RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'aime beaucoup mon métier sauf l'instabilité financière est difficile
Courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC15 June 2018
Rencontrer les clients visiter faire des évaluations prendre des photos
Pros
contact avec les clients
Cons
instabilité financière
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax Realty Professional is an exceptional real estate office
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 June 2018
Each Remax office is individually owned. The owner of Remax Realty Professionals in Calgary is an excellent owner/manager.
Doug is totally hands on offering the best work environment in Calgary. Every Realtor helps to make this a Stellar office.
We keep growing and add top Realtors in this office, REMEMBER the add the Cream raises to the Top. we got it .We live It .!!!
Pros
Great company
Cons
been here since 2012 and before for 10 years I do not see any cons ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Queen River Boat, AB5 June 2018
I was an assistant there doing taxes and paperwork it was good place and i found most of the people there very kind and very enthusiastic, would totally recomeny working there
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Self motivate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, Underappreciated work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 May 2018
The agents are Friendly and the work environment is decent but the receptionists are underpaid for the work that we do with no benefits or recognition.
Pros
Great Christmas party
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at your own pace
Personal Secretary / General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON25 May 2018
You could work at your own pace, office staff are nice and always with a smile on their face, no pressure working in the office. Company functions on an annual basis to keep a very close relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX is a great company to work for as a sale representative
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 May 2018
As a Real Estate Broker, I work mostly on my own. RE/MAX is a great company to work for, they provide great training and is always willing to accommodate you.

I know for a fact management are very supportive in business and when you needed in your personal side of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Real Estate Internship (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC8 May 2018
For two weeks, I was experiencing the life of a real estate agent.
I had to learn how to approach and talk people, how their computer system that has all the estate integrated works and how to sell a product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merveilleux poste de travail
Adjointe administrative (Current Employee) –  Drummondville, QC2 May 2018
J'adore travailler la-bas endroit agréable pour travailler
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Property Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 April 2018
Very fun environment, different every day.
Lots to learn.
I really enjoyed the job.
It was supposed to be a 2 evening a week job then became 4-5 evenings a week and with kids it didn't work very well. So I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC14 April 2018
Very enjoyable to work here in West Vancouver. There is a good mix of diversity of sales force. Managers a very helpful for agents to excel. There a numerous networking functions amongst agents, locally, nationally and globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expensive brokerage
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 April 2018
Brokerage provides little direction to help a beginner in the industry to learn the ropes. You need to be a self starter and have your own contacts if you want to succeed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX 100 Mile house
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  100 Mile House, BC2 April 2018
Worked with RE/MAX early in my career and gained a lot of useful skills and knowledge about the world of real-estate working for them. Although the management could have been better I would work there again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 March 2018
- Good working environment
- Learned a lot things about customer care, management
- learned how to balance work and school
- The work timings were fairly flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS4 March 2018
Re/Max is a wonderful company, one of the best brand's in the world. If you are considering a job in Real Estate, this is a company to consider. If you are a self-starter, outgoing and professional, this may be the one for you.
Pros
Offers great training programs
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great team member to work with, very motivational team.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 March 2018
Great platform. Great training provided. Lots of marketing and advertising support. Secretaries are very prompt, and the leads generating system is fantastic
Pros
Free coffee, flexible schedule
Cons
Business is slow sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was Business Development & office manager
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CA22 February 2018
I enjoyed teaching personal communications and customer service skills to train new agents. I recruited and interviewed agents, assisted broker in all operations of the daily business, held staff meetings to provide information and education on real estate laws and updates to improve sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-employment
Courtier (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 February 2018
I managed my work schedule according to my family needs.But right now I am ready for new challenges.The hardest part of the job is to find the clients.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Fluctuations in salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Executive Head shots of sales representatives (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2018
different every day, get to see lovely homes and different areas of the city

I would recommend this place, pretty much on your own, and on your own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a rewarding place to work.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON25 January 2018
I've been a Realtor for 35 years. It has been rewarding. It is a job that requires you be on your toes. You can make a really good income but it is work to budget to stay ahead of the bills.
Pros
good people and flexible hours
Cons
Always on the go and no way to budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A group of experienced agents
Broker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, Ontario22 January 2018
Remax was a pleasant place to work. We were all hard working agents and busy. There were ups and downs, which we all worked with. It was a stimulating environment and I truly enjoyed my fellow agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RE/MAX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,740 reviews
5887
4482
3250
271
150

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture