RE/MAX Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun experience
Real Estate Internship (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC8 May 2018
For two weeks, I was experiencing the life of a real estate agent.
I had to learn how to approach and talk people, how their computer system that has all the estate integrated works and how to sell a product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merveilleux poste de travail
Adjointe administrative (Current Employee) –  Drummondville, QC2 May 2018
J'adore travailler la-bas endroit agréable pour travailler
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Property Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 April 2018
Very fun environment, different every day.
Lots to learn.
I really enjoyed the job.
It was supposed to be a 2 evening a week job then became 4-5 evenings a week and with kids it didn't work very well. So I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC14 April 2018
Very enjoyable to work here in West Vancouver. There is a good mix of diversity of sales force. Managers a very helpful for agents to excel. There a numerous networking functions amongst agents, locally, nationally and globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expensive brokerage
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 April 2018
Brokerage provides little direction to help a beginner in the industry to learn the ropes. You need to be a self starter and have your own contacts if you want to succeed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RE/MAX 100 Mile house
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  100 Mile House, BC2 April 2018
Worked with RE/MAX early in my career and gained a lot of useful skills and knowledge about the world of real-estate working for them. Although the management could have been better I would work there again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 March 2018
- Good working environment
- Learned a lot things about customer care, management
- learned how to balance work and school
- The work timings were fairly flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NS4 March 2018
Re/Max is a wonderful company, one of the best brand's in the world. If you are considering a job in Real Estate, this is a company to consider. If you are a self-starter, outgoing and professional, this may be the one for you.
Pros
Offers great training programs
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great team member to work with, very motivational team.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON2 March 2018
Great platform. Great training provided. Lots of marketing and advertising support. Secretaries are very prompt, and the leads generating system is fantastic
Pros
Free coffee, flexible schedule
Cons
Business is slow sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was Business Development & office manager
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Cerritos, CA22 February 2018
I enjoyed teaching personal communications and customer service skills to train new agents. I recruited and interviewed agents, assisted broker in all operations of the daily business, held staff meetings to provide information and education on real estate laws and updates to improve sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-employment
Courtier (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC20 February 2018
I managed my work schedule according to my family needs.But right now I am ready for new challenges.The hardest part of the job is to find the clients.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Fluctuations in salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Executive Head shots of sales representatives (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2018
different every day, get to see lovely homes and different areas of the city

I would recommend this place, pretty much on your own, and on your own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a rewarding place to work.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Stratford, ON25 January 2018
I've been a Realtor for 35 years. It has been rewarding. It is a job that requires you be on your toes. You can make a really good income but it is work to budget to stay ahead of the bills.
Pros
good people and flexible hours
Cons
Always on the go and no way to budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A group of experienced agents
Broker (Former Employee) –  Trenton, Ontario22 January 2018
Remax was a pleasant place to work. We were all hard working agents and busy. There were ups and downs, which we all worked with. It was a stimulating environment and I truly enjoyed my fellow agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement stimulant et professionnel
Courtier immobilier (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC13 January 2018
Le domaine de l'immobilier est un domaine stimulant mais très prenant. Les heures de travail peuvent facilement dépasser les 60 heures semaine dans les périodes les plus occupées.

L'entreprise est extrêmement professionnel et les courtiers y travaillant le sont tout autant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fees
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 January 2018
I have found the fees that you pay REMAX are quite high compared to other brokerages. The do not do anything fundamentally different from any other brokerage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance agréable
Courtier Immobilier Agréé (Current Employee) –  Gatineau, QC5 January 2018
Nous sommes tous travailleurs autonomes. Le propriétaire de l'agence est formidable.
L'ambiance entre les courtiers est très agréable.
Pros
Très beau bureau pour recevoir les clients, la bannière Remax est reconnue comme la meilleure!
Cons
Je n'en voit pas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, room for growth
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2018
As a student, the schedule works perfectly for me.
I get flexible scheduling, and do not run into any problems with that to be honest.
The environment is professional, and you also have to be professional there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place.
Office Administrator (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 December 2017
You need a lot of knowledge about real estate to be a part of real estate agency. Also you need to socialize a lot to keep up with the changing trends of this field.
Pros
socializing
Cons
winter season is very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
point faible et point fort
Adjointe Administrative Immobilier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 December 2017
Pas d'avantages sociaux
Horaires intéressantes en fonction de sa vie de famille
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport