Qualcomm Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,442 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great progressive company with free high quality food and coffee.
R & D Technician (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, UK9 October 2019
Really enjoyed my time there.

Shame my contract had to end.
The employee's were very interesting intelligent individuals that worked as team.

Constantly evolving environment.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Expensive town to live in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team talented people excellent work environment
verification consultant (Former Employee) –  New Jersey, NB5 August 2019
Qualcomm is an excellent place to work, learn and grow. The environment is excellent, management is great. This is the go to place especially if you are in wireless comms. I worked in ASIC design verification as a contractor for 4 years. Awesome place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON18 June 2019
Qualcomm is a wonderful place to work. The people are wonderful and helpful. I enjoyed my time at Qualcomm. They are very flexible with time. The managers are wonderful.
Pros
Yes when there is celebrations
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job with Freedom to determine methods and tools to get the task done.
Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON31 October 2018
Great direct manager, allowed to do whatever was necessary to complete that assigned tasks. Company with a culture of innovation. people are expected to come up with new ideas and improve how things are done.
Cons
Every group and department does things differently, no standardized systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
GNSS Systems Engineer, Senior Staff (Current Employee) –  senior staff engineer18 May 2017
Qualcomm is the lead in wireless communication. The company has tons of talents and is very strong in technology R&D. It is a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good PLace to work
Senior Staff Engineer / Manager (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON1 February 2016
Very good pay
Good RSU & Bonus.
Toronto office is a satellite office so need to deal with corporate politics.
Other than the company takes care of its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great engineering, poor management
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON4 January 2016
Qualcomm is a great place to work for someone who is able to focus on the technical parts of their job and doesn't look up too often to see where their effort fits into the big picture.

Lack of clear direction often means that work is never used or that the same thing has to be done multiple times.
Pros
Great technical environment
Cons
Poor leadership direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long working hour, Learn how to work more efficient,
Senior ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON5 October 2015
I enjoy working here. I met some good people and some hard people to deal with. Beside learning the new technology, I gain a valuable knowledge of how to communicate with many different type of people from India, U.S and Canada under stressful situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualcomm Canada Inc
Systems Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON6 May 2013
Corporate Qualcomm as a whole is a very open and easy company to get integrated in. I was surprised at the small company feel and ease of integration. I would love to work in the corporate headquarters. It would be a joy to come to work and be a really good career move.
Pros
Vacation is good, and flexible, good environment.
Cons
can still find some unavoidable bad apples.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Qualcomm reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qualcomm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,442 reviews
5556
4555
3243
254
134

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture