Randstad Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC15 February 2018
I learn to be a team player. Work place was cultural and job was a little tense but only due to busy days. Love the family orientation for the holiday seasons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ville St Laurent, QC14 February 2018
Great people and plenty of growth opportunities. Good team development with a positive overall outlook on company and personal goals. Great management set up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canada's No 1 recruitment agnecy
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 February 2018
As a recruiter the typical day at work in quite the same everyday.
However as its very big company all the systems are in place and one can learn quickly.
Pros
Ideal to learn and begin your career
Cons
No major cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on what you're looking for
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC29 January 2018
I offered my services there because I needed a job right then and there. It took them very little time to find places where to send me, and everything was fine.
The only problem is, should you ask them to help you find a permanent job, they won't. They'll send you to 2-3 interviews to say they're helping you, but this isn't how they make the most money, 'selling' you to a business. They make more money with you by 'lending' you. So...
Pros
Good at finding work rapidly
Cons
Will not help you with finding a stable, long-term job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed atmosphere and enjoyable workplace
Work Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON24 January 2018
Interviews everyday, places employees into job placements, payroll.
I learned a great deal about recruiting and people in general through the interview process.
Pros
great people to work with
Cons
sometimes hard to place people if they have a criminal record, very little jobs for them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON23 January 2018
Alright work, mostly factory jobs, really depends on where you are placed, but if you are a skill trade worker you'll have better work, all in all not bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and helpful
Labourer/Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON23 January 2018
i like them their cheerful and happy my only problem it not enough work for people who don't drive and sending me to waterloo instead of my requested work in kitchener
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Randstad Technologies great company
Senior IT Recruiting Manger/ and Skilled Trades (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2018
Randstad Technologies is an excellent organisation to work at. I recommend it to friends and clients. Its a forward thinking agency with a great team environment.
Pros
chart your own course.
Cons
Difficult to work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placement Company
Project Coordinator (Placement) (Current Employee) –  London, ON16 January 2018
As stated, this is a placement company so you do not work in the office but either in Canada or out of country. The management team is resourceful when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administration (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 January 2018
Have never had any issues working with the wonderful team here. They are always ready and willing to help and very good with communication. I will continue to work with them when I am seeking employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really?
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON9 January 2018
One job, 10 weeks.
Ear and eye protection made talking to other tricky, Hearing how to use the computer did go well and ended up making problems later.
Most days went well even with the computer doing stuff I didn't know how to fix.
The people were good and helpful.
Did some over time but it killed the weekend being a night shift and all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2018
Had to check emails daily to see if I received any new recruitment for people applying for jobs
Conducted interviews for possible job openings
Management was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Place
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 January 2018
management are very pushy, constantly have to meet quotas. It was more of a sales position then a recruiting position. Worked long hours, and was never compensated.
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the assignment
Contract Administrator/Cost Control (Former Employee) –  Exshaw, AB18 December 2017
Wish the assignment was longer. It was a well thought out position with supervision of various trades, contract management and administration. Learned and contributed a lot.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 December 2017
Recruiters are easy to talk to. They give you choices on what job or jobs you want to take. Up front about what you'll be doing. Paid weekly with 4% vacation time added if you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Part time worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 December 2017
Randstad is very convenient if you are looking for part time or full time employment during week days, however they fail to offer weekend employment opportunities.
Pros
Find you employment fast
Cons
Don't have jobs for weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the job and a good working environment
Senior Administrator Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB11 December 2017
I had worked for Randstad as a short term consultant, filling in for a full time employee that was on leave. I enjoyed the type of work and was able to gain some experience on different servers and applications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inability to identify with financial needs of labourers
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC30 November 2017
It would seem that like most employment agencies the goal is to recruit someone-send them to several places but then withhold job prospects and seek newer recruits.
Pros
sometimes long term employment at one place
Cons
Not always quick to find other places of employment after initial recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good expierence
Pick/Pack Light General Labour (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON24 November 2017
I had a good experiences getting work placements through Randstad. They were always quick to get back to me with any and all information I requested/needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot and made some new friends. very good experience.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 November 2017
Randstad is a very good temp agency and has alot of well placed jobs for each individual, it has a very welcome feel as soon as you enter, and your privacy is also very concealed which makes you feel alot safer.
Pros
friendly environment good work place.
Cons
very late hours for night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10,914 reviews
53.7K
43.3K
32.4K
2742
1820

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture