Quantum Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 228 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsorcing company
Merchandising Associate (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON25 November 2018
Good communication. A little unorganized but really good employees. Only worked with them to a third part job. Have some trouble with schedules and miss information.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quantum
Adjointe administrative (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QC9 October 2018
J'ai fais plusieurs petits contrats de remplacement, en réception, commis de bureau, etc. Répondre au téléphone, classement, réception de la clientèle, confirmation de rendez-vous,etc.
Pros
horaire flexible
Cons
ne peut prévoir
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
journée de travail
Aide général et aide-cuisinier (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC9 September 2018
le salaire est trop petit , pour tout le travail qu'on doit faire

- il sont souple pour les horaires (*****)
- les employées sont agréables a côtoyer
Pros
horaire fléxible
Cons
salaire / o avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well organised
Service Canada Information Officer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON9 September 2018
Work Life balance is great, I believe it's what they are best at. The actual workplace culture is a bit lacking as it is a staffing company and the jobs itself are ok, they pay well and are very flexible schedule wise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place, hard to grow
Information Officer (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 June 2018
The culture is great and everyone I worked with was amazing. The only issue I had was that, being a call center environment, it was a bit difficult to get noticed even after a year of being a top rep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job agency's don't help much
Temporary staff (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON27 November 2017
this was a job staff agency I don't blame them they tried.I can't be mad because with agencies this is what you get. you work until they have no more assignments to give you.
Pros
no interviews
Cons
jobs run out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than other agencies
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON28 September 2017
They will help you in finding jobs for you.
Management is good especially dquensy madam.she is polite and kind.better than staff plus agency .i will recommend this agency to try once.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Équipe dinamique
Marchandiseur (Former Employee) –  Saguenay, QC29 May 2017
Équipe dinamique,ambiance agréable
Bon salaire pour un jeune malgré la courte durée du contrat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conditions médiocres
Aide-cuisinière (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC7 February 2017
Les heures sont variables. entre 30 et 45 heures semaine. des horaire de 4 à 12.5 heures par jour.

Aucunes assurances, aucun fond de pension, aucun poste de permanence assuré, aucunes heures garanties, aucunes augmentations de salaire.

L'ambiance de travail est agréable. La coordinatrice est compréhensive et gentille.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many team members
Information officer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON3 January 2017
It is a great place to work.
Many employees form a good team.
Every second Friday we had some treats.
All team members were good to work with.
My supervisors were very positive and friendly.
Pros
Good work place
Cons
some callers are rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parfait pour un étudiant
Aide cuisinier/général (Former Employee) –  St.-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC21 December 2015
Cette compagnie est idéal pour un étudiant car il offre des heures de travail selon les disponibilités de l'employé. Flexible à chaque semaine, si l'étudiant le désire, il peut aisément modifier son horaire. Cependant, C'est une compagnie qui travail sous l'autorité du système militaire, donc il y a plusieurs personnes en autorité et ils ne s'entendent pas tous. Il y a donc un impression d'être exposé sous un feu croisé d'autorité.
Pros
Horaire contorsionnable, simplicité du travail
Cons
Conflit d'autorité, pression inutile
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien !
Recruteur (Current Employee) –  Montréal30 July 2015
Belle compagnie, bonne ambiance. Beaucoup d'autonomie et formation en continue. On apprend plusieurs techniques de recrutement et de ventes et nous avons la liberté de les mettre en action.

Belles opportunités de grandir dans la compagnie. Salaire et avantages sociaux compétitifs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This temp agency helped me alot
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON29 June 2015
I did what every job they wanted me to do. The hours was great and they worked with you every time of the day. If they had more jobs in the field i wanted it would be alot better for everyone to go to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Montréal, QC (Former Employee) –  montreal17 June 2015
mon poste de triage de homard était un poste que j'adorais et qui était facile a la fois
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Staff (Former Employee) –  Scarborough5 May 2015
A typical day at work there wasnt much to do as I wish there was

I learned relations built more customer serivce skills

The management was didnt have as much thing for me to do

My co-workers were very nice,helpful,and fast-paced

The hardest part of the job was not having as much thing to do I like to keep myself busy

The most enjoyable part of the job was gaining more customer service skills and meeting different type or people.
Pros
The co-workers
Cons
Not much to do
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life Balance
Executive Assistant and Office Coordinator to COO (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2015
Great agency to work for. The recruiters care about you and your work life balance.
I enjoyed working with the organizations they chose for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON1 December 2014
Team work, Productive, Learning continuous, time- management.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 September 2014
Steady agency work.
Great management.
Decent positions.
Various job locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pour du temporaire seulement
journalier (Former Employee) –  longueuil5 November 2013
agence de placement qui nous envoie a differente entreprise pour y effectuer des travaux journalier selon les besoin de l'entreprise
Pros
diversité
Cons
pas de sécurité d'emploi ni de vie familial
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp agency
Administration/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  ottawa, ontarioi4 November 2013
Got lots of temp positions. Which one of them turned into a permanent position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quantum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 228 reviews
574
471
358
221
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture