PRATTS FOOD SERVICE Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calgary Office Staff Was Awful
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pratts Food Service Calgary23 October 2018
I worked here briefly, and was looking for a new job almost immediately. The head office staff was horrible. You'd find one online shopping all day, another wandering around talking about her personal life all day then complaining she had to work late because she was so busy, another was a family member....she got away with tons. Everyone looks unhappy and glum and are unfriendly. I would never recommend this place again. I was so happy to flee.
Pros
If you want to call it a pro....food samples..usually expired
Cons
Gloomy, unfriendly, cold people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company payless
Shipper/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB17 April 2018
Not at all a good place to work. Abusive supervisory staff and co-workers, no support from management.

Promised raises and benefits not given - work expectations unreasonable and well beyond the scope of your job title and certainly not even worth for what you get for paid.

Plenty of false promises. No advancement, no future.
Pros
none
Cons
payless
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB13 March 2018
Enjoyed my time there , employees were nice, kind,friendly, customers we very professional, trucks well taking care of , enjoyed travel around winnipeg an surrounding areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome management
Delivery Driver/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Balzac, AB6 October 2017
Greatest job and a progressive company. Great job security with an eye on customer service and employee retention. They provide the tools to succeed in the chosen position and extremely helpful throughout the commencement of your employment.
Pros
Great wages
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  head office16 August 2017
Not at all a good place to work. Abusive supervisory staff and co-workers, management turns a blind eye to this and will not address it.

Promised raises and benefits are not given - work expectations are unreasonable and well beyond the scope of one's job title. Salary is not commensurate with work expectations. Unaddressed, hazardous conditions exist in workplace.

Unrealistic job expectations that place employees under a great deal of stress and have contributed to workplace fisticuffs between employees.

Mandatory, excessive overtime that leaves employees burned out and overtired in the workplace - more unwanted stress.

Expect false promises and no follow through. No career advancement, no future.
Pros
none
Cons
excessive overtime, low wages, stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 April 2017
it was a great place to work at and i enjoyed working there but now i moved to bc so i had to quit. the people i worked with were great people and my shifts i got there were great
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales at pratts
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Balzac, AB4 March 2017
warehouse needs some help , shortages wrong product, number.

that is there biggest downfall. The order desk was ok though they did need some help as they were short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 May 2016
Learned new office duties
Maintaining records
co-workers always use to help me during peak hours
Management were friendly
we use to cook BBQ all together once in a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging and fast paced
Transportation Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, Alberta10 April 2015
Organizing routes for drivers and coordinating with sales reps and customers , billing , hiring and firing of drivers , overseeing maintenance for fleet
Pros
excellent employee discount
Cons
long hours, 6 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pratts Food Service Review
Produce Picker (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK4 June 2014
A typical day was picking orders for customers and restaurants across Saskatchewan. I've learned how to build an order to ship, how to drive a pallet jack and a forklift and how to ship and receive. Management was good all the managers were nice people. My co-workers were nice and fun to work with. Hardest part of the job was making sure you build a pallet correctly for shipping and in a fashionable time. The most enjoyable part was working with great people.
Pros
Free product if it was damaged or close to expired
Cons
Management promises a raise but you never get one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PRATTS FOOD SERVICE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
52
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

PRATTS FOOD SERVICE Reviews by Location