Realstar Management Employee Reviews for Resident Care Associate

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents can be very friendly
Assistant Resident Manager/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON22 June 2019
Company does not care about its employees only about the money they can make for themselves, bonuses and benefits are not that great, they tax everything and you make next to nothing.
If you are old and already retired and don't want to do anything then this is a fit for you, not for someone who can do everything or anyone with a family because they will fire you with no real reason at any given time and not care to make someone or their family homeless
Pros
You live where you work
Cons
Pay and benefits suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, family orieted
Assistant Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2018
My typical day day at work is always make sure the building is kept cleaned and safe for the residents.I learned a lot working for this company, including working togeather as a team and always looking out for each other. I also learned great customer service and always making sure the residents for safe and happy. There wasnt really a hard part in my job because everyone worked as a team and helped when and where we could.the most enjoyable part of the job is putting on the residents events and seeing everyone come togeather as a family and being so happy.
Pros
having a roof over are head
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was a joke
Assistant Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 September 2018
management is unprofessional, rude, and unfit for their role in this company. Zero-training, treated unfairly to the point where tenants were concerned for our wellbeing. Complained to upper management about the hostile work environment which only made things worse.
Pros
free rent, friendly tenants, thats about it
Cons
management, unfair overtime wage, on-call
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Salary/Great Opportunity
Assistant Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 July 2018
I actually loved working for Realstar. I was a Resident Manager and lived on site. I was able to meet and greet renter's potential renter's and all inquiring about rentals. It was a great experience. The only reason I even considered leaving this company is that the salary was only take home of $300.00/week plus the apartment. No one can live on that income.
Pros
Great atmosphere!
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 26NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone
Assistant Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 December 2017
This place is only good to work if you have absolutely no bills and don't care to be treated like garbage by your manager and the above people. they don't care to buy you from not talking about the poor and unethical things that happen in this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn more skills
Assistant resident manager (Former Employee) –  Assistant Resident Manager19 December 2017
a typical day at work is running building cleaning and maintenance.
I learned a lot of maintenance skills.
the most enjoyable part of the job is residents appreciate to my hard work to let them happy live.
Pros
taxable living appartment
Cons
over night on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Assistant Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2016
The staff was fairly friendly but some of the staff favoured one other when it came to needing time off or letting some of the staff get away with not really helping at the end of the month when there were tons of units to get ready
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work can be overwhelming but management is considerate enough to give time off
Assistant Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 February 2016
A typical day would start with cleaning the common areas and then perform office tasks. This means replying to emails, telephone & personal inquiries, accommodating and reviewing lease applicants and doing the paper works. Tenants are good and makes work livelier. Co-workers are supportive although some can be difficult to deal with. Management provides regular training and employee events but sometimes they seem to be unreachable.
Pros
Nice apartments
Cons
on call duties and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good job
Assistant Resident Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 January 2016
management was new and not completly trained.
it was a good super job.
location was great
hours were normal and the uniforms were comfortable
Cons
Not enough office training
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RealStar - Assistant Resident Manager
ASSISTANT RESIDENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  North York, ON6 March 2014
• Assisted in maintaining property grounds and over 430 units including both high-rise and townhouse complexes
• Completed maintenance repairs with a 24 hour window, to ensure resident satisfaction and safety
• Installed and repaired varieties of kitchen and bathroom fixtures, including dishwasher hookup, toilet removal and installation as well minor appliance repair
• Monitored and maintained the boiler rooms and pump rooms for adjoining 12 story high-rises
• Established a successful electronic recycling program within the complex
• Installed and repaired a variety of electrical fixtures including, plugs and switches, lighting and chandeliers
• Successfully completed over 2500 Work Orders during my tenure as well as major maintenance projects and complex upgrades
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realstar treat their Employees with respect
Assistant Residental Manager/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 June 2013
Excellent Company to work for
realstar does a lot for their Employee's/residents
a typical day is dealing with residents and tradesmen
hardest part of the job is unable to use a lot of my skills I've learnt throughout my years of working
the most enjoyable part of the day is when their is a smile on the Residents face cause their needs have been met
Pros
rent is includes with work package/medical/dental/clothing allowance
Cons
cant use my carpentry skills/tradesmen are called in to do big jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 35Report

See more Realstar Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Realstar Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 70 reviews
517
420
316
25
112

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture