Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre

Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary low
Postdoctoral fellow (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 June 2019
Graduate students work lots of hours including weekends
Pay is low
Postdoctoral fellows don't get any benefits
Workplace culture is challenging
Sometimes get free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correct
Research assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 May 2019
Milieu de travail détendu et ouvert.
Horaires de travail flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 December 2017
Work place culture is good but a bit slow. Also, very limited growth opportunities. The location is great and it has multiple eating options on its campus.
Pros
Free lunches and activities some days
Cons
Salary is low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Full equipped, calm
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 December 2017
MuHC is a Clinical research center with all the facilities that you need. It is so friendly, calm and it has many high-ranked PIs and researchers.You are enjoying your research time, as you are very free to follow your ideas in science.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Hospital Centre
Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 October 2017
Large institution with subdivisions and different departments all within one centre.
It can be a wonderful place to work for the clinical staff and access to research facilities for more unified positioning for research and health discovery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive place to work.
Assistant Professor of Surgery (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 October 2017
McGill is the home of the start of the field of medicine. The library facility and the scientific environment is very enriched and fun to work at. The hardest part of the job was the winters.
Pros
Friendly scientists very collaborative
Cons
long winters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work.
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 August 2016
busy work with a happiness every day.
The seminars are useful.
very good relationship with my co-works.
There are lot new equipments.
Pros
no free things
Cons
we can accumulate overtime work hours then get payment or vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better jobs out there
Administration (Former Employee) –  Montreal13 August 2015
I do not recommend this company.
Big turnover. Salary not worth it
Great co-workers, but management are so lost. I'll leave it at that...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Research Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 March 2014
Great working environment
Great hours
Great benefits
Team working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationally highly recognized academic research institution
Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 March 2013
We are an academic research institute. I have learned many interdisciplinary research skills. Our working hours are flexible, but occasionally I needed to work in the weekends and after hours. My co-workers are Drs and PhDs from all over the world. The most enjoyable part of the job is working on a cutting-edge technology of bioscience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional and solid Organization
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 October 2012
During my stage at the RI MUHC I interacted with a very solid, professional, quiet, and nice team. The co-workers taught me a lot of new things and I enjoyed completing the tasks they were preparing for me. Every morning I was very exciting to wake up and go to work because their support, encouragements, guidance and patience were remarkable.
I have learned to arrange a meeting schedule for the rest of the year and to reserve any of the conference rooms available; to scan, check and filed Signing authority forms; to close accounts. I have enjoyed all the tasks I accomplished. Therefore, the hardest part of the job was talking on the phone (emotions).

I greatly appreciate the attention of RI MUHC staff toward me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
56
44
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.8Culture

Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre Reviews by Job Title

Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre Reviews by Location