Reena Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chance to develop skills to work with Disabled Individuals
Part-time Support Worker (Current Employee) –  GTA, ON9 November 2017
Reena allows one to work with disabled individuals with varying degree of need (life skills, job skill development, mobility, speech, fitness, health needs).
Pros
Flexibility of casual shift work
Cons
Short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
"Senior Support Worker" (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
Have to deal with many different problems of clients with mental disorder. Great deal of support from management and its always fulfilling to see clients improve in their daily living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace where team work is very important. Every one must work as a team to be on the same page to support the system
Direct Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Thornhill, ON14 December 2016
Constant use of initiative and team work.
Collaboration and resilience is always the order of the day.
The hardest part of the job is when there is crisis but it doesn't get hard because there is always someone to work with on the team making the job easy and interesting as you are never left alone to deal with any crisis however small it may be.
Pros
An interactive job
Cons
career growth is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work..!
Network / System administration (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON26 May 2016
- Great Working atmosphere
- Very friendly Employees
- A very helping Manager
- A very co-operative management, especially the CEO
- Forward looking company
- they are doing a great service for the people with issues
- Amazing community contribution
Pros
Great working atmopshere
Cons
Was a long travel time for me!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place by going out to watch Movies
Family support worker (Former Employee) –  Barthurst and finch18 January 2016
Helping client after they come home from their day program, like preparing them dinner, doing laundry and doing activities for the day with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reena is a good company
Support Counselor (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON4 March 2015
Reena is a good company. The staff are good. I usually worked as a overnight staff. The night shift is always 10 hours long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very educational for me to learn about developmentally challenged people and what we can and do for them.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thornhill12 September 2014
A typical day at work was to write up reports, enter data, collect mail from the 7 supervisors and my manager for administrative support requests as well as create reports. I learned how the developmentally challenged people can actually improve their capabilities with proper respect. I also learned their ShareVision program and Reena's policies together with government requirements from Reena. I am a people person so everyone at Reena was great to work with. I respected everyone from the cleaners to higher management. I experienced no difficulties while working their, I adapt quite rapidly. The most enjoyable part of the job was the actual responsibilities as well as my co-workers and my manager. Very professional and knowledgeable in the field.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No lunchroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company. i was able to be trained by the company
Support Worker (GROUP HOME) (Former Employee) –  all reena home in toronto26 November 2013
looking for health cear job in forth mc murray. where i can utilise my expirience as a health cear worker.
Pros
free launch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reena. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
54
44
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture