Regus Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 832 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid place of work Good pay.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC14 February 2019
Typical day of work involved coming in to the office and working from your own office to place ads, make network connections, call potential customers and follow up with potential customers in order to rent out offices short and long term inside the Regus business centre. I learned a lot about the commercial real estate industry and how to sell to small businesses. The management was good and respectful to its employees. The culture was strong and believed in trusting its people to do their best. Hardest part of the job is that it's mostly an inside job in that you're in an office all day. Best part was the people you work with and the autonomy given to do your job as you see fit.
Pros
Good pay, autonomy to run your job as you see fit, within guidelines.
Cons
Office job. Not ideal if you like to be out and about.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 August 2018
The company and team prided themselves on professionalism and customer service. High standards for delivery but great team environment. If in need of an office space I would call this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good overall
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 July 2018
great working hours and atmosphere , great medical plan for the whole family , need to develop the systems used for the daily work and provide more training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and love the job itself.
Community Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 April 2018
This is a fast paced environment, worked in a shared office share, several companies simultaneously. ( some in house, mail service clients and virtual office)

It is a simple task; yet, its very important the the centre cafe is stocked and clean at all times. ( every 45 min)

The hardest part of the job was the numerous requests which often came up immediately, keeping in mind the usual day to day tasks.

Prioritizing, is the needed skill. A,B & C...& somethings can wait. Just one at a time and it all gets done,
Pros
Community, low stress work and always busy
Cons
part time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for students or people who only need a part-time job
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 March 2018
Hard to move up once you are a Community Manager. Next step is Area Manager and these jobs are hard to get because there aren't many. Great place to get some experience in the office/business industry.
Pros
Learn more about the office environment
Cons
hard to grow in this business if you want a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 January 2018
This is not your typical sales job, or typical job at all. It is not for everyone. There is a lot of pressure to sell something to everyone, but don't let them walk out the door. This would be fine if we always had a product to match their needs, but we don't. There is no real room for advancement, or even lateral moves out of a sales role.
Pros
Get to meet great people and see new business ideas take shape
Cons
Long hours, never have a day off, it's all a boys club
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid working at this toxic workplace at all cost.
Community associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 December 2017
Absolutely poor management. Area managers don’t know what they are doing and also don’t know how is the centre operated. The culture is very toxic as no one show support and absolutely no teamwork. Wage is really low compare to other similar job roles. Don’t get fool by title of the community associate, it is just basically receptionist plus labour.
Pros
1hour break
Cons
To many
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients, terrible culture
Community/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2017
In the past 5 years, they have cut staffing levels by half to two-thirds and expect more absolute output.
A little above average pay but extremely high demands.
Diverse client base but the company ensures heavy penalties if you pursue employment with them, even after separation of client or employee.
Pros
Diverse experience
Cons
Work/Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience enrichissante
Manager de centres d'affaires (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 August 2017
Une expérience très enrichissante ou j'ai beaucoup appris.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new way of working
Area Manager-Atlantic Canada (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS3 May 2017
Working with Regus involves being on 100% at all times. You must take ownership of the business and failure is not an option.
The workplace culture is great if you can work with the right team and clients and help create a network.
The hardest part of the job is a combo of business development and client retention.
The best part about the job is working with so many different clients and businesses.
Pros
Monthly Client Appreciation
Cons
Stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
COMMUNITY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2017
Great team to work with and good work life balance. Minimal progression opportunities within the company however ability to take ownership of individual work is rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small workplace with extensive duties means I can wear any hat!
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 April 2017
Working at Regus means no 2 days are alike. Nice variety and interaction with clients. The hours are good and initiative is needed every day. Self starters will do well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous clients and co workers
Head Receptionist supporting over 300 businesses (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
I absolutely loved working as a receptionist. I have had the privilege of meeting such a variety of personalities from all walks of life and situations.

In a business environment a warm welcoming professional smile with an eagerness to assist can make all the difference in a person's first impressions. Not to mention a fabulous start to anyone's day!
Pros
Work always changing
Cons
Tend to treat you as a number.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job.
Job (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2017
Very Good Job, Very Good environment, Very nice colleagues, very nice work place, very good location, very good, very good, very good overall, very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Part-Time Customer Service/Administration (Current Employee) –  London, ON1 March 2017
Regus is an excellent place to work. Fantastic management, with a flexible work schedule, and a team approach to our work day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 November 2016
I could not have asked for a better place to begin my career in customer service than Regus. I am a student who required a flexible work schedule and refused to work retail or in the food/beverage areas. From my co-workers to the management, everyone was so helpful in setting me up for success and making feel a part of the team. Do not hesitate to apply for a position within this company.
Pros
Flexibility, Preparation, Professional
Cons
Slightly below wage expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regus is okey
Centre Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 June 2016
I like working at Regus. People are very nice and helpful. Especially clients at my centre, it has been a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regus is an interesting place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 March 2016
Regus is a good place to work however, due to regular restructuring it makes it very uncomfortable to not know when and if you are working.

I very much like the position I have and very much enjoy the people.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Never sure of regular work as an ON demand staff member
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Goal Focused with FANTASTIC Clients
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 February 2016
A typical day is diversified and fast-paced.

I have learned how to efficiently run and grow all facets of the business centers.

Co-workers are incredibly helpful, support and fun to work with.

The hardest part has been to meet the sales quotas durning the economic downturn.

The most enjoyable part of the job was creating, and maintaining relationships with my clients and staff while supporting them.
Pros
The clients I have supported.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle ambiance de travail
Représentante du service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC16 February 2016
L'ambiance de travaille est excellente, cependant, les haut dirigeant font beaucoup trop de coupures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 832 reviews
5185
4225
3211
296
1115

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture