Randstad Employee Reviews

Found 484 reviews matching the search See all 12,076 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
michelin is a good place to work everyone gets along with everyone
PRODUCTION/FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Granton, NS6 December 2018
working with ranstsd is not pleasent, but being at michelin is good, only problem is i was there for two years now and still not hired on by michelin. iam doing too good of a job at a cheap rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good placement company
TECHNOLOGY Consultant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 November 2018
I enjoyed working with Randstad as my 1st employer in Canada. Team supports consultant asks and deliver as expected. Job is done according to the contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tre bon emploiyer
Cariste (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC21 November 2018
tre bonne place ou ce trouver un emploi mai quand jai eu un aret maladie cela na pas aussi bien marcher que se que je pensai
Pros
capasiter decoute
Cons
jamais rappeler suite a mes appelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dépannage entre deux jobs
Employé d'usine (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC16 November 2018
Jobs en usine, salaire de basse pour des positions de manoeuvre non qualifiés
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Utility Flipper (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS15 November 2018
My typical work day consisted of waiting for tires to flip, or sleeping and cleaning. Very few times was I ever actually busy enough to say I was a Utility flipper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
speedy placement
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC7 November 2018
Randstad had speedy placements and very informative of the job, what is expected and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Pay system and access to pay information was user friendly as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was good Ranstad was disorganized and nonprofessional
Tradesman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 November 2018
Had to wait over 5 weeks to receive pay for 7 hours signed a contract for 10 hour shifts the days had to work more no OT paid as told that it was part of the 44 hour work week in AB after it was reached OT would happen. Contact was hard to get a hold of was in meeting but when message taker didn’t like my rude attitude was contacted immediately. Was promised my pay again next Friday for the 4th time. If you like working for free work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom of the barrel
Job hunting (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2018
Inconsistent with no callbacks. They leave you messages, you return them and then that is it - WTF kind of recruiting firm is this anyway? DO NOT get your hopes up should they call you!
Pros
None
Cons
Waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC31 October 2018
it was a great place to work at. It is a shame that the Adidas CS center was relocated to Woodbridge Ontario and that is the only reason why I am not there anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moyen
Expéditeur de produits chimiques (Former Employee) –  Laurentides, QC20 October 2018
Toujours sur emploi temporaire passais par une agence de placement
Pros
j'avai du travail
Cons
je changeais de travai a l'occasion quand le contat était fini
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work spirit.
Assembly and packaging (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 October 2018
Nice working environment and friendly people to work with, team work and time management on point. Aside the hot temperature in the work arena. I left because I was relocating.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Long standing but breaks in between.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad
Laborer/Temp (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 October 2018
it was an okay company to work for. This was a temporary position. It was off and off for being busy and slow. Work conditions were okay. Pay was satisfactory.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning: avoid this company.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON18 October 2018
All I can say is that this company is not one that I will consider in the future for finding jobs.

Randstad’s experience from start to finish was unprofessional, unruly and flat out heartless. If you see a posting for a job through Randstad... I would recommend looking elsewhere.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Poor communication from recruiters
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 October 2018
Hard working job heavy lifting. Very fast pace job always being physical. Gets tiring but always have something to do. Co workers are respectful and nice
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
Tiring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selon les besoins
Réceptionniste - Secrétaire (Current Employee) –  Brossard, QC13 October 2018
On m'appelle lorsque des entreprises ont besoin d'aide soit pour des vacances, des congés ou autres. Ce qui est difficile est de ne pas savoir si l'entreprise en question est disponible à prendre des candidats déjà actifs sur les lieux; moi en conséquence. J'ai remis mon CV à plusieurs entreprises, aucune réponse.
Cons
Attente d'emploi selon la demande.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy the new opportunities
Labour (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 October 2018
I definitely like the challenges and new opportunities I get with Randstad, I have worked with them over two years now, and each placement has been a good fit for me, and look forward in the next placement
Pros
new ideas
Cons
No free lunch!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to different jobs when needed.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 September 2018
Went to different jobs or contract work. Got to do different types of jobs from picking product to be shipped to cleaning vending machines. Also working on product lines.
Pros
Free drinks at some jobs
Cons
Work for half the salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Manager, Contact Centre, Canada Business Ontario (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2018
Great management team, very supportive, encourage innovation and individual professional and personal development. Good work/life balance, management showed their appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cheap place, pay minimum salary
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 September 2018
this is very cheap company, they pay minimum salary does not matter how much experience you have;
I don't recommend to work with Randstad
super cheap place
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 September 2018
normal 8 to 4 job, you have to wear an equipment for the whole day no matter the temperature which made it pretty tough since i worked during the summer. There is 2 15 min break and a 30 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Randstad. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12,077 reviews
54K
43.6K
32.7K
2813
1943

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture