RBC Employee Reviews

Found 2,458 reviews matching the search See all 3,256 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of a RBC CAB
Cash Custodian (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC17 May 2019
A typical day at work would start off by first doing my early morning inspection of the branch, then disarming, opening my vault and setting up all stations for success. It would entail servicing the ATM and cash dispense unit as well as making sure the branch is within it's cash limits. As the day proceeds, it would entail performing easy to complicated client transactions and trouble shooting with client's feeds back. On my down time I would keep up to date with my courses that are coming due and follow up with any investigations coming up. Closing time comes and it's time to secure the branch by putting away all cash and ensuring my compartments are within limits. Then once again secure the branch and ensure doors are armed and locked properly. I really feel special with the amount of responsibilities I have and the new relationships established with clients.
Pros
Great RESSOP Plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON17 May 2019
Meeting and interacting with my team and our clients. Being exposed to many different areas and a rapidly changing environment which challenges to find problems and inefficiencies and then find creative ways to solve/improve them and an openness to share these insights with Management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
QA Analyst, Manual Testing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2019
There is fear of VENDOR companies (TCS) taking away jobs. making very difficult to get jobs. Always learning is there. commute is good,, flexibility to work from home is also there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience à la banque Royale
RBC CLP associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 May 2019
Mon expérience à la banque royale dans le cadre du programme lancement de carrière fut une expérience enrichissante et intéressante.
Pros
Network
Cons
les notes des fondations peuvent affectées le dossier de L'associé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Account Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2019
Learned teamwork and cooperation. Continuous learning inside the workplace. we work as a family. most enjoyable part of the job is when it is Christmas time there is raffle!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Sr. Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2019
Major upper management favoritism, if you don't know the right person you are not going anywhere within this organization, however I will say this is before RBC was taken over by Aviva so I don't know if things have changed. Salary not within market range at all
Pros
None
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Central Teller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2019
It is tremendously good benefits
I enjoyed my work dealing with new customers each and every day
Apply the three essential customer service jargons and satisfy their needs and wants
Give them at most prudent advice and assist them for appropriate members of the banking professionals
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Standing on your feet for 8hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rbc
Operations & Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 May 2019
Overall a good environment, good people, good management at times can get hectic but the management made a great team which worked well together. Would work here again
Pros
Team Work
Cons
High Targets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady
Junior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 May 2019
supportive environment with great human diversity. great stability, satisfaction, achievable job metrics, and benefits. strong opportunity to diversify job positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Client Advisor (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC10 May 2019
RBC is a great place to start your career in banking. The client adviser role is very fulfilling as the position entails all the different tasks of the teller role on the front lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
WENDY COATS BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cold Lake, AB9 May 2019
I left, I did enjoy the pressure of sales. People were great to work with. They were caring and fair. Just too high pressured to sell a product to a client.
Pros
medical benefits, people
Cons
not great wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Numerous positions
I started as a CSR (teller) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 May 2019
I had numerous positions from, teller, to business wicket, Customer service assistant and then final went the Mortgage and Loans processing center, which in 2007 was shut down and jobs lost.
Pros
people
Cons
lost job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, great place to work
Tableau Developer & Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2019
Productive environment, a great place to work. Lots of opportunity for growth and great management.
Little tough if you are commuting but understanding management made things easier!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All aspects
Manager, Compliance - RBC Dominion Securities (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2019
Work/life balance is not achievable when there is enough staff. Compensation varies depending on your department.
Limited job advancement opportunities.
Job culture however is excellent.
Management team varies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre Requirements
Full-Time Banking Advisor (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 May 2019
unrealistic phone call parameters. Calls had to be under a specific amount of minutes which didn't fit in well with the normal flow of a conversation. felt more like a saleswoman then a helpful financial adviser. very impersonal. salary was competitive and best benefits I've ever had. however one of the most stressful jobs I've ever had and led to many stress related medical issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much to say
Senior Case Manager (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON7 May 2019
- Long busy hours
- Pressure Is too much
- salary do not match the workload
- Management would hear the employees out and still not come up with a solution
Pros
end of year bonus
Cons
underpaid for the load of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Investment Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 May 2019
Does not promote career opportunities within RBC.

Are not opened to employees suggestions

More of call center than an actual job as an investment rep.
Pros
paid licenses
Cons
inflexible schedule and vacations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great benefits
Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 May 2019
Salary may be lower than what you can get elsewhere, but the pension is great and they have a great benefits program. The people were all very friendly and welcoming
Pros
good hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Insurance Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2019
Everyone was energetic and also a great working environment .Management super supportive and always willing to help.The hours want so flexible but overalll a great place to work.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work environment with fantastic culture.
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON5 May 2019
Currently looking for other opportunities outside RBC. Strong management and work environment. Leader among the big 5 in innovation and strategy. Always finding ways to grow Business well increasing client satisfaction.
Pros
Strong management and work environment
Cons
advancement. Takes time for promotional consideration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 3,256 reviews
51.3K
41.1K
3594
2140
1115

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture