Real Canadian Superstore Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and flexible
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC11 June 2018
learned valuable costumer service skills.
learned to work in a fast paced environment.
easy going and able able to have flexibility change when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 June 2018
Being a courtesy clerk had shown me the importance of customer services and having the ability to provide our best efforts to ensure that their satisfied with our services.
Pros
First part time job
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Overnight Replenishment Clerk (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON6 June 2018
its a very good company and the work environment is very good everyone is very helpful the staff is also very friendly and very professional at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasent
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 June 2018
Management can do a lot better
Lots of experiences
not much hours
multicultured environment
not enough for advancement
fast pase and great eye cordination
Pros
friendly
Cons
not enough room to advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent work environment
Bakery Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 June 2018
It is a relaxing job. Wouldn't recommend if it is only part-time, especially if working in the bakery department due to under staffing and needing to work 30+ hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Yorkton, SK1 June 2018
A good daily routine. Had good management. Diverse workplace, many from different cultures. Best thing was coworkers and the routine, flexible schedule, as well as bonuses.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Shift Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad managers
Lead Hand (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC31 May 2018
The hours are good here you get good amount of of work depending on department, but the job is very tough and hard to deal with. Alot of work load in grocery departament.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Leamington, ON28 May 2018
I started working here 3 years ago and ever since have been extremely happy with this place! Great place to work it is a home away from home. I made new friends for a lifetime and have made great experiences. Learned lots of new skills and responsibility! Glad to have such a great manager, supervisors, and crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible hours and very easy to do the work
PRODUCE CLERK (Former Employee) –  West Kelowna, BC27 May 2018
working at superstore was a great first job. managers were very understanding of students life and are great at being flexible with hours. people are always friendly to work with overall great work enviorment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workflow with great employees
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2018
There was always work to be done and pleasant staff to work with but it could be difficult sometimes with under staffing. i enjoyed working with my managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the canteen maybe
Replenishment Clerk (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB25 May 2018
hey, i used to work at a superstore as a merchandiser, with some of my key responsibilities being to move items in and out of our storage, fridge and freezer areas to restock aisles in the supermarket. Using dollies we moved items worth around 50lbs. at times within the store and when receiving truck orders. I was hoping the bit of experience i got from my time in the setting could help me in applying for this particular job and eventually grow from an experience id feel excited to be a part of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oppertunity to grow
Customer Service/Overnight Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2018
• Collected and replenished carts to ensure availability for customers
• Kept a clean and safe work and shopping environment
• Assisted customers in need with carry outs
Grocery Night Crew Associate
• Replenished store of all grocery good
Pros
was able to earn an income
Cons
work environment was unfair
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just felt like work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB23 May 2018
I only worked there for a very short period of time and it was also my first job at a young age so it was very overwhelming. The employees were very friendly and made the hours feel short but some days were dreading, especially 8 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work colleagues make or break it
Courtesy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK23 May 2018
Very dependent on who is working at the time you are there. Higher up positions do not co-operate well with lower positions. Lack of language skills in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest place but its a job regardless
S.A.P. Associate (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC22 May 2018
its okay to work there but I personally would not make a career out of it, communication between staff and management is very minute even at best of times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work superstore
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 May 2018
In superstore easy work.Management help us every time.they are very satisfied with us.collegues are very coprative and helping in everything.good hours too here
Pros
They do often
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place but not very exciting
Natural Values Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 May 2018
A typical day at work usually starts when you clock and get started right away. Very meticulous and you're supposed to know what you do. A lot of time is spent making sure all the shelves are neat and tidy and all the items are pushed towards the front. Some days new stock comes in and you spend most of your time putting on the shelves. Breaks are 15 minutes long when you work 4-5 hours.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
very meticulous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i very much enjoy my job!
Housewares Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 May 2018
I very much enjoy helping customers and making them happy. The hardest part is not having the product a customer is looking for. i have come across many different management styles I do my job and respect them and the company policies. I have learned how to merchandise product read in voices got a fork lift licence. A typical day a t work is usually fast past stocking shelves and attending to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superstore Baker's assistant
Baker Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 May 2018
Assisted the Full-time Bakers. I did this during high school so it was a nice part-time job to have. It's pretty fast pace so its not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work while in school
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON16 May 2018
Real Canadian Superstore is a great place to work while attending school. They are flexible with school schedules. Everyone is extremely welcoming, and they do the best they can to make you feel comfortable and safe at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Real Canadian Superstore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,155 reviews
5275
4403
3296
2109
172

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture