RDTS Merchandising & Sales Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne ambiance de travail
ADJOINTE À LA DIRECTION (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC5 December 2018
Très bonne compagnie dans laquelle il est agréable de travailler
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un journée de travail typique
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 September 2018
Tout les plans des travaux de la journée sont prêt
Pros
travailler a son propre rythme
Cons
autre travailleurs indécis et oblige de refaire le travail a son goût personnel et non professionnel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company do not invest in there employees,
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC1 August 2018
Company has a good culture but lacks good management and the employers should try to invest more in there employees , lack of training and development .
Pros
job flexibility
Cons
short hours and low pay, lack of employees training and developments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not satisfied
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS18 July 2018
So pathetic environment
not good
Hate it
very bad
sucks
bad
hate
too bad
pathetic
very bad
sucks
disgusting
crazy
trouble
hate
so trouble
feed up
done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel like a mushroom
Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 April 2018
Great people who I work with directly. However the head office has a major disconnect from it’s in field staff. Definitely need to work more with in field staff. Lack of training.
Pros
Flexibility of schedule
Cons
Low wage( they call it salary) no paid vacation, no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent Opportunity that I remain grateful for.
Merchandiser (Hardware) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2018
My work began as a temporary position for a store rebranding. During this time I was invited to be part of the team on a full-time basis. I was given the opportunity to work in dozens of stores throughout Western Canada. I was given the opportunity to work on specific projects and travel a little. In time I was given the opportunity to implement specific resets, again travelling as needed. In time I was needed in Calgary as a Team Lead in a service-related aspect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail très agréable
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC9 February 2018
Une très bonne ambiance de travail.
Un travail relativement simple et qui occupe bien une journée de 8 h de travail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RDTS merchandising
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB22 July 2017
This company always gives you good instructions, if you have any concerns you always have someone you can contact and get information from them. they are reasonable when it comes to time management and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and flexible workplace
Merchandising Representative of Thunder Bay (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON27 January 2017
A great opportunity to work with a great company, excellent training, while learning as you go. Very friendly and helpful management. Glad to be a part of the team.
Pros
Get to make your own schedule
Cons
Easier when you have your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
merchandiser (Former Employee) –  lower mainland6 July 2016
You get to travel all around the lower mainland so every day can be different. it was a great job just became too physical.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very big project management company
Project Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  London, ON4 May 2016
it has to deal with a lot of planning, lifting and setting of plan graphs use for building. it was fun work with rdts because it made me to meet alot of people and also made me a better team player. it helped me to grow in my career line in project managment
Pros
nice company and alot of socila relationship with new people almost every day
Cons
nile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of leadership overall
merchandiser (Current Employee) –  vancouver8 October 2015
Poor leadership, they`re always change rules and policies to affect us financially. Do not enjoy working for them?
I`m searching for a new job like all my co-workers.
Pros
nothing
Cons
new mileage policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imagine Program: A sinking ship
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC25 August 2015
Don't apply to this company. Going downhill fast. Cost cutting to point that TL cannot function in role. Projects not being completed. Communication between management and those on the front lines poor and degrading.
Pros
none
Cons
no advancement, failing program, high stress, little reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going into chain hardware stores and merchandising certain company products
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB18 May 2015
Lots of ambiguously with task that had to be done at stores. It was team oriented, as in different workers merchandised across Atlantic Canada, and we all reported to the same district manager. I didn't learn much at this job. The hardest part for me was to do a presentation of a product to a part of the staff in a chain hardware department store.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great networking opportunities for the future
Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  all around GTA14 February 2015
Days are very fast and its a fast paced work environment, every day learning new things, co workers are fun and easy to get along with and a drama free environment. Most enjoyable part of work is coming to completing a day and looking at what was accomplished since the morning.
Pros
early starts, early finish
Cons
n/a - Contract work only
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RDTS Merchandising & Sales. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
57
41
31
26
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture

RDTS Merchandising & Sales Reviews by Location