Protrans Personnel Services Inc Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to be
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB9 January 2019
i was a temp and some of the employees made me feel like one of them...i spent a year and a half with the agency before medical issues prompted us to part ways
Pros
friendly employees
Cons
just the way shifts switched back and forth every few days....was hard to regulate sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Building Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB30 April 2018
when I cleaned there is was good! you could work at your own pace and very little supervision. I really enjoyed it. workplace was a office building environment cleaning it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Irving IPC as line member (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB5 March 2018
They have good work and are good to work with but the pay was low and not much for overtime. hard to get ahead as have to have many years of service to compete for job listing inside the plant.
Pros
nice place to work
Cons
Lower pay scale
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work environment
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Midlanc drive4 January 2018
Cleaning of the buildings after hours to ensure a nice fresh work environement for the following day. Hardest part of the job is cleaning the bathrooms.
Pros
Go at your own pace
Cons
driving to work in bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun and safe environment
General Labour/Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2017
Typical day: Be ready at your station, setting up material, make sure material is put into place once production starts running, Its stressful & fun.
Pros
Free Ice and Water, Very spacious, lunch room has good food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
cleaner (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB26 September 2017
I liked my Colleague and the people were kind.My managers and colleagues were always friendly and the staff was very kind to me.I did not want to leave but I went to another city and I want to work again later.
Pros
good friendship
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labour job.
Lead Hand/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB23 September 2017
This is a wonderful experience, it is factory work but it is physically demanding. Stacking pallets and filling trailers with product. I worked in with Irving tissue. Working up from line worker to core operator then to shift manager, there is room for growth if you can physically handle the work.
Pros
Guaranteed hours, shift work, good paychecks
Cons
Physically demanding, on feet 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work
Skilled Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2017
Protrans was a agency under Irving Tissue, I worked there back in 2011 my time there was great i had a great time working there, amazing staff and atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE place..
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON23 March 2017
It's a nice place to work.. Nice people in the office, really helpful and honest. They find good places for you to work.. Pay is a little on the LOW side of things, but not much can be expected when others are paying less per hour!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional place for employment
Packager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2017
The people that I had gotten to know and work with for the several months with this company had been exceptional. Everyone was friendly and though the job was pretty fast paced, people were always willing to help out the new members of the team.
Pros
Good break times, good pay, friendly people, positive work enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
AZ Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 September 2016
This company has great management, they listen to your needs.
They are friendly and always there to help when you need it.
A variety of positions are always available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Porductive, teamwork, and steady
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB17 August 2016
-we would get assigned a job
-be on that job for 12 hours
-keep our place tidy
-have three half hour lunch breaks
-coworkers would help if we needed it
-hardest part was staying at one place for 12 hours
-enjoyable part was the teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Temp
Lead Hand (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB3 August 2016
Solid temp agency, never any issues with anything. As with all temp agencies though it does not feel like theres any career advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for short periods between jobs
Factgory helper (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB13 July 2015
With how hard it is to find a job, working for Protrans is a great benefit, however with the low pay, low weekly shifts (2-3 shifts per week) and long hours at low wages, it can be hard if it is the only source of income to make ends meet
Pros
free freezies in summer, good co-workers
Cons
no benefits, long hours, minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always looking out for their employees
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dieppe, NB19 April 2015
The best placement agency to work for.

Invoicing
Data entry
Switchboard
Microsoft
Moxie
Administrative Assistant duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB2 April 2015
It was always a fun place to work at but it was in shifts. That was always the hard part, they gave us a couple day shifts and then a couple days off and then it was a few days of night shifts. By the end of my time there I couldn't do it. Some of the co-workers were really nice and I got along great with them. The work was hard but the pay was worth it.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Az van driver (Current Employee) –  cambridge,on.28 December 2014
I use protrans all the time and am satisfied with the results
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a position that enhances my skills and knowledge and where can improve the company’s
Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 December 2014
• Loaded and unloaded pieces into boxes for shipment.
• Promoted shop safety by working in a safe manner.
• Packed one line efficiently and accurately in accordance with guidelines and schematics.
• Served as an effective safety steward by reporting problems and attending safety trainings.
• Swipt the floor and stored equipment at the end of each shift.
• Stacked and piled lumber, boards and pallets.
• Followed the rules and the procedures to maintain work environment in a neat and orderly condition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB23 May 2013
i wouldnt recommend this company,canceling shifts,no organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor/lead hand (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB17 May 2013
Typical day at work - Lots of people wanting me to tell them where to go and what to do.
What I learned - Each day something unexpected can happen.
Management - Is always there to help me or back me up if problems happen.
Co-workers - Are great, we all tried to work as a team.
Hardest part of my job - Was having to tell supervisers about a co-worker that should be let go. I didnt have a choice but to tell them because I was the lead hand. It was my job to tell superviser who to keep and who to let go
Most enjoyable part of job - Helping my co-works when they asked or seemed to need my help.
Pros
Pay was good. Co-workers were all nice. Great place to work
Cons
Often asked to work 72 hours a week and expected to do it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Protrans Personnel Services Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 46 reviews
517
414
38
25
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Protrans Personnel Services Inc Reviews by Job Title

Protrans Personnel Services Inc Reviews by Location