Raywalt Construction Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Experience
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB24 March 2019
Worked for them years ago was the worst companies to work for. Working conditions were poor low morale poor wages no benefits of any kind Never had paid lunch. Never seen or heard of season end party.
In fact was asked by owners brother to run a pry bar over to another work area on the outskirt of city when I refused to use my own truck I was let go a couple days afterwards.
Never had a safety meeting in the time I worked for them.
Pros
Job not agood one
Cons
Too many too mention
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours good money
Finish Bulldozer Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 December 2018
seasonal jobs depending on weather
good hours for someone whom want work
great workplace
see management almost every day
owner know employee by names
Pros
good hours
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Operator/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 October 2018
Very good place to work people that i worked with helped me with What I needed to know about the task at hand the right way and the safe way to do it .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 October 2018
Loved working here great place to learn and build your job skills. Great team working area, if you don't know something they will take the time to teach you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 April 2018
Management always trying to prove their leadership by micro managing foremen who had jobs under control. Safety was a joke. Bottom line, if you aren’t on the “A” team, you are nothing
Cons
You never know if you have a job tomorrow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety concious work environment
Laborer (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB20 April 2018
Good group of co workers and supervisors, weather inclimate job, knowledgeable employees, high degree of safety culture, long days which give students the opportunity to make good money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place good guys bad management
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2018
Poor management doesn't know what they are doing constantly jumping around from jobsite to jobsite amd always chsnging plans and abandoning jobs for months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Equipment Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 December 2017
-landscape is always changing
-demands and situations always changing
-dealing with vendors, owners, staff always challenging
-looking after maintenance scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent foreman
EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2016
This is a great place to work. We install sewer and water in new subdivisions. Work on a great crew. I have learned some new skill while working with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job opportunities
Pipe Layer Helper/ Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 May 2016
I enjoyed the work and also the people i worked with and how much we could accomplished in a day. As usual you have on and off days but Raywalt was one of the best companies i have worked for. You had many options also you could be working in the ditch where we lay the pipe or you could be a machine operator so there were options you could choose from that suits your pros the best.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Seasonal Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hreard
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 November 2015
working outside for long hour everyday the whole seasons. And working with the team to finish the job quickly and moving other things.
Pros
we have sometime free lunch at the company
Cons
working long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 November 2013
It was an ok place to work, very poor leadership ability. They created foremans when the individuals were not ready for that position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labour filled job
Topman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta9 October 2012
-Busy work day
-Learnt to pay close attention to detail
-Management was okay but could use improvement
-Hard physical labour, but rewarding at the end of the day
-Most co-workers were great, but company could use work on screaning
-It was enjoyable being outside and change of scenery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raywalt Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
53
45
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Raywalt Construction Reviews by Location