Radisson Hotel Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small team but suffered from poor management
Corporate Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 September 2018
When I started the team was managed my a strong leader who was well respected and hard working. Unfortunately after the first manager was transfered the incument was inexperienced and a poor manager. The decision to leave was partly due to the management issue but mainly a personal chocie to stay at home with my child.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
First cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 August 2018
Was a fun experience! Great people to work with. Was really slow in the summer but really busy during the banquet season and hockey season. Great management and decent wage
Cons
Semi monthly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 August 2018
i like working in radisson because we get free food of the time. i also get to meet different people every event. high paying job witn good tips. management sucks tho
Pros
free food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 March 2018
Good place to work, very professional. Show up and expect to do your best work every time, no slacking off. A place you can learn lots from and possibly advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good place work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON23 January 2018
the wages are on lower end of the scale management sucks. shifts were changed notice and no standards to fallow laws just dedlines was not happy working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON17 October 2017
Working in a fast pace environment.
keeping up with duties within limited time frame.
How to to work with team and keeping up with daily task which is required
Pros
free lunch
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work for.
Banquet Server/Porter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 September 2017
I love the Radisson brand and all its hotels but the one in Winnipeg is managed by Canad Inns and in my personal opinion they are running it to the ground. The people working inside that beautiful hotel is the reason why guests from different countries stay and may have the slightest chance of leaving a great, if not a good impression of the hotel. Change management please.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place great people
SALES / MARKETING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON22 September 2017
Great place, great people

Very laid back but an professional aggressive sales team.

Family oriented with flexible scheduling makes things easier for Family man
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 September 2017
all the people there are really nice , its great multicultural environment its been such a great working enviremont for all people i really enjoyed it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON7 September 2017
Day to day repairs and maintenance of hotel rooms and building. Interior and exterior repairs. Working with others and independently. Full time hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 July 2017
i work with the Radisson for 2 years. Staff, food and service are excellent, accommodating and professional. The location is ideal for industrial worker and the atmosphere is pleasant.
Pros
flexible hours and free lunch
Cons
no medical benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 June 2017
Worked for Radisson Admiral in Toronto Harbourfront for 5 years. Great hotel, great experience and excellent work environment. Management is very supportive and understanding of employees.
Pros
buffet style lunch/ dinner for employees. Union for job security
Cons
i cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive/ Fun environment
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB10 June 2017
I currently started working here. I loved the people I worked here. Some are not very professional when it comes to a certain place and time. But overall very good. Inconsistent hours as there are not that many events being booked.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2017
If your'e looking for an enthusiastic and active environment to work in Radisson hotel is the place for you. The job will build your customer relation skills and will also allow you to meet new and exciting people everyday. This job really helped me sharpen my mind and allowed me to be able to think fast and satisfy guests to their needs.
Pros
Great for a learning oppurtunity
Cons
Have to stand for 8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management makes things difficult
Front desk representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON2 April 2017
the general manager there is pretty sexist. and can be very rude at times. front desk manager during my time there and housekeeping manager were my reason for coming to work everyday they made it worth while
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Work Environment with Many Issues with Management
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 March 2017
In my experience at the Radisson Hotel Sudbury Location, I have found that there is poor communication and training between management and staff as well as ever changing policies that are impossible to keep up with. The management (specifically the GM) that has been running the hotel for the past few years has been known to discriminate against and put down his staff and staff are often denied their legal rights as employees (breaks, etc) and NO part time staff are guaranteed a minimum amount of hours. Perks of this job is that it includes a few taxable benefits with the union contract such as a staff meal every shift of at least 6 hours.
Pros
provided meals
Cons
no guaranteed hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet busy
Restaurant/Lounge Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 March 2017
A typical day at work required managing a team of 10+ employees. I learned a lot of management skills, such as inventory control, schedule planning, and excellent customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job itself....
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 March 2017
- The job has it's days. It can be challenging.

- I've learned a lot. Good people there to train you.

- Management can be tough, that's how we learn.

- Fair and reasonable place

- Making it right 100%

- Meeting new people around the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply elsewhere
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON17 February 2017
I was not a valued worker, even though I was dedicated to the job. The turn over rate was so high due to poor management and employee mistreat. You deserve better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Hotel
Banquet Captain (Current Employee) –  67 street Red Deer Alberta9 February 2017
I have been working on this Hotel for more than 7 years and still counting . It such a nice hotel . nice work environment. nice people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Radisson Hotel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,089 reviews
5414
4310
3218
266
181

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture