Quik X Transportation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Cariste à fourche, LTL (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 December 2017
Chargement et déchargement de remorque de façon sécuritaire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Line-haul Dispatch (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2017
Great company. Management is knowledgeable and approachable. Staff are very professional and friendly. There are 3 different shifts available as they are open 24HRS.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Dispatcher/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 September 2017
Very well managed company. Great coworkers. Great for entry level or experienced people in logistics. Develop relationships and contacts in the industry.
Pros
People and free lunches
Cons
Occasional overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 June 2017
Great place to work, friendly staff and employees. Always looking out for everyone, would recommend the job to anyone. Hours are good, weekends and stay holidays off.
Pros
Lunches from time to time, Christmas parties, golf tournaments
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personally not a very good work experience
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 June 2017
My work experience wasn't great at all. A lot of the times I felt instruction were not clear. and at times felt that I was wrongfully blamed for mistakes that had happened.
Pros
no pro
Cons
miscommunication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Shipper [part time] (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC2 June 2017
This was my first job in the trucking industry, I learnt what it was to be always on the go, dealing with truck drivers, salesmen. Trucking is a 24/7 job, not a 9 to 5 job like a regular office job.
Pros
good place to learn
Cons
like any trucking job, the stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC5 April 2017
I enjoyed working with my caterer, they were a fast paced company that was very polite. They had a couple weeks of training before you did the job. The boss was very accommodating to me while I was in school.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Customer Service/ Rate & Audit (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 March 2017
make you feel like family
small environment - good for communication
work events to keep employees close and socializing (bbqs + work dinners)
monthly meetings
Pros
summer bbqs
Cons
work stat holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 May 2016
Possesses some of the newest trucks on the road and so you drive the best equipment. Constant communication through the latest satellite-based communication systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment
Scheduling Clerk (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 January 2016
Young co-workers.
as long as you do your job efficiently this is a great working environment.
great place to work, never had a problem with the bosses.
management never makes you feel lesser than them.
Pros
relaxed management
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere. Upper management very old school
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 January 2016
Look to achieve the most from their employees. Upper management set on money only but lower management is good. Provides good training at least they did. Dispatch could use a few lessons in the laws governing the industry
Pros
Good training or newer drivers, first in the industry to provide skill developement fo first time drivers
Cons
Long lay overs. pay would be ok if the waiting delays were cut out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was hard
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 May 2015
I had a hard time with the hours. Midnight shift is hard to do. The paid ever went up. The Management was hard to work for at the time I work there. The only thing I got out working there was that learn a few new things.
Pros
?
Cons
midnights, being stuck has a temp. Ever will get hired on with them. And the money is not great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and learn
FORKLIFT OPERATOR / LOAD COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 May 2015
- Great management team very supportive and always willing to help and work around your needs.
- A typical day on the dock consist of loading and unloading freight at your own pace no one hassling you or watching over your shoulder.
- Very friendly organization
Pros
there is always work
Cons
Long hours too laid back at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day at Quik X
Receptionisté Customer Service Representitive (Former Employee) –  Mississauga ON10 February 2015
A typical day at Quik X Roadfast Transpotation is a day of answering phone calls, emails. I minimum of data entry needs to be put into the computer. Canadian and U.S paps paperwork needed to be done for drivers going out to the U.S. Fax and prepare all paperwork for the following day. The most enjoyable part is being able to learn how to do new things day by day with new customers which will help our company grow.
Pros
Amazing Co-workers and customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Imaging Clerk and Data entry (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 November 2014
Help Organize and work on Imaging Invoices
learnt to work in a fast paced enviroment with strict deadlines
Great co workers
most enjoyable part of the job the workers and the management staff.
Pros
Loved it
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn different jobs.
Contractor Payables (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2014
Always kept very busy. My co-workers are great to work with. We all do our parts to get the jobs done.
Pros
Kept very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling and satisfying
AZ Driver/Trainer, LCVs (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 April 2014
The best part of this company was the camaraderie and working relationship I developed with all departments making my role easier.
Lots of hours, lots of miles. Plenty of work for anyone eager to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsafe/busy/unequal treatment/
Dockworker/Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2013
Company------ Good
Management----Poor
C0-workers------undeciplined/wors
Job[task] --------enjoy everything
Note: no hardest part of the job for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in an AS 400 system
Data Entry Clerk (Billing) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 July 2012
An evening job. I learned a lot in data entry using company's in-house system. Time management is number one. My co-workers were all pros and very quick. The hardest part of the job is when we finish early, I go home with lesser hours too. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I got familiarized with so much places and their locations in Canada.
Pros
pot luck lunch
Cons
mostly short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Billing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 July 2012
it was difficult for some the the workers to accept changes a they were set in their ways. the hardest part about this job was the shift.
i enjoyed working with & supervising the group.
Pros
good salary
Cons
the shift & long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quik X Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
510
46
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture