Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 5,319 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON13 September 2018
easy hand on work, but ending as P & G is closing. Was there through a temp agency. Very repetitive movements and standing for a long period. Wishing there was more work available
Pros
easy work
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly Atmosphere
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON2 February 2018
i used to do 12 hours work it was more of like working with friend i learned to use the lifting vehicle and was working with mixed culture helped in improving language.
First everything was hard but after some weeks i catch-up with everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was young
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON4 January 2018
i was young when i had this job, the money was ok to me, alot of standing in one spot, the people from what i remember were good, and fun to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pain in the neck
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON5 September 2017
they would sometimes call last min to say no work and i even run a line by my self with a group of people and alos overtime was there so it did help save money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON10 July 2017
I was a general labourer contracted through Adecco. I was hired for packaging. But I also cleaned lines, assisted full time associates with certain procedures. I watched for defects in packaging, as well as assisted in manually bagging product off a line. Working with a lot of great people on the lines made the job a fun one. And time passed quickly.
Pros
good lunch service
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked here as a temp
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON11 April 2017
As a temporary general laborer I did line setups and take downs.
Proctor and Gamble was my first work experience in a factory and I quickly had to learn multiple working techniques in order to remain a strong and reliable worker.
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
No fixed hours. often sent home within the first few hours due to line complications
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
GENERAL LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON10 April 2017
Was placed in jobs for a week at a time and maybe worked a day..never again will I ever work for this company again.. you don't ever get enough work!!!!
Pros
No comment
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like company so much
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON6 April 2017
There is much fun in working as working as a team on line and working smoothly. There are many friendly person who helps any time. Very co operative shift supervisor and many safety precautions.
Pros
Mant breaks
Cons
Sometimes very fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laborer (Current Employee) –  belleville12 February 2016
I want to join in husky... I want to learn something through work of husky. this company has good management but difficult to find shifts..
Pros
breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt work there again
Labourer - Light packaging (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON17 March 2015
you are just a warm body, they do not pay well. I applied for an admin job and took factory work until something else came up and they never offered me anything else. they never answer their phone
Pros
lots of work
Cons
minimum wage and they expect more than you can give
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive but decent.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON24 April 2014
The work causes strain on the hands and feet but some of the people you meet and get to work with are nice. The hardest part would be dealing with the uncertainty of work, but that is so with nearly every temp agency. I personally enjoyed being a part of the team and being counted on as a productive worker to get things done. A typical day of work mostly included folding cardboard to fit the product and adding the product to it, making nice little (or big in some cases) stands for product.
Pros
Good people.
Cons
Factory work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
general labour
general labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON12 February 2014
I pushed boxes around. It was not very challenging and very mind numbing.
Cons
work boots
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temp job for me
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brockville,Ontario13 May 2013
I had a good time working there untill they removed the only fast paced line they had in there. The other employees were not very kind and kind of snobby towards anyone who was new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, steady hours and great routine
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON26 January 2013
typical work day would start at 6:50, I would relived night staff and order materials and a forklift would drop them off. After prepping materials I was responsible for cross over of materials and disposal of waste. This routine was repeated for and hour and a half till break. My duties included ordering materials using a scanner, Prepping raw materials for processing. and maintaining a regular break schedule.
Pros
due to shift lenth, i was able to have 3 days off after work 4 days.
Cons
long hours resulting in fatigue
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
labour (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON12 September 2012
good job,
fast paced,
good hours,
great people,
good benifits,
Pros
paid well
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
general labourer (Former Employee) –  belleville ontario2 September 2012
management treats you fairly. Flexible hours good enviornment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Procter & Gamble reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,319 reviews
52.5K
41.7K
3765
2196
1130

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Procter & Gamble Reviews by Location