QUINN CONTRACTING LTD. Employee Reviews

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 99 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent contractor company
E/I &C Lead Tech (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Canada14 April 2019
Alberta, Canada
very well organized company, every morning meeting site supervisor was reminding employee their safety and always he was reminding employee to understood work permit before sign it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work there for 17 years it wqas good for me and my family.
TURNAROUND COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB22 March 2019
Quinn has a outstanding safety culture, and good managers who care about their employees, they do their best to look after their people in the good time and in the bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oilfield company
Spill management, Weed Wacking (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB3 March 2019
Worked as part of the summer student crew. Did lease maintenance. Had a great supervisor that kept us busy while not overworking us. The work and the crew they had hired led to a very fulfilling, hardworking fun job.
Pros
location
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Journeyman Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB14 January 2019
great place to work, awesome management,Great communication between management and trades workers. safety standards are over and above required, generally an all around great company to work for :)
Pros
they look after there employees
Cons
some overtime required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place for locals
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Joffre15 December 2018
Great schedule and nice to be home every night. Management says the right things but ultimately shows they care very little for their disposable employees. Little chance for advancement and no job security
Pros
Excellent schedule
Cons
No reward for loyalty or effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Joffre, AB1 December 2018
Did a shutdown with Quinn and it had been the first one I had ever done as I only worked with fab and new construction. Great company to work for, family oriented, very understanding with life issues.
Pros
free lunches, overtime, great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shift Lead Husky Sunrise (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB30 November 2018
Great safety culture with a caring, committed leadership group and quality trades people who care about safety and each other. I would recommend working for Quinn if the opportunity presents itself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 November 2018
Was a great place to work. I was there for over three years. Other employees and management were knowledgeable and easy to get along with. I would recommend them as an employer any day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with fun
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB12 November 2018
Overall well-completed jobs as well as understanding coworkers who were always willing to help. Management was always there for the staff and cared about day to day operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced work environment
Full Time Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB13 October 2018
Good culture with a positive atmosphere. Caring management team and a team fostered environment. Good learning environment with room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have been enjoying working for Quinn
MAINTENANCE FIELD CO-ORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, NS15 September 2018
Quinn takes pride in the work they do for the client,
they take the time to train their workforce and management stays engaged with the work force. I have been learning a lot about managing crews while working for Quinn.
Pros
I really like my 8 on 6 off shift
Cons
Of course its never enough money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Inventory Purchaser / Administrative (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB7 September 2018
Great company to work for, lots of flexibility for new moms. Only reason I didnt go back was it ended up being to long of hours so I went to look for another job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 July 2018
Great place to work, caring and commutative company to work for. Succession planning could be improved and salary for admin staff could be budgeted better but overall the culture and environment is great.
Pros
Great job culture
Cons
Advancement oppertunities and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Husky sunrise21 June 2018
No contract at the site ..fire you on spot instead of talking things put poor safety not a good place to.work no advancement no help old man's club lack of care
Pros
None
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7/7 Shift is amazing
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB8 June 2018
Great work/life balance with the shift.

Amazing support team and work environment.

No room to advance once Journeyman status reached on particular jobsite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Quinn
Quinn pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Joffre8 June 2018
Lets see no raises for almost 5 years no cost of living increases, when you ask Quinn or the client they basically say your lucky to be working! As the client make record profits! The only reason i stick around is to be home with my family its the only benefit to working at Quinn,little or no advancement oppurtunities, unless your an yes man,poor managment, they manage through fear,
Pros
Home every night
Cons
No raises/ cost of living, poor managment, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is good but need to be improve
Mechanical / Piping maintenance lead (Current Employee) –  NWR red water6 April 2018
A typical day at work is good
I learn about safe work practice
Management is not very good
workplace culture is average
the hardest part of the job is a lake of planing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client satisfaction driven
Safety Advisor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 March 2018
My experience with Quinn was positive. Management cares about their people and Client satisfaction in a challenging industry. Quinn would be best served by focusing on obtaining better rates from their clients and passing the benefits to their workforce.
Pros
People and management
Cons
Client driven compensation forces Quinn to optimize workforce compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good old by network. It's who you know. Definitely not what you know
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Shutdowns3 March 2018
Need to strengthen upper management. Stop hiring guys that don't belong in certain positions. TAKE DSP'S on the tools. You don't have a company unless your a Forman and up? Ridiculous.
Pros
Searching still.
Cons
Don't take DSP's unless your a Forman or higher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasure to work for.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB26 February 2018
Quinn went above and beyond by providing me with a safe and exciting workplace in a time where such opportunities for employment were scare. The managing team of the Rocky District were some of the best in the buisness, always providing a steady stream of jobs during uncertain times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at QUINN CONTRACTING LTD.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 99 reviews
530
437
322
24
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture