Randstad Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inability to identify with financial needs of labourers
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC30 November 2017
It would seem that like most employment agencies the goal is to recruit someone-send them to several places but then withhold job prospects and seek newer recruits.
Pros
sometimes long term employment at one place
Cons
Not always quick to find other places of employment after initial recruitment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Manutentionnaire (Current Employee) –  Soucy, QC27 November 2017
J'ai bien apprécier mon expérience avec Randstad. Par contre, je désire maintenant me trouver un emploi permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot and made some new friends. very good experience.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 November 2017
Randstad is a very good temp agency and has alot of well placed jobs for each individual, it has a very welcome feel as soon as you enter, and your privacy is also very concealed which makes you feel alot safer.
Pros
friendly environment good work place.
Cons
very late hours for night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical temp agency attitude
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 November 2017
the pay is low for the amount of work you will do
the company will not inform you at all about what benefits you do have with the company in hopes that you never use them
communication between employer workplaces and randstad are left to a minimum if any at all
once you are past your minimum contracted hours between randstad and a potential employer there is never any attempted pressure to hire you on full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Labourer (Casual) (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 November 2017
excellent work ethics
patrol with attention
talking with people who trespass
writing report at end of shift
taking instructions from supervisor
making sure all exits and entrances are securely locked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and repetitive work on load, unload and inspect the products.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Ancaster, ON10 November 2017
Working at production line. Loading, unloading, inspecting and packing the produced engine components.
Learnt about inspecting the defects of the products and understanding how the factory operates.
There are supervisors assigned in the factory to manage the production line.
The hardest part of the job is Loading the products because the products are made of metal powders. The excessive metal powder is remained in the air causing dusty work environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is inspecting the defects. Detecting the defects makes me feel that I help saving the customers' money and company's reputation.
Pros
friendly colleagues, 45 mins break time with salary, personal protective equipment provided.
Cons
repetitive tasks, dusty working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Assembly automotive mostly. (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON8 November 2017
on call work only.
I do not appreciate this site asking me to write more on this company as it is quite pointless. Perhaps this part of the process can be changed.
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
getting to job sites
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 October 2017
the pay i received working for them was good, i didnt enjoy the companies i worked for but the pay was good ...........
they also always messaged me everyday with new offers i fount that very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive /quality
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Bradford, ON23 October 2017
Good company to work for if quality is very important to you very good training
They had a nice lunch room
I just didn't like swing shifts and the fact that you had to wear uniforms found a very warm next to the ovens
Pros
Ovens for lunch
Cons
Mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sign up for this company if you want denigration
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 October 2017
Do not sign up for this agency, because they will take a great, successful long-term relationship / business partnership and throw it out the window with the toilet water for a flimsy excuse that does not stand up to scrutiny. Then their agents will denigrate, degrade, demean and humiliate you in front of everyone. I went to HR, they gave 1 of the agents a promotion. Run, don't walk, from this agency. This goes for both the Mississauga location and the Toronto location.
Pros
None
Cons
Denigration, humiliation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aucun commentaire.
Commis aux comptes (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC14 October 2017
Beaucoup trop de roulement d'employés, aucune stabilité d'emploi ou très peu.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2017
Very social environment - frequent team lunches, events and company-wide events.
Lucrative income from the fruits of your labour. High pressured atmosphere most months.
Pros
Very social and indepedent work
Cons
high pressure to reliver
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trop de changement de poste.
livreur (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC4 October 2017
Emplois courts et mal définis. Changement d'employeur constant. Mais employeurs respectueux.
Pros
Précision comptable
Cons
Trop de voyagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Systems Consultant for Long View Systems (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 September 2017
Working on a client site I never got to meet the Randstad recruiter, just spoke over the phone and email. He was always available when I need to ask any questions though.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
nothing I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best temping agency
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 September 2017
It isnt the greatest temping agency in my opinion. there are way better ones out there. Randstad doesnt care about their employees as much as they care about their contracts with their clients. its hard to be heard when you are mistreated by a contractor. I would advice Executrade or Manpower.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, our managers were very supportive for personal development and learning
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2017
Randstad is best known for its extensive training process. They are extremely thorough in this 3-month process. You learn all aspects of the business through this onboarding process and are given all the tools required to be successful. The hardest part of the job is finding a work balance, because orders must be completed on time. Time management and stress management are of high importance. The best part of the job is the people in the organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
In-house Production Supervisor at CIBA VISION (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2017
Fast paced environment, great employees. A mass production of products made and shipped daily. A very clean place to work. Producing products for the better health for others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agreable
Preparateur de commande (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 August 2017
Personnes amicales
Ambiance fraternelle
solidarite
Pros
aucun
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2017
I am thankful to Randstad that they considered me for Customer service at call center work.

Was provided with short time assignment and didn't get any work after one assignment.
Pros
flexible timing
Cons
no paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Right place with opportunities for everyone
Welder / Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2017
Win to win, excellent experience in Spain and now in Canada. About payment always on time, no cheating, everything received as expected, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 9,811 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5