Quiznos Employee Reviews

Found 235 reviews matching the search See all 1,655 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Team Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Orangeville, ON29 May 2019
I would usually close the store. This included, and in no particular order, doing the dishes, cleaning and mopping the entire floor, taking out the garbage, and closing the containers of all the toppings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for part time students
Subs Maker (Current Employee) –  Prince George, BC18 May 2019
its a good place to enhance and discover skills but not for a long term employment. It is a helpful job for those high school or new to Canada international student starting job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not so much freedom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC14 May 2019
good place to work nice environment. less work stress. long hours sometimes .
good and respectful environment. co-workers are great.
No competition .team work
Pros
free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful work environment
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL11 May 2019
I enjoyed working at Quiznos because everyone is so nice and is always trying to help each other out. The manager is very laid back and is flexible with hours
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
don't receive schedule until the night before
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 April 2019
i learnt how to interact with customers in polite way.
gain knowlegde about cashiers. moreover, now i have more information about the sauces and breads.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 April 2019
Talkimg to everyone when they came in was always great because talking to new people is always good the staff was great cleaning the bathrooms wasnt bad at all we kept everything clean and tidy
Pros
The food we eat there
Cons
People trying to get free drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Cashier/ Baser (Former Employee) –  Waterford, ON8 April 2019
Good job to learn new work related skills in customer service, sales and social skills. The work isn't too difficult overall. The only downside was where I worked we had little to no pay advancement options despite having to take on more responsible roles, and not even an employee discount on menu items.
Pros
Relatively easy work
Cons
stuck at minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
le gérant
service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QC19 January 2019
Le gérant nous volait le TIP après chaque fin de journée.
Pros
Le rabais sur les repas.
Cons
La direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quizno
Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB14 January 2019
There was always something to do, with the job you never stood around wondering what next to do. If you're not doing prep work you are cleaning. Always busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sandwich artist
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 January 2019
I would prepare the sandwiches for the customers

I enjoyed the people I worked with. I enjoyed the clean working environment

The worst part of it was employees would wash feet in the sink where we cleaned the veggies.

best part was eating the subs and meeting new customers.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
dirty environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enhance your speed.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Kelowna, BC30 December 2018
Quiznos is a good place to work and you faces new challenges every day.These things helps to increase our skills and built confidence.Solving customer problems i loved very much .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Keyholder (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 December 2018
Good first job, nice management, lots of experience and learning about the fast-food industry, cash procedures, health and safety standards, and how to manage myself on solo shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
esprit d'équipe
Assistante Gérante (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 December 2018
on avait une belle ambiance de travail avec un bon sens d'engagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like working for them
FOOD PREP / CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC28 November 2018
I didn't really like working for quiznos it wasn't the best place I worked the staff was not friendly to me and didn't give me much training. thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Server (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 November 2018
bad horrible hated it so much worst experience. Salary was low and I was only person working. Messy place not a clean environment. do not recommend at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy productive interacting with awesome customers always doing and learning something new
Sub Maker (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB9 November 2018
i used to work at quiznos sub and the most funnest part of my job is and was getting to interact with customers and help others when needed and working long hours to keep yourself busy my boss was a very nice respectful boss and very hard working and serious about the job and she always looked after her employees
Pros
free lunches raises interacting with customers
Cons
workers not showing up for their shifts when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive work place
Server (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC8 November 2018
At quiznos i learnt how to communicate with strangers and at this job i got out of my comfort zone and started taking more risks i learnt how to take an order and make the exact same way the customer had wanted and during this job i was more confident about myself.
Pros
i learnt to get out of my comfort zone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
Food and Beverage Server (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC29 October 2018
Old Owners were good people to work with but the current owners i do not like.
It was a fast pace work place and was an enjoyable job to come to everday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as a partime
Clerk and manager assistant (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 October 2018
Sometime there is only one clerks in the store, which is not safe and is too tired for one person closing the store.But overall, manager is nice and can take free food.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
lonely work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Front Counter Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clarenville, NL22 September 2018
I enjoyed working at this position. It was fast paced and I had the opportunity to serve and assist customers. I was able to work the hours that worked for me and they were very flexible with scheduling.
Pros
Schedule was flexible
Cons
Very busy at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport