Quiznos Employee Reviews in Edmonton, AB

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,663 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 April 2019
Talkimg to everyone when they came in was always great because talking to new people is always good the staff was great cleaning the bathrooms wasnt bad at all we kept everything clean and tidy
Pros
The food we eat there
Cons
People trying to get free drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Franchisee and Business Owner (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, Alberta3 April 2018
check on inventories, manage schedules for all employees, ran all day to day operations as any hands on owner would. All sales projections and marketing the business done by myself.
Pros
own boss, own schedule, self employed
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun...
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 February 2018
It was a nice experienc working over there but due to some family issue I resigned...But yes sometime hours were long but it was ok...Timing was flexible...
Pros
Flexible time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the fast paced job experience I received there.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 December 2016
I loved working here, it was a very wonderful work environment. I enjoyed having the responsibilities of a supervisor. The manager and owners treated the employees great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment equils poor first job
Strathcona Market Employee (Former Employee) –  edmonton alberta11 August 2014
worked hard and created satisfied customers. learnt good communication skills and customer service. best part of job was working with some good employees as well as being so close to home.
Pros
free meals, choice of music while working
Cons
lack of pay, went into receivership with no notice, short notice to when my next shift would be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for Quizno was a great job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 May 2013
My typical day at work was enjoyable but busy during the lunch time, I learned how to use a meat cutter and how to prepare great subs.
The owner was a great boss to work for.
I didn't find the job to be to hard at all.
My co-workers where great to work with.
The most enjoyable part of my job was getting to know the customers
Pros
i was able to have the same shifts every week so i was able to spend time with my daughter
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 February 2013
I enjoyed working at Quizeno's as the Manager I left only because I moved , the managment the staff the owner were great cant say enough about it .
Pros
love the product, fun place
Cons
not alot of room for advancment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 November 2012
Working for Quiznos was only for a short time, but it was the best few weeks ever. I learned a lot about being fast and being right. My co workers were very helpful when I needed there help, they were always in a good mood and a joy to work with it. The hardest part about this job was being fast. It was during a very busy event going on in our city and it was during the summer. It was a very busy place so you had to make sure you hear the order and type it in right. The most enjoyable about this job was that , you always got to meet new people and see new faces.
Pros
free meals.
Cons
long hours. doing one thing for the whole day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 August 2012
Quiznos is more of a part time job to get started some where and gain some experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Quiznos reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quiznos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,663 reviews
5552
4457
3380
2151
1123

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture