RBC Employee Reviews for Administrative Assistant

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 3,262 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long time ago
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC8 March 2019
Supported me throughout my University years, and allowed me to transfer frequently. Became far too focused on Sales, and that meant less about the clients in front of you. Don't like sales; don't apply to RBC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enyoyable of the job
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2019
The company is value the employees. It is a great place to work and at the same time it is a fast pace culture. All the stuff are treated with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding customer service with great workplace culture
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 October 2018
Great company to work with a dynamic and excellent operative system that allows you to give the best customer services to internal and external clients, a perfect place to learn as much as you want.
Pros
work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re. I had a good exposure to the work place
Administrative Support - Contract (Former Employee) –  155 RBC downtown1 October 2018
• Prepare and Manage Cheques to be mailed to Clients
• Mail sorting and scanning data entry upload document Created Purolator Labels
• Backup reports for clients Cheques
• Photocopy original Cheques, input in the system, and mailed the cheques to clients.

Most of the team members were very friendly and very helpful

I learnt to create new cheques to send to clients very interesting.

Management very poor

Was ok well the training part was not very efficient.

Hardest part when proper tools are not supplied.

When I understood the system of how the cheques are mailed to the clients.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Insurance Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 June 2018
The people were nice, good environment, really diverse. The pay was decent. The work load wasn't excessive and deadlines were reasonable. Asking questions wasn't frowned upon.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Administration Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2018
Learning about the work's environment and possibilities of growing up internally and externally. It was a Contract with an staff employer placement.....
Pros
Learning
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2018
There's a certain accomplishment in working for RBC DS. People know that they're at the biggest brokerage in the country, one in which people with master's degrees can't even get into.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At par
BILINGUAL ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT LEVEL 2, INTAKE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2018
At par with like businesses but ahead in initiatives. The staff is agreeable. More attention should be paid to transparency as regards management. They are typically on trend as regards to social initiatives and different types of staffing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stepping Stone
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 January 2018
The more I applied myself, the less interesting it became. However, it was very rewarding at first and can be seen as a great opportunity. At the end of the day it wasn't exactly what I wanted to do. But my co-workers loved their jobs and the environment was definitely much better than I expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant workplace/incredible teammates
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 November 2017
Challenging environment that gives you the chance to develop your skills to perceive, process and apply. Multitasking (2 screens) and the importance given to details as we are in a financial setting (dealing with sensitive information and comply with the industry rules) give you the ability to strengthen your professional purpose.
Pros
events for employees
Cons
no benefits as I am recruited through a staffing agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 November 2017
I was able to work independently most of the time and did well. However there were times when staff came together and worked as a team on various projects to help efficientlyand professionally handle clientel.
Pros
Very seldom overtime required
Cons
Early morning meetings (with set up prep)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  downtown15 November 2017
but position has been terminated that is why I am looking for a different opportunity. hopefully to qualify for this position. and I am confident that I can do this job.
Pros
good place to work and good hours
Cons
is just so bad that my position is terminated
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC13 October 2017
good company to work for. good for students to get their foot in the door and get into the best sector of banking. if your going for your cfa get an entry lvl job at one of these places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 March 2017
I was only there for a short term replacement contract but it was a very positive experience. I learnt a few new administrative tasks, and everyone was very pleasant to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 February 2017
Level four officer.

International Center was beautifully set up by the bank, to coordinate the import export business and foreign remittances incoming and out going from and to the branches as well directly with the clients(several) of the main branch in Montreal.

I served about 20 major clients of the main branch and still have pleasant memories. Trained in India and applying here was the greatest thing!

Though conservative environment the relationship with fellow employees was just great, as I used to help them to complete their daily work by answering their questions promptly. As a checking officer for part of their work in my section I did my best to keep comfort levels great with them giving the freedom to ask me any job related questions without hesitation and get cleared of their doubts to be better performers.

On a daily basis I had to relate with about 20 employees which was great. Enjoyed the job! Still miss it after 31 years!
Pros
Earned
Cons
Hard work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fairly stable but not much growth opportunity
Investment Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON30 January 2017
workday varied a little bit
mostly paperwork and phones
the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting clients
learned account opening procedures and how clients have financial goals set for them over a period of time, as well as a general idea of how investments work
Pros
work alone, along side others
Cons
lots of paperwork and filing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ti work with the pepoel you can learn evey day .
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  North York, ON19 January 2017
I Am working in diffrent work place and I like what I do mostely in teaching and it is good to teach and learn with Rbc
Working in the company is a good aportunity

Thank you
God bless
Pros
Ok
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great working environment!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 October 2016
It has a great working environment. The learning curve is high and is fast-paced. It is a good opportunity to get experience in the financial field and teaches you a lot!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-worker were like family, great benefits,had lots of fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2015
The co-workers were friendly and very supportive, like family. I enjoyed all of the events that took place. I like how RBC does a lot for charities and how they treat their employees.The position kept me busy and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Coordinator
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg11 December 2014
Tiltran was purchased by The City of St. Thomas which is now called Ascent.

Same job duties as Ascent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,262 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3595
2140
1116

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture