Provigo Distribution (Loblaws inc.) Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 June 2019
I hated the supervisors, I hated a lot of the staff, I hated the pay, I hated a lot of the customers. That job was cruel to me, they didn't even care about my well-being and could care less about the hours I'm supposed to be working. Why was I working almost 30 hours but I was full time. And they would schedule me weekends when I SPECIFICALLY said NO WEEKENDS. They don't pay you ENOUGH for the things you go through. The manager didn't even care when I told him I was having problems with another employee and he would STILL put us on the same shift... I guess he wanted her to get beat or something I don't know.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Emballage et Étiquetage (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 June 2019
Although this job is not as easy as it seems, my coworkers and superiors truly helped me grow and learn a lot more everyday. A typical day at work was fun and enjoyable where the time would pass by so quicly, I was simply amazed by how devoted the whole staff is, I repeat myself but I truly believe this is an awesome job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Preparateur de commande (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC25 April 2019
bien,
preparer les palette
utiliser transpalette electrique
Pros
pause remunere
Cons
moyenne de production a respecter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnenment non stimulant
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Varennes, QC20 February 2019
environnement syndiqué, pas du tout propice a la camaraderie, pas de formation adéquate. Politique de chacun pour soi
Pros
congé une fin de semaine sur deux
Cons
tout le monde surveille tout le monde et fait une montagne pour rien
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploi de fou
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC7 January 2019
Trop de pression , charges lourdes et aucun avancement pour ce métier à part soulever des gros sacs d'oignon qui vont te casser le corps
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Chef des caisses/ Charcuterie (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 December 2018
Prepare cash for the day. Opening registries with cash, lotto tickets sell tickets for events shows...Stock up merchandise in front cash price changes, balancing cash coupons, loto, What I learned the business part- operations- management was grateful There was no hard part of the job The most enjoyable part of the job was teaching and helping out several departments
Pros
Free 15 minutes breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement
Préparateur de commandes (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC23 July 2018
C’est une bonne entrepsise avec de bon avantages sociaux
Cons
Pression pour une moyenne
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
J’ai adoré cet emploi
Recrutement et formation (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 May 2018
J’ai aimé cet emploi mais les postes d’enquêteuses ont été abolis
Pros
Tout
Cons
Le poste a été aboli
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très belle entreprise!!
Chauffeur classe 1 (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC21 April 2018
Très belle entreprise où il fait bon de travailler. Tout se fait dans le respect et la politesse. Les Dispatch sont humains et à l’écoute, ce qui est plutôt rare... J’ai 15 ans dans le domaine du transport et c’est la première place que je travail que c’est agréable. Les superviseurs sont à l’écoute. Camion récent et très bien entretenu. La moyenne d’ancienneté des chauffeurs est de plus de 25 ans, ça en dit long....
Pros
Tout
Cons
Rien
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
semi positif
Commis dassemblage (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC11 March 2018
Malgré leur investissement, les employés doivent sans cesse se pencher pour prendre des caisses qui peuvent pesées plus de 50 lbs
Pros
bon salaire et avantage sociaux
Cons
expliquer si-haut
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très bonne école de formation d'employé
Superviseur (Former Employee) –  Vanier, QC26 February 2018
Très bonne entreprise pour former les employés qui évoluent pour leur entreprise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plaisant
Aide-caissier (Former Employee) –  Verdun, QC16 February 2018
ls employés sont gentils et c'est une bonne compagnie
Pros
pauses
Cons
chariot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production oriented job
Order Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC17 December 2017
Alpha, bravo, charlie, delta, foxtrot...you will be repeating these words all day even after you get home! Physical job not lifting thousands of pounds each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agreable et bon entretien
preposee aux client (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QC24 October 2017
provigo est un bon endroit ou travailler , les supervieur song agreable et ladmosphere du travail et agreable.
Pros
reduction dans epicerie
Cons
travail overtime obligatoire
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaille productive
Preparateur de commande (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC23 August 2017
beaucoup de amélioration le temp que j'étais la superviseurs reste a améliorer aussi horrair pourrais etre mieux
Pros
Repas gratuit
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible stressful place
Bakery Clerk and CAO Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 August 2017
Always cutting hours but expecting the same amount of output from the staff. It's unreasonably stressful for the pay. Aside from that, there is a great sense of community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
médiocre
Caissière et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC14 August 2017
La gérante du departement dans lequel je travaillais n'étais pas très gentille, jamais rien n'étais de sa faute et elle n'était pas capable d'avouer ses tords.
Pros
pauses payés
Cons
heures très variantes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon travailleur mais chef d'équipe et supéviseur très médiocre
Ancien manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC21 March 2017
Je parle pour l'entrepôt à Laval, demandant physiquement mais travail assez bien quand on est habitué. Le salaire est quand même assez bien en haut 14$ en partant. Le problème sont les superviseurs et chef d'équipes sont qui sont bête et qui sont une bande de marionnette dans tous les sens du terme ; aucune bonne prise de décision ou bien de respect envers les nouveaux employés et parfois on se demande s'il pense vraiment avant d'agir ou bien ils prennent leur décision comme ça au hasard. La machine qui vous envoie chercher les commandes est loin d'être la meilleure technologie et pour un shift de 8 heures vous serez ravis de plus l'entendre et désagréable à portée .
Pros
Travail physique, si on aime le travail physique bien sure
Cons
Superviseur et chef d'équipe et les pauses
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail occuper
Boulangerie (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC21 January 2017
Beaucoup de taches pour le nombres de personelle, enployeur etais bete. Extremement demandant
Pros
Agreable
Cons
Courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne entreprise
preposée client (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC21 October 2016
- travail trop physique
- bon climat de travail
- conduire les chariots électriques
- formation régulière sur comment éviter les blessures du dos
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Provigo Distribution (Loblaws inc.). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 32 reviews
59
48
311
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Provigo Distribution (Loblaws inc.) Reviews by Location