Pyramid Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going place to work
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 June 2018
Fun place to work, makes going to work easier with a good work culture. They have a good benefits package through clac. Always kept me busy and found work on the road when things got slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pyramid Construction
4th Year Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Alberta19 June 2018
Pyramid Construction was a great place to work for. Employees were nice and easy to talk to and get along with. Fun place to work...employees are paid based on their skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad, if you can find work
Fourth Year Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 June 2018
Decent company to work for, if you can find work. Coworkers are great, management is a little crummy at times. Hard to get support when needed, and a lot of times work goes to name hires.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Companies
Instrumentation Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 June 2018
Good Company, Good Guys, enjoyed working for Pyramid, worked all over western Canada. sub supplied Benefits by CLAC Training paid for no Wages for Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sub-par upper management stuck in the dinosaur age
Electrical Apprentice Level 1 & 2 (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 June 2018
Pyramid was a decent company to start with but very chauvinistic and they have no work. Project manager was a complete racist, misogynist. His motto apparently was "no snatch in the patch", and used the N-word over the radio. What a great guy! Met some nice people but the trickle down effect of upper management made for a nasty work environment where everyone was throwing everyone else under the bus.

Now they are paying way less and making you pay for your own flights. Bah.
Pros
Decent money
Cons
Working away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
APPRENTICE (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB1 June 2018
The people were great to work with and the management was great and provided lots of support. There was a good safety culture and there was lots to learn from with the safety presentations.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Very little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Alberta7 May 2018
They do their best to keep their employees working and the pay is very competitive with other companies. Strong safety culture within.
For the most part people are kind and respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where you and your dreams go to die.
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB5 May 2018
A good place to retire to since the collapse of the economy< I wouldn't recommend working for them unless its just Job security that you are looking for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Shipper/Receiver/ Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB20 April 2018
Company is going through a major structure change. Not sure of future with the company.
Handled the daily needs of a panel shop warehouse and tool crib. Paperwork, Shipping/Receiving, handling requests from job supervisors in the field.
Pros
Willing to let you try new systems
Cons
Major structure changes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never worked with a closer team in the industry
JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB13 March 2018
worked with 2 super intendants and both worked hard on getting the crew to work well together the crew was treated like family and seemed important to the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. I worked some really great project with them.
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dease Lake, BC1 February 2018
I have worked some great projects with this company. These projects were fast paced and I learned a lot about the construction industry. Great group of guys on the crews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Electrical Contractor
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB10 January 2018
Electrical contractor with an instrumentation division. Based out of Nisku, AB with work throughout Alberta, Saskatchewan, Northern BC, and NWT. Primary work is oil/gas (light and heavy industrial).
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB12 December 2017
I enjoyed working here and got the opportunity to learn many new skills that I needed in my apprenticeship. My coworkers were friendly and the management was very reasonable.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Edson, AB13 November 2017
I was given an opportunity to progress and work hard. They allowed me to be independent and show my ability and potential.
I would have stayed both they closed the shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always kept me busy
Foreman (Current Employee) –  Redwater, AB22 October 2017
Good place to work. Always kept me busy and working. Lots of chance to advance within the company. I would recommend pyramid to anyone looking to enter the trades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for, lots of opportunities available
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC20 October 2017
A good place to learn, with lots of opportunities for advancement. They do big industrial construction projects, with lots of maintenance at the branch levels. Pay is good, but work can be very hard on family life
Pros
Good pay/benefits
Cons
Away in camp most of the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place with good people
Apprentice Electrician (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB30 September 2017
i had a great time at pyramid. lots of good experience. had a good foreman and good lead hands. we were at fort mackay and was at cnrl. lots of heat trace experiece.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
General Foreman/Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 September 2017
I enjoyed my time with Pyramid and they give you an opportunity for advancement. Lots of out of town hours as is expected from an industrial/oil and gas electrical contractor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed Working for Pyramid
Industrial Electrician 3rd year (Former Employee) –  Norman Wells, NT1 September 2017
One of the better companies I worked for. People are treated fairly and with respect. My skills and experience have improved by working for them. I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Electrical Lead - Commissioning and start Up (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 August 2017
Typical Oil and Gas supplier.
Good experienced personnel.
Some start up issues but primarily a good company to work for.
Transportation and logistics were good.
Orientation package was very lengthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pyramid Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 98 reviews
528
447
318
24
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture