Purolator Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail un peu tendu du à l'attitude du gerant de nuit
Early morning package handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2018
Je n'ai pas vraiment grande chose à dire sur la compagnie elle-même, mais, certains hommes qui l'animent ont empoisonné l'atmosphère et l'environnement.
Pros
excellente relation interpersonnelle
Cons
L'instabilité du temps de break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator
International Travel and Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB15 August 2018
I enjoyed and admired my career with Purolator.
The fellow employees are very team oriented.
Management works and guides each employee to strive at their strengths and work on their weaknesses.
Pros
Unity
Cons
High stressed job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
National Account Coordinator /Sales (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
Have been an employee for 8 years plus now and would recommend this company as a suitable work place. lots of flexibility regarding work/life balance.
Pros
great benifits
Cons
hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purolator
Human Resources Assistant/Generalist/Consultant (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON, Mississauga ON26 June 2018
Amazing environment, fast paced and lots to do. I learned a lot from my Manager's and still keep in touch with multiple people to this day. I grew professionally as an employee there.
Pros
Team functions
Cons
Some negativity at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A steady job with opportunities for advancement if you want.
Courier Delivery Driver/Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 June 2018
A steady decent paying position, that once you have it, is maintainable without too much stress. A union job with great benefits and opportunity for advancement if that is your choice.
Physically demanding and can be stressful due to the constant time limitations, unforeseen setbacks (weather, traffic, etc)
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team environement with productivity as their objective
Data-Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2018
original first job learned shipping and receiving, while multitasking in fast paced business retail environment. Downloading scanners was enjoyable and data entry was the culture of the job
Pros
part time and fun
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good starting position
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB4 June 2018
I was a Sorting for the P.M. shift.

The hours are decent, though because it was all the way out by the airport I had to pay a bit for travel.

The salary is actually really good for a starting position. I wouldn't recommend it for once you've gotten a few years experience at other places under your belt, but if you're just out of school and looking for something, or even just want a summer job, it pays well.

Management is all right. They'll help you out on your first day, and then slowly back off to let you do your own thing. For a job like this I'd say it's a good way of going about things.

Maybe it was because I was on the P.M. shift, but as far as my co-workers went many of them seemed somewhat drained. They didn't seem to have a lot of energy, and with a few exceptions, didn't really seem like they were happy there. Not sure if this is different for the A.M. shift but something to be aware of.

Overall, I'd say it's a nice place to start out.
Pros
A good starting position
Cons
Co-workers were a little lifeless
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agreable
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St Laurent, QC1 June 2018
Ambiance agréable , ne sont pas avare de leur connaissances
Pros
Avantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun less your in the inner cirrcle
blah (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON25 May 2018
management is bad and alot of politics go on and they tend to such there responsibilities onto anyone and if you are to compare it to ups pay and there union they blow this place out of the ballpark
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Retail Representative/Christmas Temp (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 May 2018
it was an okay place to work. there was way to much drama not the best manager either. could be better. people were annoying as well. money was good but the drama was unbarable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Dock/Courier (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 May 2018
Great co-workers, very hard working people. Team work is great. Very busy place. Good pay, good Management, lots of hours to be had. Very fast paced environment. Dock people work just as hard as the Couriers. Fun Place.
Pros
Good Pay/Lots of hours to work!
Cons
Can be stressful due to face pace and tight deadlines!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture fermé
Coordonnatrice santé et sécurité au travail (SST) (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC9 May 2018
Si vous ne pensez pas comme Purolator vous ne pourrez pas faire partie de leur équipe... des nouvelles idées ne sont pas les bienvenue. Par contre, les avantages sociaux sont très bien.
Pros
avantgaes sociaux
Cons
salaire, dynamique des employés
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind numbing
Courier Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Port Alberni, BC7 May 2018
Worked as an owner/operator courier. Was steady work but that's about the best part. Found it mind numbing after the first month. Not much understanding/support from management and as cheap as can be. Had to work on my wedding day as the owner/op positions don't have any vacation/sick days. It was a good experience as it motivated me to quit and go into the electrical trade.
Pros
working without direct supervision
Cons
mind numbing repetitive work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was working night shift only
Courier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 May 2018
My job was to unload the trailers and sort the packages coming to Mississauga Terminal . Work was very hard hard and required heavy lifting .
Pros
dental and vision health benefits
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON30 April 2018
Long hours on your feet with minimal breaks. Very hot warehouse. Some conflict with permanent employees. Did not feel valued as a temp worker. Is good for short term but not too sure if I would work there again on a long term basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
indifferent
Unloader (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 April 2018
i worked here through a placement agency so i didn't really interact with management very much very physical work though didn't work here very long as other opportunities presented themselves
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace with productive employees
PM Sorter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 April 2018
management is professional while also maintaining a comfortable environment. Employees are hard working and shifts are generally finished early and efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the employees ever wanted to do was quit!!
Shipment Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON26 April 2018
I was here for a few months but all I heard was constant complaints from the seasoned employees. Not recommended. They will burn you out. Not worth it.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Chef de service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC19 April 2018
Excellent workplace culture
The company is mindset to lead the business and ensure that every single employee is accountable for the success

he life balance is excellent depending on your position of course
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Aide envers les agents ajusteurs (Current Employee) –  St Laurent, QC11 April 2018
I have learned a lot working , Great collegues .some managers are very generous , sharing new their skills and work experiences and contacts -
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Purolator. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 449 reviews
5128
4146
3118
234
123

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture