Rabobank Employee Reviews

Showing all 1,180 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible IT Managment
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  245 Park Ave, New York, NY17 May 2019
Manager talked negatively about several employees which caused several talented IT technicians to leave the company. Manager is childish and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open organisatie
Assistent Accountmanager Grootzakelijk (Former Employee) –  Doetinchem6 May 2019
De Rabobank is een organisatie die duidelijk haar waardering uit over haar medewerkers. Er wordt gewerkt op basis van wederzijds vertrouwen en respect en als je daar als medewerker naar handelt krijg je heel veel ruimte voor eigen ontwikkeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mooi bedrijf
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam2 May 2019
Fijne werkperiode gehad bij Rabobank. Leuke collega's en een mooi kantoor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rabobank
administratief medewerkster (Former Employee) –  Utrecht2 May 2019
Het werk is niet meer het belangrijkste maar de hoeveelheid
vergaderingen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Procesmatige werkomgeving met gezellige collega's
Commercieel medewerker binnendienst (Former Employee) –  Zutphen30 April 2019
Fijne werkgever met goede arbeidsvoorwaarden. Voldoende mogelijkheden om, indien gewenst, door te groeien
Pros
Vitaliteitsprogramma
Cons
Soms te strak in processen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com ótimo clima e cultura.
Strategic Planning Specialist (Former Employee) –  São Paulo, SP29 April 2019
Empresa com ótimo clima e cultura visando sempre o crescimento do funcionário
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get bosses who love what they do
Bank Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Arroyo Grande, CA24 April 2019
First, when Rabobank bought Mid State Bank years ago, that was the beginning of the end. No lay-offs they said and then BAM entire departments were gone. People were shuffled between departments and were now forced to work under supervisors who didn't want them in their department. You are tortured by other employees and you manager will do nothing to solve the problem. Nobody really cares.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goede en fijne werkomgeving
Financieel administratief medewerkster (Former Employee) –  Purmerend24 April 2019
Leuke werksfeer, veel geleerd op gebied van financiële ondersteuning
Pros
Salaris
Cons
Er waren geen minpunten
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment with free gym
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Santa Maria, CA22 April 2019
Good workplace culture, also has great benefits. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to interact with different departments easily if an issue arises.
Pros
Free Gym, Good Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work with
OFAC Funds Transfer Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NY17 April 2019
Even though my stint was very short with Rabobank I love every second of it, my supervisor was excellent and the staff as well. Great place to work and the culture is that you need to do your job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professionele resultaatgerichte werkomgeving
Productmanager Verzekeren (Former Employee) –  Utrecht16 April 2019
Een mooi bedrijf in de financiële dienstverlening met een mooie ambitie die verder gaat dan alleen geld verdienen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niet tevreden
Adviseur Dagelijkse Bankzaken (Former Employee) –  Rotterdam15 April 2019
Niet tevreden want het management doet maar wat en je word als werknemer niet gewaardeerd. Alles draait om de cijfers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fijne flexwerkomgeving in prof settting
Projectmedewerkster (Former Employee) –  Utrecht Binnenstad11 April 2019
Fijne cultuur, flexomgeving, veel geleerd over ICT projecten, fijne collega's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming Environment/ Top Notch Security Policies
Service Desk Technician 2 (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CA8 April 2019
Everyone was really welcoming and kind in my initial experience with the place. I made quite a few friends and still maintain relationships with those people even though I no longer work there.
Pros
Team building activities, potlucks, great training
Cons
erratic scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionele enthousiaste teamspeler
Management Assistente (Former Employee) –  Utrecht8 April 2019
Het is alweer enige tijd geleden dat ik bij de Rabobank in Utrecht hebt gewerkt, met veel plezier overigens! Kortom mocht ik een vacature tegenkomen dat nauw is betrokken met de Rabo dan reageer ik gelijk.
Pros
Plezierige bedrijfscultuur
Cons
It, lage salaris
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productieve en gezellige werkomgeving
Financieel Adviseur (Current Employee) –  Weert7 April 2019
Als financieel Adviseur ben je veel met klanten in gesprek om de klantsituatie, wensen en doelen te achterhalen om vervolgens hierop in te kunnen spelen en verbanden te kunnen leggen. Het doel is om een passend advies te geven, dit kan resulteren in het afsluiten van een complex financieel product. Commerciële vaardigheden, kennis van financiën is dus belangrijk, eveneens de vaardigheden om deze kennis goed over te kunnen overbrengen. Ik heb veel geleerd op het gebied van gesprekstechnieken, de bouwstenen van een goed uitgebreid gesprek, het trechteren van een gesprek en het kunnen spiegelen van uitspraken van klanten. Het leukste van mijn vak vind ik het uitzoeken van complexe klantvraagstukken, het analyseren van klantsituaties en het komen tot een passend advies of oplossing om uiteindelijk een toegevoegde waarde te kunnen bieden aan klanten.
Pros
ruimte voor ontwikkeling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced always something to do
Mailroom Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NY4 April 2019
Good experience with Rabo Bank I enjoyed my time there time went by fast always busy although I was a temp I was treated as one of their own good reception by coworkers
Pros
Free lunches with conferences
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Santa Maria, CA3 April 2019
I worked in the Operations Center for Rabobank. The work environment was fun. Management keeps teams in the building engaged with each other by sponsoring fundraising events or other holiday and employee celebrations. Rabobank offers many classes for personal and professional development as well as tuition reimbursements for college attendees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 April 2019
The teams were amazing. Helped close rabo in Ireland and I wish they didn’t leave. Best place I ever worked for. Everyone was always so willing to help each other. Everyone could get work done and have a laugh.
Pros
Changing rota. Were understanding if you had to change your hours.
Cons
It closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prima werkgever, fijne afdeling met creatieve mensen
Projectcoördinator (Former Employee) –  Utrecht27 March 2019
Prima werkgever, fijne afdeling met creatieve mensen.
Cons
Groot bedrijf, dus minder wendbaar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rabobank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,180 reviews
5376
4535
3213
225
131

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture