Regal Ware Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  West Bend, WI31 August 2019
If I could rate this place any lower I would. My supervisor was the absolute worst. It was like being in high school with everyone talking behind everyone’s backs, including the supervisors. They like to constantly yell at people before finding out what any problems were and blame everything on anyone else around. HR doesn’t really help with much. I would not recommend anyone to this job.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Lead Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WI15 May 2019
Senior management “Rocks”. Very family oriented company! Company is investing in automation and employees, will be around for a long time. Would not hesitate to rejoin regalware if the opportunity would come.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regal Ware
Personnel Administrator (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VA28 March 2019
Regal Ware was good. I worked there for 10 years. I would have stayed if the factory had not closed. The HR Director was very good and he cared about the staff. The Employees were like a close family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviorment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, AR28 January 2019
A fun working environment with slot of pro's. The experience to see how pots and pans are made along with the experience to make them was quite interesting. Unfortunately they are no longer in business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there.
Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Arkansas11 October 2018
A typical day was okay. I learned the importance of safety and management was good. The culture was pleasant. The hardest
part of the job was correcting orders. The most enjoyable
part of the job was breaks.
Pros
Working with others.
Cons
Noise level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Kewaskum, WI23 July 2018
I got to work on a different job almost every day. Always learning something new. I (everyone) was able to have the choice of sitting or standing when working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
" Great Place to Work"
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kewaskum9 March 2018
Great company to work for the company is family orientated and the other employees are very welcoming and willing to help you out. The company is continuously growing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for my first full time job out of high school
machine set up (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, AR14 June 2017
Decent company to work for, decent pay, some bosses were good others not so much, u would ask for help sometimes and not get it, or they were short handed, so you would be on your own for 8-10 hour days.
They also shut their doors.
Pros
good pay
Cons
dirty depending on what u did
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job rite out of high school, loved it!
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OH15 February 2017
Regal Ware was a big part of Wooster's employment in the 70's 80's and the 90's, so glad I had the chance to work for them. It was just to bad they had to move, cause I could not move at that time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and gave training
Set-Up Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, AR19 July 2015
Went in and hour early to mix paint and set up sprayer. I learned how to operate machinery and spray guns. Management took care of employees. Hardest part of job was when coatings did not come out right. Being able to do technical work.
Pros
technical work
Cons
short breaks and stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with plant workers and vendors to ensure that supplies were available to keep lines running.
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, AR19 December 2012
Enjoyed learning the purchasing processing from plant side and vendor side.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regal Ware Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
55
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture