Raffles Hotels Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Marketing Communications Intern (Former Employee) –  Beach Rd9 January 2019
- Everyone works well together despite being from different departments
- Friendly and helpful colleagues
- Fast working space but manageable
- I learned time management better after working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and job enrichment, above average salary, quick paced property
Raffles Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Jakarta28 November 2018
Great training and job enrichment, above average salary, quick paced property. Great for someone who's looking to enrich their hospitality skill, hotel guest are mostly expats so english is a must, even a mediocore one it is okay, since it will be trained and imrove(they have english classes for the staffs)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with the great management, staff, and total package environment
Reservations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai24 October 2018
A very nice place which always go far beyond guest expectation.

Working at Raffles makes me feels that every invidual will always have thier potential for advancement. I have grown a lot from the time i started my career here and they always give us an opportunity to learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a good team as a family.
SENIOR CCTV OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Dubai13 September 2018
Enjoying to working with a big hospitality company. Learning so may new things on daily basis. Hopefully will get more interesting new things to learn and improve my skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with!
Yoga Instructor and Therapist (Former Employee) –  SC8 August 2018
Raffles, Seychelles was an excellent place where i worked with international professionals. This was my first job to work abroad and in true meanings it was simply to live and to work in an excellent atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dubai23 June 2018
Great staff to help motivate each other, friendly managers and a safe/fun work environment. Good hours/pay and great individual benefits from the work, plenty of open pathways to advance your career.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company provides free accommodation,free food,death/accident insurance,
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dubai, united arab emirates9 May 2018
The company is good they provide free accommodation,free transportation and free food/ food allowance, they have insurance for death/accident, they have internal transfer for continued excellence so you won't be stock up into just same place they let you grow if they found that you're really paying attention and hard working.
Pros
Free accommodation, free food, death/accident insurance.
Cons
Extended hours in duty is not set as overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Junior Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Beach Rd15 April 2018
I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank Raffles Hotel Singapore for making who i am today. This is an absolute place to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Head Waiter (Former Employee) –  Singapore City Hall1 April 2018
Best entry into fine dining, wine educstion- legacy of raffles hotel snd prestige , fine dining skills honed, ability to tske on evemts hesd on- made captain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Inagiku Teppanyaki (Former Employee) –  Singapore19 March 2018
This place is a fine dining restaurant that people most like it here . People and friendly and nice. You can either choose alar-carte or teppanyaki table.
Pros
Free lunch and dinner
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Perth WA15 March 2018
high class pub with lots of different areas to work with in the bar,kitchen or management of the pub. during my time at raffles i found that they teach you a very high standard of skills and look back at my time there with a smile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raffles Hotel
Kitchen Steward (Former Employee) –  Dubai1 December 2017
Raffles Hotel and also very nice propertyt and they also provide nice service to guest and including staff and everybody feel happy with this hotel and resort
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonder full and good work place
HOUSEKEEPING ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Singapore13 November 2017
good experience working in this place I am very lucky to be part of the historical Hotel in Singapore.but my mind is still looking for its natural motion which is working on cars so i have decided to change in its direction.
Pros
free food and accomodation
Cons
longhours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well balance place
Chef De Partie (Former Employee) –  Singapore30 September 2017
Raffles Hotel is a strong culture Hotel. The culture is gentle breeze. I’m proud that I grow from Raffles Hotel, cause teach me many things. They will train and give course to update our informations and our professional. They work as family culture. I’m enjoy the whole environment. Although sometime is tough but whole team will settle all problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very high standard and proud place to work
ASSISTANT CHIEF STEWARD (Former Employee) –  Singapore25 September 2017
each and every staff proud to work in Raffles hotel. a national monument and part of the Singapore history as well. Heritage well maintained and service with smile is a prriority
Pros
fun place and proud place
Cons
to many pioneers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Üretken bir is ortami
Kat sefi (Current Employee) –  İstanbul25 September 2017
Genel olarak iyi fakat çok fazla mesai var........
Pros
Ücretsiz yemek
Cons
Cok fazla mesai var
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cohesive and Communicative
Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  Beijing, China17 August 2017
Coworkers are hardworking and take pride in meeting their sales target by meeting clients on a daily basis.
Excellent in meeting and satisfying the needs of hotel guests.
Good communication among coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work In
Admin Officer (Former Employee) –  City Hall12 August 2017
A small establishment where everyone knows one another. Cultured place where knowledge are being passed down through seniors who are willing to share.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High standard quality service
Duty Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Perth WA7 June 2017
Raffles at the time was divided into two main areas, the Restaurant upstairs and bar downstairs. I mainly worked upstairs, where the standards were much higher than the bar downstairs. Some would say it was fine dinning others would say it was just a really good restaurant with great food and service.
Pros
Free meal and drinks
Cons
Also wasn't learning much in the end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great family environment and work crew
Barman (Former Employee) –  Perth WA25 May 2017
A place where each staff member has the ability to shine and be recognised by their efforts, management that listens to its staff who have direct contact with the clientele to ensure the business is constantly improving to suit the customers needs and forecast of the business and staff
Pros
great discounts on staff meals, every member is valued and appreciated
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Raffles Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 44 reviews
529
410
34
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture