Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and develop skills
LINE LEADER (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON11 January 2018
Great place to work. Provided with lots of opportunities to build capability and skills in a number of different areas. The work can be challenging but pushes you to learn, grow and improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was young
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON4 January 2018
i was young when i had this job, the money was ok to me, alot of standing in one spot, the people from what i remember were good, and fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Wrok/ Life balance is conveniencing.
Employee (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON31 December 2017
Supervisors are co-operative and Company does give priority to Employee safety.
Only tough part is to wok for total 12 hours.
But, good thing is completing almost 20 hours in just 2 shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good ppl over all work enviorment, some what caotic at times
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON21 December 2017
thanks for the opportunity to work here. caotic and doesnt run smoothly at times, too many "cooks" in the kitchen telling others what to do and the lead doesnt know how to run breaks...... not always but at times the confusion is too much. KNOW what your doing and things will run smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 Years with the best company
Shipment Planner (Former Employee) –  Belleville and Brockville20 December 2017
Retired after 35 years service. P&G was a wonderful, Challenging company to work for. Made many friends and stay in contact with them to this day.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOME people are awesome to work with.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON18 December 2017
Not to awfull but management in the area where I worked sacked. Each manager kept stepping on the other and you would pay the price for it. Even if you miss a shift with a doctor note it is still held against you regardless of what is said at hiring.
Pros
Some good people
Cons
Management and 12 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Contract Technician (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON8 December 2017
Procter and Gamble is closing it's operations in Brockville. It would have been a good career if had stayed in the city. Very comprehensive and great safety training.
Pros
Good modern facility.
Cons
Plant closing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interaction across many platforms
SITE ENVIRONMENTAL LEADER (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON1 December 2017
Fast paced
everyday is a new learning experience
A positive, enthusiastic place to work with culture and safety as #1
Prioritization of work load on any give day
Having new tasks assigned to me
Pros
good bennifits decent pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON27 November 2017
Great place for work. And always have work. Great team members to work with as well. Fast and slow pace work. Management is great there as well. 12 hour days or nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Solid Company
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON13 November 2017
Procter & Gamble are one of the top ten Company in North America. They have good benefits, is are an equal opportunity company.

Job security has been the best in the Brockville area for many years.

The most enjoyable part of the job was diversity and the people that I worked with.
Pros
Wages and benefits
Cons
Closing in next few years and moving out of Brockville
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Predictive Analytics Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2017
I was working in this company only for 4 months as an intern. The work environment and people were very friendly. I liked the HR and the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, knows how to take care of there employees
Associate (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON20 October 2017
Proctor and Gamble is a great place to work, there's always something going on, if it's not a bbq's it's employee nights, there's a old saying of "if you treat your people right they will treat you right" and P&G definitely treats you right. When your there you don't feel like just a number, you feel like you actually matter to them and that's rare now adays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured and process oriented. Great business training.
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 October 2017
Good company to work at and very professional. Great training programs and compensation however, work-life balance is very difficult to maintain. Office environment is not especially motivating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ON26 September 2017
good place to work as long as they dont close your plant lots of time off and good benefits 12 hour shifts with lots of opportunity for advancement many different types of work to be done inside one of their plant settings.
Pros
free lunchs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly competitve environment with backstabbing
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2017
Everyone praises how great it is to work at P&G, but it's very cutthroat and competitive. You will either move up at the expense of others, or you're out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON12 September 2017
I worked on the assembly line at Procter and Gamble. I had a fun time there. The hours were flexible and worked well with my schedule. The people were very friendly and I enjoyed my time there.
Pros
Many breaks
Cons
Standing for long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pain in the neck
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON5 September 2017
they would sometimes call last min to say no work and i even run a line by my self with a group of people and alos overtime was there so it did help save money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having restday during day off days
reachtruck and forklift operator (Former Employee) –  dammam 2nd industrial20 August 2017
Productive and injoying work at all time and willing to work with other people who are in need and finish the work with minimize time. im willing to go overtime if my supervisor needs my help and ability to work with other co worker. do my job with hardword and determanation and quality for customers satisfaction.
Pros
meat and vegetables and fruits
Cons
12hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Excellent communication
Warehouse Manager / I.T on Sage Pastel Evolution (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 August 2017
• Excellent communication and negotiation skills at a very high level
• Ability to integrate job responsibilities to organizational objectives and meeting set targets
• Superb team player
• To work in an organization that has room for growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the Bills
Technician (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON2 August 2017
Great place to work if you get in early or have the stamina to work over 60 hours/week to get ahead. Shifts are long but the work is pretty straight forward. Some people in charge of things shouldn't be, but this is true for any workplace. When things are going well, employees are treated really well. When something goes wrong, IE a quality issue, you better cover yourself because the blame game starts.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Long hours, rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport