Primerica Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable.
Travailleur indépendant offrants des services (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK11 August 2018
Une expérience très utile dans une vie.
Travailler à son propre rythme de son.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing better
Representative (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK8 August 2018
I have yet to find a better opportunity that has it all. From a work-life balance, Meaningful purpose, crusade, training, staff, fellow reps, leadership teams, compensation, bonuses, business plan, promotions, morals, ethics.
Pros
Everything
Cons
You are totally in control. Most people have a challenge with self time management, and accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, energetic revolunary environment
Independent Business Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 July 2018
If you are looking for an opportunity to grow to your highest potential, Primerica is a vehicle that can take you there. Building a clientele is the most challenging aspect of the dream.
Pros
You are your own boss
Cons
The general difficulty of sales .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to represent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON16 July 2018
My husband and I operated a self employed sales agency with a lot of travel and rewards where compensation was based on your performance. Very professional.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back work atmosphere
Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
Fantastic working environment and great people. The culture at dell has always been customer focused. I have learned a great deal working here and continue to learn every day.
Pros
great working enviornment
Cons
rarely any team events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation was fair
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  British Columbia10 July 2018
Toughest task was to establish trust between your client and you. There are many people in need of financial planning but asking others to put their money in your hand isn't something normal. It takes tremendous time to establish relationships and strong professional expertise is also the key.
Pros
get paid based on commission base, rather than fixed income
Cons
no fixed income at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team work environment.
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
All representatives and leaders are there to help employees grow and succeed. The environment is always positive and constructive. Choosing your own hours and work load make it an ideal part time or full time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% commission
Life Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 May 2018
the job had 100% commission and no base pay... This resulted in me not earning any money... They needed me to sell to complete strangers and also to my friends and family... I did not know anyone in Canada at that time and so did not make much sales.
Pros
good boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 April 2018
Culture is meh...you have to do things you're uncomfortable with when getting new people to come on board.I had to sacrifice a few friendships. I'm glad I don't work there anymore.
Pros
positive attitude
Cons
commission based salry
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je conseil d'au moin rencontré un représentant !
Représentant (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC21 April 2018
Lorsque le conseillé est venu chez moi je me disait "bonn un autre vendeux de patante pyramidal"
Mais apres avoir vue le concept est avoir bien compris comment ca fonctionnais je suis tomber en amour avec l'entreprise, leur valeurs, leur principes de toujours élever les autre pour se lever nous meme ! J'ai tellement évolué en tent que peraonne également! J'etais tres renfermé super gêné pi je m'ouvre de plus en plus ! Cest impossible d'échouer chez primerica on ne peux qu'abandonné .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place
Senior Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON19 April 2018
I learned about how to manage and get information about finance, learned about how to be more secure and independent in the future. It is multicultural organization and welcome everyone to join the company. Hardest part of the job to get licensing and be very organized. Most enjoyable part is helping people to understand they own financial situation, manage it, take a control it and become dead free ASAP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting field of work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stony Plain, AB9 April 2018
A Main Street Company delivering to main street families. Our mission is to help families become properly protected, debt free and financially independent.
Pros
create your own hours, your business within a business
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Division Leader (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 April 2018
Nice working environment, people are positive and energetic, lots of learning about financial products and great sales coaching definitely improves sales ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
District Agent (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 April 2018
Flexible hours, Self motivated place of work, the team is really great and helpful and the hardest part of the job was the recruitment aspect but the most enjoyable part was that you determine your fate within the comopany.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Financial Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 March 2018
This has been the best experience I've had a a work place ever. The co workers and management are off the charts and i couldn't ask for a better opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Sr. Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
Amazing place to work if you enjoy being your own boss. Great income streams and positive environment.
I've been associated with this company for a few years and I wouldnt change what insurance I sell.
Professional licensing and amazing breakdown with coaches ready to help you succeed. Make your own decisions in business and income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for the right person
Senior Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajaz11 March 2018
You are an independent contractor and can make as much or as little as you like, depending on how hard you work. You begin by working towards getting provincially licensed and then
Pros
Unlimited income potential, flex hours, great support, can work with partner
Cons
You make it what it is
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et motivant.
Agent de service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 March 2018
Primerica est définitivement une entreprise qui sait faire la différence dans la vie des gens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial consultant
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON8 March 2018
- Enjoyed helping customers get out of debt
- start a savings plan
-get RRSP's in place
- do investment risk assessments
- set up investment portfolio
Pros
help families financially
Cons
was all commissioned based
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful, friendly environment that allows you to be yourself
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON5 March 2018
I thoroughly enjoy working at Primerica. It is like family and is the only place that allows you to work with whom you want(including you having a partner work with you), when you want, how often you want, where you want(as long as your licensed).
You work from the office, at home and see clients in their homes or at the office. You recieve all the training you need. Although you are an independant contractor, you are never alone in your journey.
Pros
the ability to grow your team and business as much as you want.
Cons
must be a motivated person
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Primerica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,436 reviews
51.3K
4516
3364
2117
1108

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture