Price Industries Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not the place to work
Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 March 2019
Company motto is fantastic but the company does not treat their employees this way.

Expected to work extra time for free. Don’t even give you the extra time off.

Are not able to take more than 1 week of vacation at a time.

Management does not think anything is wrong if an employee is harassed by their superiors. It’s always the employees fault.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would avoid this company as an engineer
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 November 2018
An extremely stressful workplace due to poor management and policies. Expect lots of unpaid/ uncompensated overtime due to unrealistic deadlines. They refuse to compensate for overtime (no pay or time in lieu of) but expect you to meet deadlines by working overtime or will be looked down on ( boss actually said I would be less likely considered for advancement, pay increase,etc if i didn’t). For example If you have to get to work early or stay late to deal with factory, design issue, etc you are not allowed to leave early and this overtime is not tracked and you will never get that time back. Salary workers in Manitoba by labor laws are to be compensated for overtime. They get around this by saying ‘we are not asking you to do this overtime but we are asking you to get your job done’ which requires overtime. I probably racked up 100+ hours of overtime trying to get the job done. You don’t get standard 2 weeks vacation. (Some colleagues got 0 some got 1). Christmas bonus was 20$ cash. They are borderline following manitoba labor laws if at all. Huge turn around in every group/ devision due to above reasons. #notmyprice.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 October 2018
Price is a great company with fantastic people that work hard each day to improve the business. Management is supportive and provides a multitude of training opportunities. We follow the golden rule of treating others as you wish to be treated. This value is key to our superb customer service that all team members exhibit. We face many challenges each day but it is rewarding to practice our problem solving to overcome even the most difficult events. Even though Price has grown significantly over the past years, they have managed to maintain their values and feeling of family.
Pros
Growth opportunities, supportive leadership, team building, strong values, customer service culture, relaxed environment, respect in the workplace, safety is #1
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to be
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB21 June 2018
Stay far away from these A holes. They make u feel uneasy and very rude. The people stare at you like you're a minority. The hr department are rude and sassy. DO NOT WORK HERE
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for this company at all costs.
Endentured slavestude. (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg16 March 2017
awful management. Especially the female 'director'. Never work for this company no matter how desperate you are! Very disorganized and supet poisionis culture. Managers take credit for all your great ideas. NO work life balance at all !! Do NOT work for this company.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 February 2017
They hire people. For a week and a half then "let them go ". With in probation. This companies huge for this. They expect you to be as good as the guy who has been there for two plus years. No training or time to get use to things and get as good. Company is very miss leading. Wouldnt suggest applying. Or even bother with them.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/ Estimator
Customer Servive/ Mechanical Estimator (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB25 January 2017
I have learned a lot especially in dealing with customers. To listed carefully what the customer really want for his product. Enhance my knowledge in estimation and how to deal with the customer. In dealing with customer complain make them feel that you always have ears to solve the problem. One of the most enjoyable part is the if the when you fulfill customer's expecation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 18Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover rate, high discord, poor mgmt
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 September 2016
Was a great company to grow with. The staff was great up till the last 6 months when turnover rate within the division was 2months for two position. It resulted in The culture changed and mgmt failed to handle the situation accordingly. New female mgmt complex to prove her self became the stressor for everyone. She targeted one person after the next! New ideas, disagreements and tensions grew day by day. Your choice is to put up and shut up to go with it reluctantly or speak up and leave the company so you can enjoy going to work in the future.
Pros
Support further education, owner is great person who mingles at company events
Cons
No evening/overtime pay, but expect you to work overtime, they are low payers
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
MBOM Specialist (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 January 2016
The team was great! We worked together to achieve a common goal of making bills of materials for the production floor. We had excellent communication and supportive management who motivated us to do better. We received awards for outstanding performance.
Pros
Positive environment
Cons
no late/overtime shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 41Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB1 November 2015
Fast paced environment with a corporate culture. Various types of tasts to experience. Plently of room for advancement and promotes education for their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 27Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy job
Production worker (Current Employee) –  Winnipe, MB7 October 2015
i work full time and i learned machine operating. i have fun working with my co workers. the hardest part of my job is working with low crew person. the enjoyable part working in price is working with lots of energetic people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 44Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work. Wouldnt recommened this place to anyone
Evening painter (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB9 September 2015
This place sucks. The mgmnt team are rude and ignorant. They r two faced. They tell u one thing than say another. They make u feel like garbage and bully you around
Pros
No pros
Cons
Rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare and do work to be accomplish by studying assembly instructions, blueprints specifications and parts lists.
Production Worker/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 January 2014
Well developed communication skills complementing by the solid ability to plan, collaborate, respond effectively as well as execute multiple complex tasks in fast-faced environments while ensuring safety and high standards of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 59Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and good group to work with
millwright (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 March 2013
pm schedules done and retrieve work orders to be done. experience varied from water treament to heavy hyd to roof top units.
lots of work on management skills needed to be looked at.

co workers were good to work with in aspects to exchanging info on eqiupment

getting proper replacment parts to machinery rather than getting it going or do what you can with out parts

keeping production moving, which reflected on my doing my job
Pros
good communication and repor with operators
Cons
recomendations unheeded
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 37Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Price Industries Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 15 reviews
54
40
34
21
16

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

Price Industries Limited Reviews by Location