px Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Benning, GA18 February 2016
i am able to help the soldiers and their families. co-workers are excellent. never a dull moment. you are able to meet new people. there is not a hard part of the job. i learned some of the ranks of the soldiers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profit driven environment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Johannesburg, GP1 October 2015
The environment was good and the focus is getting the work done and making profit for the organisation. Management willing to assist employees learn more and develop in the environment. I did not feel the job security as I was on contract.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
normal working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn on customer service
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX17 November 2014
Slow paced job that helped me become confident in communicating with customers.
Pros
good team
Cons
no benefits poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am experienced and have the skills required as a photographer and an retoucher which is required in any product or other kinds of photographer. I am
Freelancer (Current Employee) –  Mangaldai, AS10 October 2014
Till date I am working alone, with help of my friends and people I know. They ask me to help and I work with them, its mainly a collaborative work till now, but I want to earn well with my Photographic and retouching skill with a handsome bulk amount. This have helped to polish my skills and helped me to learn to make my passion my profession and interact with my clients.The hardest part of the job is pre-production and production to give my imagination a concrete structure and the most enjoyable part is post production, when you can shape and carve out your imagination out of your image and create your best picture at present.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bonne Terre, MO18 March 2014
the Customers always kept you on your toes.

It was a fun place to work

sownfall was it was 2nd shift
Pros
weekly hours werent bad
Cons
2nd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  mdl, n.j1 August 2013
I loved working at the px/bx . all the other associates was good people to work with , I like tht I can shop on the military base.
Pros
my manager
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
ASSISTANT MANAGER/SALES ASSSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CA30 August 2012
was fun place to work, until they shut it down... earning potential was almost unlimited
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
was shut down (bankrupt)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
labor (Former Employee) –  Fort Campbell, KY9 May 2012
a typical day at work includes me getting everything done on time makeing sure that the job is done correct.
i get along with everyone.
Going outside in the bad weather getting carts.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at px. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
53
43
33
20
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.2Culture