Pusateri's Fine Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 July 2018
It is a good workplace. The company respects its employees, management provides a flexible schedule for part-timers. I would recommend it as an entry-level job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy in putting out all products.
Pastry expert (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 July 2018
its all about our customers. Dealing with different types of customers from class. Providing a customized and most friendly service to them.
Merchandising all products in Pastry, bread and coffee bar.
Greet them with smile as soon as they come in. Acknowledge their needs and to be as helpful as you can. Answers all inquiries and questions truthfully and honestly.
Follow the company's values and mission, to have pride and to be proud of what you to.
Pros
free food taste, like cakes and breads. (new items)
Cons
requires lifting of boxes (8-10 kg)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The manager was not very pleasant
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bayview Village, ON5 July 2018
The hiring process was not very professional when it comes onto human rights code of conduct! He stated I wasn’t up scale enough for his clientele and that his clientele was upscale so I wouldn’t fit very disappointing
Pros
Clean environment
Cons
Rude manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 June 2018
Great working environment and team.
Friendly employee's and customers.
The management was not very understanding of our needs and while working in the cashier, the environment was too cold to work.
Pros
Employees were very nice
Cons
The place was too cold at winter time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Other (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 June 2018
This is a struggling chain and management is uncertain and don't know what they are doing. I do not recommend this as a place of employment for career advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Head Barista (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 June 2018
Good hours and lots of work to be done. Learned many manager qualities. Employees were friendly and work efficiently. Workplace culture was great but never followed properly by workers or managers. Often employees worked harder than manages being the most stressful part of the job. Also, If you're able to work full time and are a decent worker - then it's guaranteed you'll be overworked!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bunch of people to work with.
Deli Specialist (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON29 May 2018
Taking people's orders. I learned how to use a slicer and how to clean it properly. It was a nice place to work for. Great co-workers, the hardest part of the job for me was standing all day. The most enjoyable part of the day was dealing with the customers and helping out my co-workers
Pros
We got to have the food that was about to expiry for our lunch or dinner
Cons
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of challenges
Culinary Expert Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 April 2018
It is a challenging place to work at. However, if willing to go with a positive attitude and open mind you will be able to learn a lot.

The most enjoyable part of going to work was being able to spend time with the amazing coworkers that were there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but too much work
Culinary Expert (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 April 2018
You'll meet some very nice people which will probably be the only reason one would like to work there because the job itself is way more than what you're being paid to do.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Too many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run business
management (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 March 2018
Shame! Family run business which is running the business into the ground. Great opportunity for a buy out but till/ or if that happens, the family still thinks what worked 30 years ago, will work today!
Pros
Stores have great people working for them
Cons
Family does not know how to appreciate that
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Receptionist - Maternity Leave Contract (Former Employee) –  downtown19 March 2018
Good people to work with. 10% discount
30 minute lunches 2 ten minute breaks
6am to 10 pm shifts
mornings start at 6 am for most employees
Raffles
benefits for full time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the worse place I’ve ever worked at!
Pastry (Former Employee) –  Yorkville, ON15 March 2018
Management is pathetic and so unfair to employees. They find reasons to get rid of you. They work you like a dog and there’s never any appreciation. There is literally no room for advancement here. Every day you feel like you want to quit when you’re in this toxic environment. Do yourself a favour and Do not work here!!
Pros
Nothing, they even pester their employees for proof of purchasing and it’s really intrusive
Cons
Bad management, bad salary, disrespectful and rude management, they treat you badly
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic
Pastry (Former Employee) –  Ontario5 March 2018
Pathetic company. Management doesn't care about us little people unless we are the "preferred" bunch. It was very hard to work here without wanting to quit everyday.
Pros
Nothing is a pro at this company besides the money you earn
Cons
Management, no support, bad culture, bad salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Heaven
Pastry Expert (Current Employee) –  Bayview Village28 February 2018
Good hours, store closes early on weekends so I still have a social life. Easy to balance work/school.
Love love LOVE the food selection, I spend way too much every time I work, even with the 30% discount.
My manager is really helpful and I love the team I work with. I'm in school for pastry-so working with pastries and cakes while I'm in school is a dream. Toughest part would be the setting up/taking down the counter everyday.
Pros
Pastries and discount!!!
Cons
Some labour involved
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  North York, ON23 February 2018
Good work place where both employees and owners try to make your experience better. Easy work loads but a fast pace work environment. All in all a fun job.
Pros
Discounted lunch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic Environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2018
Other people are preferred and treated better. You work like a dog and get no appreciation, there is no support for new employees. Management is the worst you could find out there. By far the worst company I've ever worked for.
Pros
None
Cons
Management, Political environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pusateris
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 February 2018
unpacking boxes
organizing shelves
helping customers with questions that they had about a product
shipping ans receiving products
scanning and labelling products
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bayview Village, ON1 February 2018
Terrible pay, inexperienced "managers", they can fire you whenever and for whatever reason they conjure up, work you like a dog, no room for growth...
Pros
picked at food while working
Cons
no raise, no growth, work your fingers to the bone
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Hot Counter Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2018
The work environment was completely trying and stressful and overall I did not have a fun time working there, first off the company and the people they hire are horrible, I wish to avoid any work place that is remotely close to this one. Anyone that wants a serious job should avoid this job at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Free Lunches/ Dinners
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations and zero appreciation
Everything (Former Employee) –  Toronto15 January 2018
Quality food, clean environment, average discount off food.
Benefits- no vision, $750 annually for dental.
Been there for two years and no raise and new hires make more than me. BS!
Owners drives Ferrari’s.
Manangement hovers, expects you to smile at all times, expects you to clean every spec.
They expect the business to come before your families needs.
Pros
Employment
Cons
At pusateris
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pusateri's Fine Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 81 reviews
515
417
320
212
117

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.9Culture

Pusateri's Fine Foods Reviews by Location