Réno-Dépôt Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 126 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
endroit agréable
Commis saisonnier (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC15 March 2019
j'ai développée plusieurs compétence avec beaucoup de passions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ne traite pas bien ses emp’o
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Québec City, QC10 March 2019
ne traite pas bien ses employés et n’ont pas de respect (réno dépôt anjou)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nimporte quoi
Caissière, service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC12 February 2019
ils embauche nimporte qui. Le directeur ce fou carrément de ces employer.
acune flexibiliter pour les temps partiels a lecole. si tes retard a cause de les autobus publique il non aucun empathie .
salaire tres minimum, et agmentation rare/jamais. tu doit faire tes propre demarche pour agmenté et harcelé le syndicat
Pros
avoir démissionné
Cons
toute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superviseurs incompétents
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 January 2019
Les personnes travaillants au service à la clientèle connaissent mieux les démarches à suivre lors de commandes que leur superviseurs qui semble complètement perdu.
Pros
service sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée typique
Caissière et chef d'équipe - Caisses (Current Employee) –  Charlemagne, QC8 January 2019
Faire la facturation d'item
Faire le balancement des caisses
Faire de la supervision d'une équipe de caisse
Pros
efficacité
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good management and good atmosphere
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 December 2018
Reno Depot has regular safety speeches and train for the employees and care about there workers. My colleagues and managers where very team work oriented and tried to help each other when possible so we could get our daily tasks done if needed. My favorite part of the job was being able to help to customer with the best of my capability and making there time at Reno Depot easier.
Pros
B.B.Q and pizza lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC10 December 2018
It wasn't the best working environment. The bosses were always extremely rude (except for one of them) and didn't motivate me at my job at all. And during the winter, when there aren't many clients, time passes by very slowly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commis
Commis entrepôt/ Commis au service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 November 2018
The pay grade was low, not many opportunities to move forward in the company, management was terrible, no work life/job balance. the only advantage were the benefits that were given (vacations, sick days, etc...)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail de proximité
conseiller aux ventes semi retraite (Current Employee) –  Saint-Hubert, QC 7307023 November 2018
équilibre entre connaissances terrain et service clients
Pros
avantages sociaux et syndicat rona
Cons
faible rémunération et pas d'horaire stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with great people around
CASHIER/CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 October 2018
Working at Reno Depot is so much fun with great coworkers around. The only thing that demotivates you is the low wages and zero advancement opportunity.
Pros
Fun working with co-workers
Cons
Low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et demandant
Préposé de Service (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC1 October 2018
Journée très chargé et clients très nombreux. Manque de personnel. Boss demandant
Pros
Réconpance
Cons
Autres travailleur peux serviable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON30 September 2018
great place to work if you're looking for part time work, management are as great as management can get but the relationship you'll build with the other employees is why you'll stay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new business still had not perfected the work culture
Customer Service Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC19 September 2018
The managers were being instructed to try a new culture style which was new to all and it took awhile to appreciate it and feel confortable with it. Fast pace, fun customer service , teams eventually became strong
Pros
Fast pace
Cons
Not much praise for hard work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Reno Depot
Employee and Security license (Current Employee) –  Stouffville, ON11 August 2018
I started working there since winter 2017 (November) and I loved the atmosphere (Employees, Managers, Boss, other workers) but the reason for wanting a security job is to get a better understanding of what I want to be when I grow up (Police Officer, more specific K9 officer) as well as get as much knowledge as I can from as many jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail d'étudiant, mais assez demandant
Préposé au service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 July 2018
C'est un bon travail d'étudiant, mais assez demandant, car vous devez lever de lourdes charges, pousser beaucoup de paniers et c'est assez «rushant» comme milieux de travail, mais tout dépendant des jours, bien sûr. Je conseille de travailler là-bas si vous êtes intéressé à rester là pour longtemps, car vous aurez beaucoup plus d'heures et vous serez syndiqué. Moi, je n'ai jamais eu la chance de travailler temps plein même si mon contrat était pour un 35-40 heures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement agréable
Préposé de service (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC25 June 2018
Excellent moyen d’apprentissage. Parfait pour les jeunes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun competitive Spirit, Sales and Goal oriented, motivated work environment
Seasonal Sales (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON22 June 2018
Very beginning of main sales operations starts with pow ow and work chant, filling popcorn machine, cashiers open tills and sales members look for customers, file and coordinate orders, shipping and receiving are in and out looking for large items and placing them beside other indoor and outdoor forklift operations by sales members
Pros
Department related events for employees from companies, Work Community
Cons
Sometimes doing heavy lifting all day, large patio stone or rock bags.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Cashier & Interim (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2018
I Worked there for 5 years, it was a great stable job for when I was full time at school. The hours where flexible and great.
I was also able to take time off when needed to accommodate school and they where understanding. Open and friendly environment.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Became more individual work then team work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tu doit etre autonome
conseilliere vendeuse (Current Employee) –  Candiac, QC26 April 2018
tu doit etre autonome et accepte d etre seule dans les departement pour service a la clientele et le salaire et minime
Pros
bien en generale
Cons
buget d heure restreint pas de chance de faire 40h qui ouvre des poste temp plein
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC25 April 2018
Super belle ambiance, les employés sont gentils et respectueux.
Pros
Ambiance et salaire
Cons
Horaire non fixe
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Réno-Dépôt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 126 reviews
532
451
331
210
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture