RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tout le monde est de bonne humeur.
Réceptionniste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 September 2018
comme une famille,le monde est là avec le sourire.
Pros
C'est comme une famille, milieu agréable à travailler
Cons
aucune assurance médicaments ou autres.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant and Secretary (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2018
RE/MAX is a very busy and challenging environment. The people are enthusiastic and hardworking. I found it to be a conducive environment for me. Working there gave me a lot of experience when it comes to dealing with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 August 2018
I was a new agent and the hardest and most interesting part of the job was to learn how to succeed, the most enjoyable part was to socialize and to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love remax
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON7 August 2018
As a realtor, you are running your own business. RE/MAX provides me with amazing sources as well as administrators. Prestigious office atmosphere to meet and greet clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing training, great management.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON7 August 2018
The kind of company you want to grow with for years to come. Genuinely hard-working, driven and kind-hearted admin staff and agents. The company culture is professional, light-hearted and always challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB1 August 2018
I start off a day with appointments, followup calls
my colleagues are very supportive to each other
the hardest part of the job is long hours and enjoyable part of the job is meeting different kind of people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON31 July 2018
work flexible
approach new clients
promote any new listed houses, condos
collaborate with real estate agents
create flyers
take initiative to contact clients
Pros
flexible
Cons
high sales target
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON29 July 2018
All kinds of different people nice and rude but just a job to get through the day with. all people are different over hundreds in one office, big place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brokerage expense
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 July 2018
very expensive to work with them as they require an overhead fee or desk fee although they will connect you to international opportunities and clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 July 2018
Great company to work for. Professional and knowledgeable management. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable as well. They are always ready to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organized brokerage
Real Estate Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON18 July 2018
Great brokerage to work with. RE/MAX Twin city is well-managed, up-to-date with excellent support staff, training opportunities and great camaraderie among colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 July 2018
Fun job if you like the real estate industry. Great agents and front desk staff. Management is also great. Busy office but also very easy going. Good hours and great perks.
Pros
Free food
Cons
very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office and Management
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 July 2018
If your a Real Estate Sales Representative look no further than the most recognized brand in the industry.
Great work environment, plenty of training and resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J'aime beaucoup mon métier sauf l'instabilité financière est difficile
Courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC15 June 2018
Rencontrer les clients visiter faire des évaluations prendre des photos
Pros
contact avec les clients
Cons
instabilité financière
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Real Estate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB13 June 2018
Just did some small duties for the person I know that works there, very flexible timing / days considering I was not actually employed there. Quiet workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remax Realty Professional is an exceptional real estate office
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 June 2018
Each Remax office is individually owned. The owner of Remax Realty Professionals in Calgary is an excellent owner/manager.
Doug is totally hands on offering the best work environment in Calgary. Every Realtor helps to make this a Stellar office.
We keep growing and add top Realtors in this office, REMEMBER the add the Cream raises to the Top. we got it .We live It .!!!
Pros
Great company
Cons
been here since 2012 and before for 10 years I do not see any cons ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton Queen River Boat, AB5 June 2018
I was an assistant there doing taxes and paperwork it was good place and i found most of the people there very kind and very enthusiastic, would totally recomeny working there
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Self motivate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, Underappreciated work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 May 2018
The agents are Friendly and the work environment is decent but the receptionists are underpaid for the work that we do with no benefits or recognition.
Pros
Great Christmas party
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at your own pace
Personal Secretary / General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON25 May 2018
You could work at your own pace, office staff are nice and always with a smile on their face, no pressure working in the office. Company functions on an annual basis to keep a very close relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX is a great company to work for as a sale representative
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON22 May 2018
As a Real Estate Broker, I work mostly on my own. RE/MAX is a great company to work for, they provide great training and is always willing to accommodate you.

I know for a fact management are very supportive in business and when you needed in your personal side of life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport