Premier Tech Management reviews

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have never worked for a company that is lost in the 1960 style of management
millwright (Former Employee) –  brighton ontario19 March 2019
Well to be honest i was hired as a millwright and after being there 1.5 and .......things would get better but they did not
i lasted the longest being 1,5 years and the millwrights before me lasted weeks ...........should have been a sign to get out.

to any decent trades my best recomendatoin would be if you value your time Don"t waste your time here!!

If you don:t speak up you will be bullied and harrassed daily by a maint. coordinator which his skills are limited , a lot of cobbled up equipment so if you have any pride in your work run for it
Truly any skilled trades do not waste your time at this site most equipment is outdated and would work okay for working out of home
I cannot say anything that was enjoyable at this site some good people that do not deserve to be treated badly
Pros
none
Cons
Not enough rom to be able to write down the con's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Premier Tech
24 March 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to read this, and we will take your comment into consideration to further improve our team members' experience. Have a nice day.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jackal & Hyde with no real job security
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richer, MB10 March 2019
When I started at Premier Tech, I felt welcomed, beside from one person who been there for 20 years. This person is a real Jackal and Hyde. She will make you think everything is okay, but she working things against you. From my first week, I was expected to know there system and done everything that the previous person was in that job. They were helpful until I got told they can't show me where i go again. The two lady make it that you need to work Independent but yet you need to work as a team. There is no formal training. Just jump in to the fire and go, with no room to learn or make any level of mistake, The company otherwise is good, but like I said its a jackal and hyde work place. One week everything is okay and next week not. I got told from my manager that i had job security and i had there support when two weeks later you let go for not "fitting in". I respect everything there and all around I think it still a okay place to work. But I am disappointed that everything came to an end, leaving me and my family in limbo. I stopped eating 2 weeks ago, so my child can. I still wish them all the best.
Pros
free food at the first week of the month
Cons
management, that one women
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Premier Tech
14 March 2019

Hello.
Thank you for taking some time to share your experience. At Premier Tech, we truly value the right to make mistakes, with the duty to learn from them. However, there is always room for improvement, and we will take your opinion into consideration.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad from the inside
Xxx (Former Employee) –  Xxxx7 February 2019
Overall, looks like a great company, however, from the inside it’s unorganized and Rotten. People always throw the balls one another. There is no training in any department or barely. As long as you smile and look good you will find your place but don’t speak too loud. The work load is intense, they are a cheap compagne who will cut expenses by expanding the task you have. . There is a lots of structuration that would need to be done . Internally , on the management side and on procedures and how to do works . Working smart is not in their culture, it’s more work hard even if it takes double the time .
It’s a company that’s in business for 90 years and they are not interested in changing . They are not ready to trend with 2019 / 2000s
Pros
Could not find a lot
Cons
Read my review
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Premier Tech
21 February 2019

Hello! We are always looking for ways to improve ourselves, and we will take your comment into consideration. Thank you for taking some time to share your review.

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brighton ontario , do not go there if you value your time
Associate (Former Employee) –  Brighton, ON18 November 2017
brighton ontario, stuck in the 50s style management never in my life have i witnessed how people are talked to,
to bring this site into the 2000 era they need change of management from the top down
the company is growing so change would be good
i dont really think i need to say more.........wish there was some stars with a negative is where i would place them
I do not think the company head office knows what actually goes on at this site as it is too far away

would be a good episode of undercover boss
Pros
non
Cons
treated like animals
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Rogersville-est, NB25 July 2017
A typical day at work start the morning by doing are morning meetings then we do are pre-op on are assigned piece of equipment then off to the field.what I learned from management was how the process of harvesting peet moss and how to be a better worker.then hardest part of my job there really was no hard part when you have 10 years experience like me its all the same learn new tricks to get the job done.the most enjoyable part is working with the crew it's nice when a crew can work all together make the job more easy and less stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miss it there it was a great place to work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC9 February 2017
Working here was great. Although it was very hard work, it didn't feel that way all the time due to the staff.
The management was lacking skills BUT still a good place to work.
Pros
The staff was easy to like
Cons
The management in the abbotsford division was lacking people skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work. Always looking forward to going to work.
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON26 August 2014
Great place to work and always got the job done. Load and unloaded trucks. How many different products of dirt they had. The co-workers were always given me helpful pointers about how to put certain products on the trucks. Got along well with management and follower workers.
Pros
Was easy and fun place to work.
Cons
Just not busy enough to keep me full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report

See more Premier Tech reviews

You may want to try: