useless management most off them get position for heavy but kissing not the skills. Plant management bullying employees union its goot only at colecting dues. Most of the Etobicoke plant will close down end off this year. The remaining part middle next year.
Dont waste time for this company witch wants your loyalty but its not loyal to you.
Pros
Some people
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON17 July 2017
Won't recommend this company to anyone. The upper management doesn't know what they are doing. Poor leadership skills exist there. They tend to get rid of there best people.
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and stressful environment.
Operator/ packer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 June 2017
I've worked here 2 years. Management is consistently emotional and stressed. Employees are nervous about job security and treat different levels of employees differently. Sometimes very poorly. Lots of shop gossip. Union is shady and unreliable. Management plays favourites. Good for short term.
Pros
Decent pay. Decent benifits if you last past 3 months.
Cons
Crumbling envionment. Professionally and mentally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Electrical Maintenance/ Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 May 2017
great people that work there and not bad hours. There is always something to work on on a daily bases. Only thing is the place needs work on organization and planning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
Millwright Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON30 January 2017
I was here for a 1 year Co-op while studying to become a Millwright. Everybody was knowledgeable and was willing to assist with my learning. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an entry level maintenance job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Mechanic and Maintenance Staff (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 November 2016
Good experience that made me strength my professional skills. I have the opportunity to work for an international company which makes me understand the global cultural business mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report

See more Reynolds Consumer Products reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reynolds Consumer Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 129 reviews
526
432
325
219
127

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture

Reynolds Consumer Products Reviews by Location