Purolator Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Martin Grove Gardens, ON20 January 2018
It is too far from my home and they give only one or two shifts in a week. It is difficult for me to go so far just only for two shifts so that's why i had leave this work in the minth of december
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment, excellent wage
AM Sorter - Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 September 2017
Fun safe place to work, with excellent wages and amazing staff. Union ran, with benifits. Also work hours were manageable. Learned alot from the work and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to stay in shape
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC10 August 2017
A great place to get paid to get in shape, highly demanding on the physical area, and lots of training is provided for different areas of the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with love making others smiles and ask if everything is okay with them.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 February 2017
it was fun working there grave yard shift and i like it. the manager was great and make me work and fun place to work cause we work has a team and helpful cause there is many people who always are there to help you fit in.
Pros
always bring my own lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC2 February 2017
Great company and associates. Very nice environment, good team work and it's fun to work with them. Great management they have concerns to their employees.
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going and avtive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 October 2016
I am very active and to work here was a delight. I leaned a lot about trucks and the way mail services work. this is a fast paced environment which always kept you bust and no complains. I loved the fact that there was always something new to do and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with good people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 November 2015
worked me very hard and I wasn't used to it because I did sales jobs for years. But thanks to amazing co workers and management I got rather proficient at my daily tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Warehouse, Dock(LTL) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ab15 June 2015
it was great to work for Purolator for the time I was on the courier side then moved on to the LTL side, I did many duties splitting freight (un)loading trailers, furled/washed courier trucks.
Pros
at time very laid back
Cons
cold warehouse during winter even though we had heat(doors open)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loading and unloading of packages
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  richmond bc15 September 2014
good working environment, physically demanding job, short hours for employee
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
physically demanding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  St, John's12 January 2014
Working at Purolator could be fun if you do your job right. People I worked with were nice and would provide assistance if I has asked. They were a sonority based work area so getting things when I had no sonority was close to impossible. Things being better jobs.
Pros
Good Pay, Good People, Chances for Advancement, Good Workout
Cons
Variating Start Times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

Want to know more about Purolator?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
General Warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  toronto18 December 2012
Great job, very clean and well managed, great team, great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Purolator reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Purolator. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 426 reviews
5121
4141
3114
231
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture