Renaissance Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 1,220 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first hotel job
Housekeeping - Room Attendant Services (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 October 2019
This was my first job working at hotel. It was a different experience working here. I loved working here, and i would recommend everyone to work at this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vacation
Pastry Cook (Former Employee) –  Basralokus 37C25 August 2019
I had a vacation stay at sun escape and i got the change to exprience a good guess treatment.that is why i want to be part of the team of sun escape hotel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Server (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB22 April 2019
Awesome place to work! Management always takes care of their employees, treats them like humans instead of numbers which is rare in the hotel industry. Advancing is easy with the blackcoat program. Will always accommodate life happenings and make sure your needs as an employee are met. Easy to upsell the food and drinks because of the quality.
Pros
Good money, food is easy to sell, great management.
Cons
Long hours for serving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management and culture
Server/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 September 2018
Love working at Renaissance! All staff and management is so kind and helpful and it really shows through to guests. Management treats staff with trust and respect which is so important.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect, collaboration, fu place to work
Superviseur Entretien Ménager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 July 2017
Supervise a team of 15 person. Inspection of rooms, public area.
How to maximize productivity
Good management ethics
Pleasant workplace culture
Can be physical
After completing job assigned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton28 June 2017
Great times. Hard to maintain a work life balance as there is so many amazing things to do in the area. Namely, Hike, Snow sports, party and somehow fit working a job in there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Banquet Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 February 2017
Very Professional place to work.
Staff is great.
Food is amazing.
Hotel is clean.
Scheduling really good
They pays well
Very Modern
Good place to learn and develop as an employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 February 2017
well every day I have to prepared my self to have a contact with to many people, specially tourist, this hotel is located in the heart of Toronto,
and is very busy with Blue Jays games, the Hotel is attached to the Roger Center.
So every day I learned to many different thing from people from all over the world.
Manager very nice and polite.
This Hotel very big and busy
Hardest part is the work, I have to clean 16 rooms a day.
Good benefit packages.
Pros
cafeteria facilities
Cons
busy and dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fun to work
Shuttle Bus Driver/Bellman (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 November 2016
but its not balancing my needs ,its hard to match my needs . its good place to work . but the job what I do isn't making enough money to survive me in Alberta
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
40 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a positive work environment no direction by chefs and sous chef as well as long time employees
2nd cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 October 2016
when people do there work, everything is just easier and actually becomes fun. it was not hard to cheer for the blue jays, but everything is hard when your schedule and pay check is relied on a sports team to do well.
Pros
free lunch only when you could get a chance
Cons
was used just for baseball season then thrown under the bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production fun place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 August 2016
Very great. I have seniority have been working there for several years. Work is stability. I have plenty of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and Collaborative
Bellman Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 June 2016
Everyday is a different day. I get to meet different and unique personalities which enables me to learn how to adapt in different situations.

Coworkers are always respectful and helpful towards one another.

Hardest part of the job is when there are scheduled events upcoming on the day; work involving preparations before the events and such.
Pros
Being able to meet different people everyday.
Cons
Hours vary depending on the projected guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Falls Manor, I met alot of nice people
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 May 2016
I enjoyed working at Falls Manor restaurant, My boss and his family were very kind to us working around our personal life. In fact most of our family and relatives had worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All time be alert with my job
Stylist-Style Department (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 May 2016
i try to be cool and solve problem with good meaner,what i learn from that i need to be a patient and all time be alert with work and be knowledgeable what i am donning. Ready for management asking question and with my co-workers make team player ,good relation ,be helpful .Some times its to difficult to manage but some how i have to give appropriate solution. excellent fightback what i done
Pros
On duty food free
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work with the bonding of co workers
Demi chef (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 April 2016
straight up operation with a great supervision of exec sous chef. Hotel's banquet has a great kitchen with high end equipment.hotel is situated next to the airport.
Pros
free parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gone
Rooms Controller (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC1 April 2016
The Renaissance hotel is no more. the ownership opted out of the Marriott contract, severely restructured and is now a completely different hotel with completely different staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for work
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2015
learnt lot of new things like specially making food in canadians way.
working condition, atmosphere in kitchen with co workers are great.
if looking as benefits personally is just a average.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Staff and Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 June 2015
is a nice place to work in general the only problem is the management they don't know what they are doing.
they new management is not very good at what they do
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and exciting
Engineer Helper (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 March 2015
It was a exciting job working in the middle of downtown Toronto. I learned a lot about maintenance. As I was only on contract I didn't get any of the health benefits.
Pros
Work Monday-Friday 40 hours
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renaissance Edmonton Airport Hotel effortlessly exceeds the standard for what it means to be a luxury airport hotel. With soundproof glass windows
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 March 2015
Is a reaaly nice place to work. Is pretty modern and chic. I love this hotel!! Everybody is working as a team and the management is so efficient. I have been leraning a lot about Room Service, Banquets, Front Office duties and Guest Service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Renaissance Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,220 reviews
5543
4376
3187
256
158

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture