Reed Business Information Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A+ benefits
Imaging Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, IL11 February 2018
Outstanding benefits. Good culture. Decent pay. Magazine business plummeted, which shuttered our location in Oak Brook. This was not just a job - people looked at RBI as a career.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
Oak Brook location closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key responsibilities
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London14 November 2017
Liaise with external client base to collate and validate Reed Business Information data records.
Data entry to enhance ‘internal’ central depository system for existing client base.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and positive people
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NY2 November 2017
Great sales manager and great people to work with but a miserable publisher in charge. A true friend and good advisor to me and our staff in general..
Pros
Time off if you sold really well like a Friday off
Cons
Difficult publisher to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fijne sfeervolle werkomgeving.
Traffic Manager en traffic medewerker (Former Employee) –  Doetinchem4 October 2017
Traffic medewerker is een leuke en creatieve functie. Werken in een groep met meerdere traffic collega's. Je hebt veel ondersteuning aan elkaar. Werken met deadlines en contact met adverteerders, creatievelingen en drukkerijen. Goed bedrijf voor werknemer.
Pros
Goede voorwaarden als werknemer. Fijne werksfeer em mogelijkheid tot doorgroei.
Cons
Groot bedrijf!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work enviroment was a family atmosphere.
Technical Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX1 September 2017
The ability to assist clients (internal and external) was rewarding when the client was excited the issue was resolved or a work around provided. Like most large corporations, it does not manner that you successful 99% of the time, upper management dwelled on the 1% and was critical on yearly reviews.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buena
ÁREA GESTION Y ADMINISTRACIÓN (Former Employee) –  Barcelona30 August 2017
Adquirí gran experiencia en el sector de Administración.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibility of career progression, bad management
Conference Manager (Former Employee) –  London15 June 2017
Unnecessarily tight deadlines, endless reports/work plans
Different business segments, so there is an opportunity of career progression
Line managers manage their workers through spreadsheets, reports and daily meetings. Micro management culture, no sign of emotional intelligence
Ready to invest in employees' training
Work culture ok, but a lot of snitches at work
Pros
Central location, employees training, international travelling
Cons
Long hours, unnecessarily tight deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work ethics and training
Software Test Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OH17 May 2017
I have an proven track record building of web services, REST, APIs technologies targeting modern browsers on desktop and mobile devices.
I design and work with complex data models in the HPCC Big Data Platform.
I am self-motivated with strong delivery focus, experience with Dependency Injection, I kept abreast of new technology developments, resolve complex technical issues as necessary.
and I worked closely with other development team members to understand complex product requirements and translate them into software designs.
I successfully implement development processes, I was giving coding best practices, and code reviews to analyse and I operate in various development environments (Agile, Waterfall, etc.) while collaborating with key stakeholders.
Pros
Great work ethics and training
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it.
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Buford, GA12 May 2017
I loved this place. Sadly they moved locations, and it was just too far to travel daily. I enjoyed my co-workers, and we had a very laid back atmosphere. Tattoos and piercings were allowed, and we got to wear jeans, and clean, decent shirts. Overall, I would work here again, for sure.
Pros
Loved the people
Cons
Moving so far from our original building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good IT Company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Paris24 April 2017
- Good IT company
- Poor management

Projects aligned with the IT standards. A lot of web projects.

Salaries policy not clear. They pay less than the market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbi
Network Operations Team Lead (Former Employee) –  London, UK30 March 2017
Good company and nice friendly staff. Very finance driven so it appears they are short on cash, it seems any part of the business are for sale at any time.

Innovative in IT due to cash and well run because of it. Good management team
Pros
Well run
Cons
Limited funds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpdeskmedewerker
Helpdeskmedewerker (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam18 February 2017
ik heb hier altijd met plezier gewerkt. Ik vond het alleen jammer dat bij mijn vertrek niet langer de mogelijkheid voor mij er was om langer te blijven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Amazing department to work in
Personal Assistant for 2 Executive Directors (Former Employee) –  Sutton21 November 2016
Working within a Sales department I can honestly say no 2 days were the same. It was a pleasure to be a part of an amazing team. Hard working, loyal and fun is only a fraction of my experience working with Sales guys.
Pros
Incentives, nights out, competitiveness, hard work
Cons
Office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niemand is er zeker van zijn baan
Database Marketing Analist (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam20 November 2016
Binnen een paar jaar zal heel de divisie wel verkocht zijn. Niet de moeite om je tijd in te investeren.
Pros
Veel vakantiedagen
Cons
Te weinig baanzekerheid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good FTSE 100 company to work for
Regional Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Sutton - remote worker20 September 2016
Generous holiday entitlement. HQ centric, so remote workers may feel isolated from the corporate culture which is focused around their Sutton offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company To Work For
Onsite Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Singapore13 September 2016
Overall this is a good company to work for. I can't say if this applies to all business units within the company. But speaking for the IT Department, it's great to be a part of the team.

My few gripes are the following:

1. There's not much in terms of employee bonding be it Team Building or Company Outing. We only get a Christmas Party and that's pretty much it.

2. If you're the type of person that wants to grow, then it's a bit slow here. You'd have to find ways for yourself to grow and learn additional skill sets. You don't get company-provided additional training either.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Slow growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, engaging, and really nice people.
HR Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Sutton and London7 September 2016
Benefits are great, and the employees are welcoming and really nice to partner with. Fab company that is progressing in the right direction. Will work for them again in the future (as I was on a mat cover).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Intégratrice HTML (Former Employee) –  Issy-les-Moulineaux, A815 November 2015
Très bonne équipe, un très bon chef d'équipe qui savait manager ses coéquipiers. Mes missions ont été réalisées dans le cadre d'un stage, et le pole web devait être délocalisé à l'étranger. Je n'ai pas pu y rester après mon stage mais j'aurai beaucoup aimé y travailler.
Pros
Bonne équipe, bonne ambiance de travail, des collarateurs compétents
Cons
Loin de mon domicile, délocalisation du pole web
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance job so no direct interaction, only online
Freelance Writer (Former Employee) –  Home based14 September 2015
Very organized editors. I was assigned projects that involved policy manuals and updating safety regulations. It was a brief, but engaging experience. I learned a lot with the project, but about the topic but also the way that legal documents must be created.
Pros
Freelance, deadline oriented materials
Cons
Short lived based on my own time constraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Sutton12 August 2015
Great place to work with options to work in London or Sutton. Plenty to do but a great work life balance.
Great internal teams to work with too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reed Business Information. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 49 reviews
518
415
310
25
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture