RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Executive Head shots of sales representatives (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2018
different every day, get to see lovely homes and different areas of the city

I would recommend this place, pretty much on your own, and on your own schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a rewarding place to work.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON25 January 2018
I've been a Realtor for 35 years. It has been rewarding. It is a job that requires you be on your toes. You can make a really good income but it is work to budget to stay ahead of the bills.
Pros
good people and flexible hours
Cons
Always on the go and no way to budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A group of experienced agents
Broker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, Ontario22 January 2018
Remax was a pleasant place to work. We were all hard working agents and busy. There were ups and downs, which we all worked with. It was a stimulating environment and I truly enjoyed my fellow agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement stimulant et professionnel
Courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC13 January 2018
Le domaine de l'immobilier est un domaine stimulant mais très prenant. Les heures de travail peuvent facilement dépasser les 60 heures semaine dans les périodes les plus occupées.

L'entreprise est extrêmement professionnel et les courtiers y travaillant le sont tout autant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fees
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2018
I have found the fees that you pay REMAX are quite high compared to other brokerages. The do not do anything fundamentally different from any other brokerage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance agréable
Courtier Immobilier Agréé (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC5 January 2018
Nous sommes tous travailleurs autonomes. Le propriétaire de l'agence est formidable.
L'ambiance entre les courtiers est très agréable.
Pros
Très beau bureau pour recevoir les clients, la bannière Remax est reconnue comme la meilleure!
Cons
Je n'en voit pas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, room for growth
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2018
As a student, the schedule works perfectly for me.
I get flexible scheduling, and do not run into any problems with that to be honest.
The environment is professional, and you also have to be professional there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place.
Office Administrator (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 December 2017
You need a lot of knowledge about real estate to be a part of real estate agency. Also you need to socialize a lot to keep up with the changing trends of this field.
Pros
socializing
Cons
winter season is very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
point faible et point fort
Adjointe Administrative Immobilier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 December 2017
Pas d'avantages sociaux
Horaires intéressantes en fonction de sa vie de famille
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional experienced agents
Real Estate Sales Representative/Home Stager (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 December 2017
I work for Remax as a sales representative and Home Stager. They do advertising to promote the professionalism and experience and knowledge that are required to purchase a home or property. The commissions can be flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J’ai adoré ce travail
Courtier immobilier (Former Employee) –  Vieux Montreal29 November 2017
Emploi tres stimulant, beaucoup de contact humain, défis constant a relever
Pros
Rencontrer bcp de gens
Cons
Bcp de temps devant l’ordinateur
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Realtor (Former Employee) –  St. Albert, AB18 November 2017
100% Commission so timeline is client and appointment based I was employed in reL Estate over thirtytwo years and good time management will allow anyone to achieve their goals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Real Estate Office
DOCUMENT CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 November 2017
Great company with professional and successful practice of real estate.

Great relationships and warm atmosphere.

Real estate is a roller-coaster industry hard on the quality of life and success day to day
Pros
In house Meetings
Cons
Financial stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company to work for but lacked the management support I desired
REAL ESTATE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 November 2017
It was an acceptable work environment but lacked the management support I desired. It also was not the team oriented environment I prefer. Also a very expensive company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Assistant
Real Estate Assistant, Contract Work (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON1 November 2017
The atmosphere was excellent. The job was fun. The pay was fair. There wasnt the job security that Id hoped for. I would work here again. All in all a good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Administrative Assistant Occasional (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC31 October 2017
I was an occasional assistant so I wasn't in the office too often to have any complaints really.. Nice coworkers and bosses, decent work days and hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with agents to express their character.
Photographer/Marketing (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2017
Taking photos of homes and apartments requires knowledge of the spaces and making the most of practical lighting. Simple editing techniques on photoshop created a sense of unity among the photos chosen for display.
Short interview-style video edits allowed the agent to define their business through their personal identity and character.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate firm
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 October 2017
Strong company with a commitment to institutional advertising and brand promotion.

Job satisfaction is gained through helping clients sell their homes and successfully negotiating in the purchase of their new homes.
Pros
Flexible work environment and rewarding client satisfaction
Cons
Difficult economic factors impacting sales in Calgary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maximum fees to make your work harder
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 October 2017
You are alone , theory training , you are alone and you gotta huste , no one is there to help you out because everyone wants to make the most commission Fee-Max for maximum fees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON13 October 2017
Management does not care about their employees. Very biased company and have employee favorites. Not professional or ethical in certain matters. Management is horrible at communicating with employees face to face; all done behind a computer and never interact in person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport