RDTS Merchandising & Sales Employee Reviews for Merchandiser

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company do not invest in there employees,
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC1 August 2018
Company has a good culture but lacks good management and the employers should try to invest more in there employees , lack of training and development .
Pros
job flexibility
Cons
short hours and low pay, lack of employees training and developments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not satisfied
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS18 July 2018
So pathetic environment
not good
Hate it
very bad
sucks
bad
hate
too bad
pathetic
very bad
sucks
disgusting
crazy
trouble
hate
so trouble
feed up
done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent Opportunity that I remain grateful for.
Merchandiser (Hardware) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2018
My work began as a temporary position for a store rebranding. During this time I was invited to be part of the team on a full-time basis. I was given the opportunity to work in dozens of stores throughout Western Canada. I was given the opportunity to work on specific projects and travel a little. In time I was given the opportunity to implement specific resets, again travelling as needed. In time I was needed in Calgary as a Team Lead in a service-related aspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RDTS merchandising
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB22 July 2017
This company always gives you good instructions, if you have any concerns you always have someone you can contact and get information from them. they are reasonable when it comes to time management and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible workplace
Merchandising Representative of Thunder Bay (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON27 January 2017
A great opportunity to work with a great company, excellent training, while learning as you go. Very friendly and helpful management. Glad to be a part of the team.
Pros
Get to make your own schedule
Cons
Easier when you have your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  lower mainland6 July 2016
You get to travel all around the lower mainland so every day can be different. it was a great job just became too physical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of leadership overall
merchandiser (Current Employee) –  vancouver8 October 2015
Poor leadership, they`re always change rules and policies to affect us financially. Do not enjoy working for them?
I`m searching for a new job like all my co-workers.
Pros
nothing
Cons
new mileage policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imagine Program: A sinking ship
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 August 2015
Don't apply to this company. Going downhill fast. Cost cutting to point that TL cannot function in role. Projects not being completed. Communication between management and those on the front lines poor and degrading.
Pros
none
Cons
no advancement, failing program, high stress, little reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going into chain hardware stores and merchandising certain company products
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB18 May 2015
Lots of ambiguously with task that had to be done at stores. It was team oriented, as in different workers merchandised across Atlantic Canada, and we all reported to the same district manager. I didn't learn much at this job. The hardest part for me was to do a presentation of a product to a part of the staff in a chain hardware department store.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report

See more RDTS Merchandising & Sales reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RDTS Merchandising & Sales. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 18 reviews
58
41
32
26
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

RDTS Merchandising & Sales Reviews by Location