PowerTel Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taken Over By AAPT
Call Centre Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW13 November 2017
Overall a great place to work. I had a great manager and a great team. I really enjoyed my time at PowerTel.
Limited professional advancement and salary was on the low side.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment but fast paced and always doing something.
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MO12 September 2017
Powertel has been a good place to broaden my skills and too learn more then just my responsibilities. In this workforce I learn new things everyday that help me strive and be a better employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and a fun place to work
Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CA6 July 2017
most of our days would consist of cabling, terminating, labeling, racking. we would also do office moves and or new installs such as: audio, nvrs, IP cameras, networks etc.........Super busy and fun
Pros
free lunches, bounus, free equipment
Cons
no health care, but they would try to find some form of plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and satisfying
Manager (Former Employee) –  Novi, MI18 May 2017
A typical day would be assigning as many homes with proper facilities, communicating with someone inside and outside to make the connection so customers would be able to receive service.
Pros
Providing service to a customer
Cons
Very tedious work for perfection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Powertel was a great place to work!
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Point, GA28 October 2016
Working at Powertel Corporate Finance Office was a great experience for me. I was provided with on-the-job training for a position that I had no previous experience in. I excelled in that position and was inspired to return to college to further my education as an adult. The company's mission and values made it one of the best places to be employed in the area.
Pros
Regular employee bonus and incentives
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GA2 October 2016
Very detailed company to work for. I obtained a lot of knowledge by working for them. I did a lot of work over the phone and on the computer. I would definitely enjoy working with them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place for advancement out of buisness
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TN1 November 2015
Co workers were like family the job was very interesting and I enjoyed it, and would have like to have advanced if I was not attending school.
Cons
not flexible with school hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive fun place to work
Business Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GA4 February 2015
Powertel was a fun and family oriented place to work. The product itself was the best in its industry and led by example in the market place. Powertel always awarded hard work and dedication to its employees.
Pros
Free cell phone
Cons
company sold to Voicestream then to T-Mobile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old cell phone co
Positions held - Retail Sales, Lead (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA30 December 2013
Over all this was a good company to work for. It was purchased in 2003 or 2004 by Voice Stream, which is now T-Mobile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Service Representative / Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KY5 September 2012
I was a customer service rep for them for about 10 months. They refused to let me transfer to sales. So I had to leave for more opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PowerTel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
58
41
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture