RBC Employee Reviews for Client Advisor

Found 136 reviews matching the search See all 3,312 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you like selling all day!!!
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 June 2019
Even as a client advisor on the floor there is alot of pressure to sell to every person at your wicket. Monthly coaching is only to review sales quotas. No longer about the client, only about the money back to the bank. Also impossible for full time client advisor roles,
Glad to be out of there
Pros
fellow teammates were great plus a few managers
Cons
High pressure job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I've ever worked
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, CA25 May 2019
The days are all different due to different client needs and you learn something new ALL of the time. I find it really rewarding to help people with complicated situations and I'm sure they appreciate it. The management is the best, everyone is open to listening to what you have to say and make efforts to change it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You better sell!
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON24 May 2019
Sales are priority, not clients as they like to make you believe. It comes down to numbers, no matter how good you are at your job, it's never good enough. Management are all about themselves, how well their branch is doing with numbers. They like to bully and I've seen it done in front of clients. Banking for the clients sadly isn't what it once was, get them out ASAP and convince them to do online banking, telephone banking or ATM. Enjoyed my coworkers, but most left because it was getting out of hand. Cut backs led to more work and responsibilities and still minimum pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Client Advisor Business Services (Current Employee) –  Iroquois Falls, ON22 May 2019
Can be a great place to work.

Salary- Base salary is okay, but they do push sales just re-word it differently.

Can be physically and mentally draining

Cuts made to employees in branch don't always match demand.

Possibility for growth.
Pros
Benefits and savings programs
Cons
Employee shortages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's work culture is the best
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  British Columbia19 May 2019
No company is bad place to work. It's the people and most importantly the management that makes whole lot of difference. Otherwise, every FI is same in functioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 May 2019
RBC is a great place to start your career in banking. The client adviser role is very fulfilling as the position entails all the different tasks of the teller role on the front lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
CLIENT ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC3 May 2019
they focus a lot on coaching however career progression is very slow thus i left to a bank which would allow me to move up after especially after i obtained the credentials and was not given a time frame on when i could apply to move up however i was "excellent and such an asset" to the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Family Atmosphere
Mobile Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC27 April 2019
Each day provides a new experience, new faces and new challenges. RBC has created a truly family based atmosphere. RBC truly understands the need to balance work and life aspects. Always accommodating, always providing a fun environment and always looking to promote internally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
Client Advisor - Part Time (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2019
Most people is friendly and helpful. Very inclusive company with strong culture and values.
A typical day is helping clients to solve issues and make cash transactions. The learning process is constant and it keeps you interested and up-to-date. Management is good. The job in general is fun and most clients are very nice. Good place to work.
Pros
Flexible schedule when needed
Cons
Some pressure to acomplish goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON16 March 2019
RBC is a great place to work. The staff and clients are very friendly and great to work with. I also enjoyed the work I was doing including solving solutions for clients, managing cash, and working in a team based atmosphere. I felt as though I was continuously developing my capabilities and growing professionally.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ca
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON5 February 2019
• Cash management, ordering office supplies and shipping, and balancing the branch
• Organizing emails, sending fax, filing paperwork, other administrative data logging
• Being proactive by following up with clients through service phone calls and emails to achieve targets
• Assessing potential for upgrading client services and products
• Providing superior customer service experience
• Building and maintaining client relationships
• Championing mobile and online demonstrations with clients
Pros
Good company overall
Cons
Terrible Management in Windsor Essex area
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON24 January 2019
RBC is a retail business and it requires sales and targets which is normal for a retail company.
Management is okay, they received the same or more pressure, so they need to aim it on us.
Most colleagues are nice, but like in any other place, you can find good and bad people.
In general, it is a good place to work.
Pros
Benefits, work life balance and job security.
Cons
Sales targets but it is part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 January 2019
great place to work at
collaboration with colleagues
current management is good
looking forward for more culture diversity
Client loyalty and employee loyalty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace environment
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 January 2019
It has been a year at RBC now, one thing I can say is management is very accommodating, the perk, benefits, and package are good for starting. A great way to start your career. Ample opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security & Benefits
Client Care Advisor (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 January 2019
Awesome atmosphere, staff members, diversity, workplace perks and incentives, easily work your way up in the company, education is always an option, great company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS9 January 2019
friendly
good culture
training
supporting
good money
managers are great
staff is very supportive
smart system
good bonus
good increase
comfortable place to live
Pros
friendly
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
client advisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2019
The best employer in Canada. I enjoyed working over and I loved my job. there is a two year commitment for new advisors. it takes time to be promoted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, nice environment
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC8 January 2019
good place to work, always pushing you to work harder, and upgrade your career.
help from many partner, and support for dealing with clients, and resolving situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to move up the ladder is unpredictabe
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Alberta4 January 2019
Your ability to move up while working for RBC depends on who you know. They prefer to take people from outside RBC rather than employing from within. For retail banking they have a drive for banking advisors from TD,CIBC, Scotia etc , yet they have Client Advisors who have the same qualifications. As a CA I have seen some of the new BAI's who know nothing about sales yet they were employed while those that are within are delayed using sales targets as a tactic. Sometimes I wonder if they checked the sales targets of those that are crossing from other banks. If you want to move up fast you'll have to jump ship. Stay with RBC and you'll have your career on one position.

If you care not about moving up the ladder and you just want a steady job with penny increases every year,you can stay with RBC.
Pros
Colleagues are friendly
Cons
Ability to move up from within is unpredictable
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gerat people
Client Advisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC13 December 2018
A diverse workplace is one that reflects the make-up of the community. It’s an environment where you can bring your true self to work and thrive. At RBC, we embrace diversity and inclusion for innovation and growth. It is a fundamental value, because we know how valuable every unique perspective can be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,312 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3605
2146
1120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture