PWO Canada Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N-a
Welder (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON15 February 2018
Treats staff terribly, No respect for anyone. Promises profit sharing and then won't pay it out when time comes. Still only pays min wage no matter how long you have been there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stability in this company
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 February 2018
I worked here a short term worker and a lot of people got laid off for no reason there is no stability in this company. People are pretty nice to each other overall, just not stable enough for me.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
No stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it there time to move on
CNC Operator/Programmer (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON5 September 2017
Love it 14 years we just grew apart
Want to try something new and have absolutely no hard feelings
Hr was great to me Christmas parties were awesome
If I could ever have a chance highly unlikely I would work there again
Pros
Good place to work
Cons
Could not work under my friend anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company
Tooling (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON18 June 2017
Typical work day is either days, afternoons or evenings. All aspects of tool maintenance repair applied. People on the floor are easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co workers
Robotic welder. Manual Bolter (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON9 May 2017
Fast paced but no room for advancement. Production manager is a drinker. Much friendlier then the last PM but things do not get done like it did back when the old PM was there.
Pros
fast paced good raises
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work in, low class management
Welder (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, Waterloo12 January 2017
Worked for Pwo for a year as a weld operaror and thank god im finally gone from here! One of the worst and most depressing work environments I've ever been in! Alot of unbalance and unfairness incooperated in the pwo facility. Some of the employee's working here, and even some team leads, are the biggest of degenerates. I recommend you working here for a year, and leaving as quickly as possible! There's no future here what so ever!!
Pros
Clean work environment, benifits
Cons
Miserable environment, low class individuals, management is flawed
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company wt many growing pains
Transfer Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON7 November 2015
I enjoyed the technical challenges in this position, but unfortunately was not properly or professionally managed. The wage was a fair compensation for the required work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceiving and cheap place. Managers only care about their salaries.
NA (Former Employee) –  Kitchener22 June 2015
Future is only visible for managers themself, big gap in compensation whether it is production or administrative employee. They can not envision future market, and only short time employment is recommended.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, modern facility, horrible skilled trades leadership.
toolmaker/lead hand (Former Employee) –  Kitchener25 May 2015
Do what your told and don't talk. Forty hours only. All overtime is hoarded by a select few of the "elite clique". Your skill/ knowledge is not needed.

On the positive side, there are some very skilled workers here. How they can work in this atmosphere is beyond my comprehension.

There are some extremely negative workers and managers. If your looking for short term employment then this is for you. Don't plan on working here much longer then a year or two.
Pros
8 hours paid lunch (no breaks)
Cons
no overtime, no opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has some of the latest technology
operator part time lead hand. (Former Employee) –  robotic welders18 March 2015
My experience was satisfactory.
management at the time of employment was very unorganized and little to no communication.
i started as an operator, and by gaining responsibilities and trust from fellow management was given opportunity to learn more and gain skills on the CMM, pre-stage, tpm, quality checks and cut and bend test. but i was never recognized or acknowledge because management failed to relay my day to day jobs and took my effort as a "help" position.
Pros
oppertunity for higher eduacation
Cons
managment at the time was unorganized and unprpared for fast change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean company, No future
Skilled trade (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, Ontario8 November 2014
Lots of negative people not treated fairly, Skilled labour not able to use their skills as they are always told what to do by a few leaders, You have to start fifteen minutes early and you are not payed for it, No breaks for skilled trades, Huge gap in pay from one skilled trade employee to the next can be 10$ gap, General labour swinging door around 10 employees start every two weeks because they are not payed enough for what they do (hard work),Overall Management treat employees unfairly,
Pros
Clean work enviroment, Decent wage for skilled labour
Cons
No opurtunity to advance, Lots of Negativaty comes out of this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for growth and knoledge
Automotive General Labour (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON11 May 2014
A typical day working at PWO Canada would be to construct dashboards for the ford models, such as ford focus and ford edge,
Pros
Paid Lunch
Cons
No weekend work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 27Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well run factory
machine op (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON17 September 2013
would work there again, clean place, fun people, lots of work to do and some overtime.
Pros
nice people
Cons
oily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PWO Canada Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 14 reviews
51
42
32
27
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.4Salary/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.5Culture

PWO Canada Inc Reviews by Location