Primerica Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% commission
Life Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 May 2018
the job had 100% commission and no base pay... This resulted in me not earning any money... They needed me to sell to complete strangers and also to my friends and family... I did not know anyone in Canada at that time and so did not make much sales.
Pros
good boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 April 2018
Culture is meh...you have to do things you're uncomfortable with when getting new people to come on board.I had to sacrifice a few friendships. I'm glad I don't work there anymore.
Pros
positive attitude
Cons
commission based salry
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Je conseil d'au moin rencontré un représentant !
Représentant (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC21 April 2018
Lorsque le conseillé est venu chez moi je me disait "bonn un autre vendeux de patante pyramidal"
Mais apres avoir vue le concept est avoir bien compris comment ca fonctionnais je suis tomber en amour avec l'entreprise, leur valeurs, leur principes de toujours élever les autre pour se lever nous meme ! J'ai tellement évolué en tent que peraonne également! J'etais tres renfermé super gêné pi je m'ouvre de plus en plus ! Cest impossible d'échouer chez primerica on ne peux qu'abandonné .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place
Senior Financial Representative (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON19 April 2018
I learned about how to manage and get information about finance, learned about how to be more secure and independent in the future. It is multicultural organization and welcome everyone to join the company. Hardest part of the job to get licensing and be very organized. Most enjoyable part is helping people to understand they own financial situation, manage it, take a control it and become dead free ASAP.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting field of work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stony Plain, AB9 April 2018
A Main Street Company delivering to main street families. Our mission is to help families become properly protected, debt free and financially independent.
Pros
create your own hours, your business within a business
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Applicable
Division Leader (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 April 2018
Nice working environment, people are positive and energetic, lots of learning about financial products and great sales coaching definitely improves sales ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
District Agent (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 April 2018
Flexible hours, Self motivated place of work, the team is really great and helpful and the hardest part of the job was the recruitment aspect but the most enjoyable part was that you determine your fate within the comopany.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Financial Representative (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 March 2018
This has been the best experience I've had a a work place ever. The co workers and management are off the charts and i couldn't ask for a better opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Sr. Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
Amazing place to work if you enjoy being your own boss. Great income streams and positive environment.
I've been associated with this company for a few years and I wouldnt change what insurance I sell.
Professional licensing and amazing breakdown with coaches ready to help you succeed. Make your own decisions in business and income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for the right person
Senior Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajaz11 March 2018
You are an independent contractor and can make as much or as little as you like, depending on how hard you work. You begin by working towards getting provincially licensed and then
Pros
Unlimited income potential, flex hours, great support, can work with partner
Cons
You make it what it is
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable et motivant.
Agent de service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 March 2018
Primerica est définitivement une entreprise qui sait faire la différence dans la vie des gens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial consultant
Financial Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON8 March 2018
- Enjoyed helping customers get out of debt
- start a savings plan
-get RRSP's in place
- do investment risk assessments
- set up investment portfolio
Pros
help families financially
Cons
was all commissioned based
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful, friendly environment that allows you to be yourself
Financial Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, ON5 March 2018
I thoroughly enjoy working at Primerica. It is like family and is the only place that allows you to work with whom you want(including you having a partner work with you), when you want, how often you want, where you want(as long as your licensed).
You work from the office, at home and see clients in their homes or at the office. You recieve all the training you need. Although you are an independant contractor, you are never alone in your journey.
Pros
the ability to grow your team and business as much as you want.
Cons
must be a motivated person
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
LLQP Licensed Financial Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 March 2018
This position is great for someone who likes to work their own hours at their own pace to move up the ladder. It is slightly difficult to build a client base, but it rewarding once conducted successfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You have control of your time and salary
Financial Security Advisor (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 February 2018
- possibilities of unlimited salaries and promotions
- commission based
- yourself is your own boss
- room to develop in adjusting to the diversities of the community
Pros
you have your own time
Cons
competitive environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to learn about business ownership without having to risk anything
Regional Leader (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON26 February 2018
I have represented Primerica for over 10 years and can honestly say that the environment and culture is ideal for anyone starting out on their own business venture.

All of the support and knowledge needed to succeed is easily obtainable and there is always someone who can help you get to the next level.
Pros
Unlimited income potential
Cons
Maximum effort needed at the beginning
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle expérience et acquis beaucoup de connaissance
Conseillère en sécurité financière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC23 February 2018
Aptitudes acquises:

L'écoute active
Développer leadersphip
Commet développer une équipe et le marché
Élaborer des stratégies pour répondre aux besoins des clients
Etc...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2018
Good company if you are will to work hard and stay focused. customer services skills would have you to be able to excel.
If you are organized and like sales this good be for you.
Pros
positive people
Cons
life insurance sales
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super exciting, positive atmosphere to work in!
Representative (Current Employee) –  Kentville, NS12 February 2018
I highly recommend this place if you are any type of entrepreneur looking to expand in strenth, positivity and acceptance beyond what you imagine. This career will take you as far as you want to take yourself!
Pros
Positive, own it, live on your own time, huge capabilities to grow a business!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activity management & learning opportunities for self & business growth
Division Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SK6 February 2018
Meetings & training are key in this business as well as activity management. Compassion, understanding & patience are key in this field of work. I learned a lot with regards to the financial industry and products available & how vulnerable people feel with regards to their finances. Arming clients with knowledge & aiding them to make their own informed decisions is key. Trainers & coaches are available and will work with you, to help you advance in your career. Having the self-confidence to do this career choice is key, lack of self-confidence will definitely provide a road block, unless you choose to work on it & build it. Quite enjoyable part is knowing you've helped someone protect themselves financially, even if a person doesn't become a client, learning something new & building their knowledge, so they can make informed choices, is very rewarding and earns a person's respect.
Pros
Flexible scheduling, personal & professional growth
Cons
Commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Primerica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,296 reviews
51.3K
4490
3337
2111
1104

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture