RBC Employee Reviews for Systems Analyst

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 3,261 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Technical System Analyst (Coop) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2018
Thie was a great experience.
The culture was great, everybody is friendly.
The jobs are simply small tasks but it gives me a lot of experiences.
I get exposed with a lot of feilds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate culture
Technical Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2018
Advancement opportunities are hard to come by. Supportive team and team members. Management helps grow individuals to succeed.

Work was not so challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with proper work life balance
Technical Systems Analyst - Co-op (Former Employee) –  88 Queens Quay W, Toronto8 May 2018
The culture is very strong and reinforced. People are very genuine in helping each other and work in collaboration. Also offers you with many career advancement opportunities.Fast pace environment with ability to Grow
Pros
Latest trend in IT work shop
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing and casual environment that allows for work to be done
TECHNICAL SYSTEMS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2018
As a summer student given a lot of work that can be seen as tedious. However it taught me a lot about how I was affecting the bank. I've had to consult and help people across the ocean with some issues. I learned a lot during my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and flexible working environment
Technical System Analyst Co-op (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2018
I have learned how agile SDLC methodology works. Working from home is allowed for everyone. The floors for agile teams are quite advanced and fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the environment
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2018
- Highly fast paced environment, but love the team work and collaboration across teams
- Great RBC leaders
- Individual success is their key goal
- Focus on client first and docusing on implementing in real life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Ovetall
Technical System Analyst Co-Op (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 October 2017
Very Good Company and have very good culture, a lot of things to learn, good balance between work and life. I recommend everyone to RBC, U WILL ENJOY YOUR TIME WORKING HERE
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with table tennis table.
Technical system analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2017
- Very nice working environment.
- It feels awesome to work with a talented team where everybody helps each other, at all levels.
- chance to work on great, challenging projects
- You get ample opportunity to enhance your skills as you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Technical System Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 April 2017
RBC is fun place to work, learn and grow. had a good time here learning about the how things work in big organization. colleagues were supportive and helped me whenever i got stuck.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 February 2017
nice people to work with , most of the time you will work remotely unless you have to go to the client location with your laptop .
a lot of work nice setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working at RBC
Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 November 2016
Many years of experience working with multiple teams in a large enterprise, including Business Units and Technical Infrastructure teams
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Technical Systems Analyst (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 November 2016
Great Place to work,
Really enjoyed working on challenging work assignments and networking with some of the great professionals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues. little risk
Operations Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 August 2016
I find that banks do not take much risk, so if you are in the IT field and looking for something cutting edge, this isn't for you although the people are quite pleasant to work with and you will learn a lot otherwise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Technical Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 August 2016
I've had great experience working at RBC. you get what you expect from working at the bank as IT. Slowly adapting new technology but it takes a long time to implement actual process. People are great, I love the culture there, especially as a member of LGBTQ, I had no problem. I got lots of support there, and I miss working at RBC.
Pros
LGBTQ friendly
Cons
need permission or ticket to implement something simple and it takes FOREVER)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive job
Operations Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2016
oik ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok

this is big company , the place I worked was their technical head office,

I am just filling this out its been so long when I was working there dont , ok ok ok ok ok, , , , , ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it depends on the team/department you work with
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 July 2016
There are both positive and negative things. Late hours are typical. The management, however, stimulates innovations and arranges periodically technological competitions on hottest topics.
The working conditions vary heavily from department to department.
Pros
TEchnology innovations
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Technical Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 June 2016
RBC is a great company to work for since they have great opportunities for growth and development. The location is great and the atmosphere is wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional team and a fun workplace
Technical Systems Analyst Co-op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2016
I have nothing but positive things to say about my time at RBC. I worked with a team of professional software developers in an Agile environment and I learned a great deal from all of them. I became very good at reading and debugging other peoples code, as I spent a lot of time fixing code defects. I learned a lot about JavaScript and AngularJS as well as working within the ASP.NET ecosystem.
Pros
Independence to work on what you want
Cons
Can be difficult to stand out in such a large corporation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work, with competitive salary/bonus
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2016
- Good culture, co-workers are very friendly and always willing to help out
- A number of collaborative events, and social events
-
Pros
good salary
Cons
legacy technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
Technical Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2016
People are very nice.. good salary and bonus plans.. excellent benefits. I'm happy to work here and looking forward for a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,261 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3595
2140
1115

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

RBC Reviews by Location